Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex watch
This watch is great! The numbers are easy to read, great for taking vitals. The date and day of the week feature is really helpful. It is comfortable. A couple times, I banged the clear cover on the front of the watch on things, and it has not scratched. I am happy with my purchase.
Published on August 2, 2008 by ET

versus
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, Terrible Wristband
The watch itself is great. Easy to use, extremely functional. The band however is very difficult to keep white. After wearing one pair of dark denim jeans the band discolored and although I have tried many different products it has yet to return to it's true white color. The watch is very light weight and never seems to get in the way of working out or day to day...
Published on May 18, 2010 by K.McCollam


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex watch, August 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This watch is great! The numbers are easy to read, great for taking vitals. The date and day of the week feature is really helpful. It is comfortable. A couple times, I banged the clear cover on the front of the watch on things, and it has not scratched. I am happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Watch, Terrible Wristband, May 18, 2010
By 
K.McCollam "Kayla" (Social Circle, GA.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
The watch itself is great. Easy to use, extremely functional. The band however is very difficult to keep white. After wearing one pair of dark denim jeans the band discolored and although I have tried many different products it has yet to return to it's true white color. The watch is very light weight and never seems to get in the way of working out or day to day activities. I recommend this highly if you are wearing it during exercising but not for an every day watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch with all the features I needed, February 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I just got this watch today and I am in LOVE! It has all the features I need for charting and other duties: military time, second counter, date and day display, and waterproof up to 50 meters! Plus it is mostly white so it is the classic nursing color. It is adorable and super afordable. It was not any more difficult to set than any other digital watch. The instructions are pretty clear but save them for when you need to set something because there are quite a few steps. 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple and reliable, April 9, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
If all you really need is a stopwatch and want to avoid all the fancy new technology, this running watch is a practical and simple investment. And if you travel or have a tendency to lose, damage, or misplace your watch, it is not expensive to replace!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sporty watch for the price, May 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This is a sporty, lightweight watch and Im very happy with it. The time is easy to read and the additional functions are also useful. The indiglo feature is also a nice feature in dark areas. I got the watch in white and the slightly metallic pink color is a nice touch. The shiny silver details arent metal as far as I can tell, but for the price I dont mind a bit. The proprotions are just right for a womans wrist of any size and is quite comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, September 7, 2009
By 
C Brown (Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
The watch is good for the price you pay. Some of the things I dislike about it, is that the white band gets soiled immediately, and now it has a slight yellowish tinge, like old plastic. I also dislike the buttons, they are extremely hard to depress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Timex Watch for daughter, July 14, 2008
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I ordered this watch for my 12 year old daughter who has a very small wrist. It is hard to find a "cool" looking watch that is not a kids watch with characters on it. It is very sporty and has that "surfer girl" look to it. Very easy to program and the numbers are easy to read. She is very happy with it. It looks much nice in person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice watch for the price, September 19, 2009
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I've owned various versions of this watch - and like them all. It is a fairly easy model to operate (I like doing split times while I work out - and this feature works well).
My only two compliants would be:
1. it is somewhat complicated to change the actual time (I usually have to refer to the owner's manual - even after owning this style of watch for years). Thank goodness I really have to do this twice a year (or when I'm traveling).
2. The colored white band on this one goes with everything, but it gets dirty easily and while the white face stays bright white. The result isn't that appealing. Maybe chose a different color.

This watch will last for years - even with daily workout use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It lasted for a month....I think...., May 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
Ok so this watch was pretty cool. It had everything that I wanted and it had a great price too. But after about a month it just started beeping at me. Only a couple of numbers were on and the light was illuminating constantly. Then it finally just died...I thought no big deal it's just the battery. Nope, still no worky. Maybe they'll take it back...It was a cool watch....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Functional and Feminine, August 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5G881 1440 Sports Digital White Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I wanted a durable, easy-to-use, cute little watch with a stopwatch and alarms. This is exactly that with the added bonus of an Indiglo backlight and a day & date display. I've been using it for two months and I have zero complaints. It works flawlessly, is super easy to program and the white band has stayed white, even after grueling workouts, sweat, dirt, dishes, yard work, gardening and swimming in the lake. This cute little watch is definitely a great value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.