Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect size and style
As a petite woman, this watch suits me perfectly for daily use. It's attractive, not too big - not too small, easy to read. The band is good quality. Being leather, I didn't need to take it to a jewelry store to have links removed. Because it's a Times, I'm counting on years of dependability.
Published on December 30, 2011 by Nancy L. Otto

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing band
The watch face is a nice size.....the band is too large for my small wrist. I added an extra hole, but, the strap itself is too long. I don't think it will be that comfortable for me to wear. I can't return it now so I may just give it away. If you have a "normal size wrist", I would recommend it to you.
Published on December 16, 2012 by Jammie


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect size and style, December 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
As a petite woman, this watch suits me perfectly for daily use. It's attractive, not too big - not too small, easy to read. The band is good quality. Being leather, I didn't need to take it to a jewelry store to have links removed. Because it's a Times, I'm counting on years of dependability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch for the right price!, November 28, 2011
By 
Myrna McDougal (CUYAHOGA FALLS, OHIO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I love the watch. It fits my small wrist well but do have a long excess strap. the price was good, it looks very stylist, and I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT WATCH FOR THE MONEY, December 3, 2012
By 
Barbara Keep (SCOTTSVILLE, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
TIMEX HAS ALWAYS BEEN RELIABLE AND A GOOD PURCHASE. AS THE OLD COMMERCIAL SAYS "IT KEEPS ON TICKING" i'D BUY IT AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing band, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
The watch face is a nice size.....the band is too large for my small wrist. I added an extra hole, but, the strap itself is too long. I don't think it will be that comfortable for me to wear. I can't return it now so I may just give it away. If you have a "normal size wrist", I would recommend it to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex never disappoints, October 22, 2012
By 
jma "NatureLover" (downers grove, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
i love that this watch is different than most watches. The face and where the strap attaches is unique in that it has the added piece between the strap and watch. It is just enough to make it interesting to me - kind of old-fashioned looking. i like the thin band, and the numbers on the face are big enough. it is a casual, everyday watch. it tells time fine. i must have looked at 100's of watches, some $100+, before making my decision. i am quite pleased to have found somethng i like better than the others for a great price. watches have become quite a fashion statement, but this one turned out to be the best - for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for petite wrists, January 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a small, attractive watch with Timex reliability and price, but it definitely doesn't look cheap. I also have the Timex Weekender watch and love it too, but this one is just a little more dressy. I wish it had the Glow feature like the Weekender, but it is smaller and that's probably limiting. The black face is a little bit harder to read than the white, in case you're wearing readers like I am.

Highly recommended if you like the looks and if you have trouble finding watches small enough for your small wrists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice watch!, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I like it, small, simple and beautiful watch. the lower surface is classic. the leather is good. price is cheap too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good every day watch., June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I wanted an easy to read watch and this one is easy to read. This is an every day watch and I have a good gold watch for dress. The band fits good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can't believe I had a problem, January 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
I have always gotten Timex watches and have usually not had a problem. This one, however, occasionally stops when it reaches 8:00
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not Petite Watch, December 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T2N660 Weekender Petite Black Leather Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a nice watch, but not as expensive looking as the reviews stated. The braiding on the band does not show up well. It is called "petite", but it is much larger than I expected. It does keep time well and it looks nice. I wear it and it does look stylish. It also comes in red and I wish I had ordered red. If you want a nice casual watch, I suggest you try it. If you want a dressy watch, I suggest you look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.