Customer Reviews


215 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start for me to get into sports!
I've seen a lot of reviews for this watch on both sides of the fence. I figured I would buy it and have it be a good start. I like the alarms, and I really like the backlight for the watch. It's not too bright or too dark. But, this is marked wrong for how many settings it has, as said before. It only has 10 presets instead of twelve. Aside from that, it sits comfortably...
Published on September 22, 2010 by Kelsy Smith

versus
158 of 188 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pulse Calculator? What Is That?
I ordered this watch thinking it measured pulse rate, in other words that it is it is a HRM (heart rate monitor). It certainly is not. In order to get heart rate you must count pulses yourself and divide with the built-in calculator. In other words it is a calculator watch not a HRM. I'm sure the other functions are fine and it is a good looking watch, but totally useless...
Published on May 26, 2010 by edcaroleg


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great start for me to get into sports!, September 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
I've seen a lot of reviews for this watch on both sides of the fence. I figured I would buy it and have it be a good start. I like the alarms, and I really like the backlight for the watch. It's not too bright or too dark. But, this is marked wrong for how many settings it has, as said before. It only has 10 presets instead of twelve. Aside from that, it sits comfortably on the wrist & is overall a nice watch. Buyers beware though, this is NOT a HRM! It is a PULSE CALCULATOR!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


158 of 188 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pulse Calculator? What Is That?, May 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
I ordered this watch thinking it measured pulse rate, in other words that it is it is a HRM (heart rate monitor). It certainly is not. In order to get heart rate you must count pulses yourself and divide with the built-in calculator. In other words it is a calculator watch not a HRM. I'm sure the other functions are fine and it is a good looking watch, but totally useless as a HRM during exercise.

As a result, I returned this watch and ordered another version from Timex that is a true HRM. It works as advertised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great watch for smaller wrists and has ample functions!, September 13, 2011
By 
N. Nick "redgarnet54" (Tampa Bay area, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
I purchased this for my daughter who works on the beach. She is small framed and most of the other digital watches were quite large and masculine. This watch is very attractive and it has all of the features she needs. After other reviews comparing other watches with this one, I decided black was the best color as it would show less wear and dirt, and the lavender accents are a nice touch. Also, Timex is a very reliable brand so you can feel confident that you are buying a nice watch. I compared prices of this particular watch on the official Timex website and purchasing through Amazon.com saved me almost $20!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch, July 14, 2009
By 
D. M. Bateman (Grass Valley, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
I love my new watch! The functions are easy to use, the design is sporty and it really is waterproof. The plastic (resin) strap is comfortable and does not stick to your skin. I've had many timex watches over the years and I have been consistently satisfied with their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Been wearing this model for past 20+ years, September 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
This watch has preset timers for: 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25, 30,45, & 60 minutes. A difficult to find feature on women's watches. Band is thin in width so does not interfere with activities. I use the preset timers for workouts but also during cooking -- especially grilling. Haven't overcooked a Rib Eye Steak in years -- timing is essential. Watch also has an Alarm with a 5 minutes snooze, stopwatch. Also has a pulse but I have never used it. For less than $30, I cannot find a more efficient, accurate women's watch. I am a heavy user of the watch - husband says I am addicted to it -- I usually wear out the buttons before the batteries -- usually needs replacement watch every 12-18 months. I often order 2-3 watches at a time so I always have a back-up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stylish watch!, April 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
Easy to use watch with large enough numbers to read! It includes the date too which is a necessity for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lost indiglo after 4 months, band after 18 months, January 17, 2013
By 
lortz (Denver, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
AFTER 2 MONTHS:
I've worn this watch daily for a year and 2 months. The first 2 months, I almost always took it off when I went in the ocean. After that, I was less careful. It *is* waterproof after all. The following month it was no longer in the ocean, but made 4 trips to water aerobics with me. Shortly after that, the indiglo stopped working.

AFTER 18 MONTHS:
The band mysteriously tore apart after 18 months of (near daily) wear. It didn't break at any of the tension points. Instead, it *tore* in the middle of the band (2 locations), as though it were cut. So weird! But the watch itself (except for the indiglo) is still working just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great watch!, November 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
This watch is very nice. I have a small wrist and it fits well, looks sporty as well as feminine. The pulse calculator works well enough. I wear it all the time, and it goes with everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low Maint/All around Mom watch, November 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
I have two of these watches...I bought a spare in case I lost one. The band is very comfortable and easy to work out in. I do some cardio classes that my arms get very sweaty and this watch rinses well and does great in the pool too. Keeps great time for such a crazy low price. Buy this if you need something to keep time while you get tough. Then use it to see what time you need to pick your kids up :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy with time and use, but limited custom functionality & Indigo light died, December 14, 2013
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K187 "Ironman Pulse Calculator" Sport Watch (Watch)
12/14/2013: I've had this watch for over a year and the indiglo light died after a few months. I never bothered seeing if I could get it replaced. Unfortunately, in terms of custom functionality, you can only set the timer to intervals of 1, 3, 5, 15, 20, 25, 30, 45, and 60 minutes which is pretty annoying at times. It does have a 24 hour mode which I use, so I do appreciate that. Also, I'm not sure how accurate the pulse function is. I'm looking to upgrade to another similar Timex watch that includes the day in addition to month and date (this one doesn't have the day of the week), and I'd prefer one that has another alarm or two because this one only has one.

I really, really like the sleek size and shape of this watch because I wear it all the time and don't take it off for anything (sleep, shower, workouts, extreme heat or cold weather, beach vacations, everything). I've never had a problem with the band coming apart and even after constant wear and tear, the only thing that makes the watch look used is some fading of the black text on the buttons. It's extremely comfortable to wear all the time and it's pretty low profile, even though I have small wrists.

I wouldn't recommend this watch to the hard-core athlete looking for several workout functions; however, it's a decent digital watch that will last for someone only looking for basic functions (month/date, time, limited timer, stopwatch, single alarm) and does the trick in that regard. Also, it's possible the Indiglo light dying on mine was a fluke, though I haven't read many other reviews on this watch since I bought it. Still, I'm excited to upgrade to a newer watch with the same sleek design and sturdiness, but with a little bit more to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.