Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Black Leather Easy-Reader Indiglo Watch
I love this watch and I trust the brand name! The quality is outstanding. Where as I am older now the "Easy-Reader" helps me to see the time at a quick view. The indiglo helps to view the time at night where ever I am.
Published on December 19, 2005 by D. Morrison

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watch worked for 4 years before stopping
This watch worked for 3-4 years before it started to slow down and stop randomly. Now it is useless (Yes, the watch does have a fresh battery). I have been very careful with it -- never went near water with the watch even though it is supposed to be water-safe.

The leather band broke after 2 years. Then I had to repurchase one leather band each year. So, it...
Published on October 27, 2006 by a reader


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Black Leather Easy-Reader Indiglo Watch, December 19, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this watch and I trust the brand name! The quality is outstanding. Where as I am older now the "Easy-Reader" helps me to see the time at a quick view. The indiglo helps to view the time at night where ever I am.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Watch, November 3, 2006
By 
Elna Wilke (Mt. Prospect, IL United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Watch face has numbers large enough to read, and the light makes it easy in any conditions. I also like the adjustability of the leather band, as I have a small wrist and tend to lose other types of jewelry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, February 27, 2006
It's a classic look.

I am tired of all the flash and flounce of new watches. this watch has all I need: basic roman numbers, a second hand, a face the size of a nickle trimmed with modest gold colour. Bravo to timex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Read Watch, April 12, 2008
By 
E. Jackson (Pacific Northwest) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This watch is very feminine for small wrists, and yet has very large numbers so it is extremely easy to read even from a distance. By pushing the button when it is dark, the face lights up so you can read it in the dark as well. I have very poor eyesight, and it is difficult to find a small watch with numbers that are easy to read. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase, and at such a reasonable price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars watch worked for 4 years before stopping, October 27, 2006
This watch worked for 3-4 years before it started to slow down and stop randomly. Now it is useless (Yes, the watch does have a fresh battery). I have been very careful with it -- never went near water with the watch even though it is supposed to be water-safe.

The leather band broke after 2 years. Then I had to repurchase one leather band each year. So, it might be cheaper to stick with a metal band to start with.

2 seiko watches in my family have worked for 20 years, and are still going strong and accurate. If the timex breaks every 4 years, then it really is cheaper in the long run to get a good watch that would last a long time.

But the timex is cheap. If you want something that lasts a couple of years, then this is pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great, only serious problem is early Indiglo burn-out, February 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I prefer to patronize real, local stores to ensure they keep their doors open. But for whatever reason, these don't seem to be available that way any more, even in this major metro area, so I'm resorting to online, which has always been less expensive, but my consciousness re "what am I supporting by my spending choices?" comes first; alas, no feasible choice here.
These watches work forever, w/ periodic battery replacement. I only keep buying new ones because I lose them here and there ;-( . Two things I *don't* like are that (1) the Indiglo feature poops out after 1-1/2 to 2 years -- and I don't even use it that often; and (2) the moveable, second loop that holds the band in place is flimsy and, despite good care, usually breaks within a year. Solution to the band loop problem? I have small wrists, don't really need it; I just cut the band shorter (1/2" longer than buckle), bevel the cut edges to disguise them, stain the cut ends black to match using a magic marker, then carefully glue the whole business w/ cyanoacrylic glue (e.g., SuperGlue) so the layers don't separate.
BTW, I found one 1-1/2 years after losing it. It was still running, had lost maybe 2 minutes in all that time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, January 4, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful little watch with big numbers. I love it. It was reasonably priced and it arrived in just a few days. It's perfect for work because I can see the time at a quick glance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars TIMEX Didn't Last, November 2, 2009
I bought this TIMEX Indiglo watch for my wife less than two years ago, and in less than 18 months it quit working properly. The second hand sticks, and even moves backwards sometimes, when between the 6 and 8 on the watch face - causing the watch to constantly loose time at the rate of 12 to 15 seconds per minute. This, oviously, makes the watch useless, and the one-year warantee is equally useless. I replaced the battery, but that didn't help. Very disappointing for a watch from a company that did, at one time, make more reliable watches. The two stars I gave it are on the generous side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A watch I can read without my glasses, March 26, 2007
I am pleased with the watch - I can actually see this easily - even without my glasses. The lighted dial is convenient in dim/dark areas. I think the strap is not particularly attractive and will probably replace shortly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great watch, November 10, 2006
By 
Just want to say that I looked high and low for a watch that looked nice and that I could SEE.

I love this watch for its clear numbers and black "hands" on a white face.

I don't have to fight to read the time anymore, one glance and I've got it.

It is a nice size, not too big to look cumbersome.

I am very pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.