Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy
This watch is easy to set up. Very light weight and comfortable to wear. Good contrast on the screen making it easy to read.
Published 19 months ago by Eball

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Un-Wearable
Don't Bother - Avoid the Insanity

I have had my heart broken by too many of these styles of ironman watch. The watch itself is Good, but the wristband does not last longer than a year. Then you are stuck with a watch that works but is un-wearable because there is no way to replace this type of band. NO Band Available.
I know because I have 5 watches (so...
Published 23 months ago by Chris from Ypsi


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Un-Wearable, August 4, 2012
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
Don't Bother - Avoid the Insanity

I have had my heart broken by too many of these styles of ironman watch. The watch itself is Good, but the wristband does not last longer than a year. Then you are stuck with a watch that works but is un-wearable because there is no way to replace this type of band. NO Band Available.
I know because I have 5 watches (so obviously I liked the watch mechanism) - At first I thought it was just a fluke that the wristbands broke. But I finally remembered - a definition of insanity is repeating the same action over and over and expecting different results.
Now some of my watches are still ticking away in a drawer because there are No replacement wrist bands. It doesn't matter how great the watch I s- if you can't wear it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy to Read and Operate But....., November 28, 2011
By 
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I love this watch and have had it for months but for some reason the resin watch band on the underside has turned green and looks dirty. I've used everything imaginable, including soaking it in bleach, to clean it but nothing works. I only wear it around the house now. I would definitely not buy the resin watch band again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, but it didn't last long..., May 25, 2013
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I absolutely loved this watch and wore it every day (but I did take it off at night and in the water so it didn't get a lot of aggressive wear & tear). Unfortunately, within about 6 months, the band started falling apart (where the light part of the band connects to the goldish part of the watch). I tried gluing it, but then the other half ripped off. I still wear it and it sort of works, but it doesn't look so flash broken apart and glued. The light stopped working when the band pulled apart. I'm disappointed in the quality of this Timex product. It fell apart way too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This watch is easy to set up. Very light weight and comfortable to wear. Good contrast on the screen making it easy to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken band, June 23, 2012
By 
Donna Sullivan (Westford, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I used to love this watch. Great looking. But when the band broke within a year of purchasing it after moderate wear and can not be replaced, my disappointment overcame my affection. Once one part of the rubber breaks, the watch is doomed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, April 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I love this watch. It is very good looking and I love that it has interval timers for training. It is well-made and easy to use. Cons: I wish that the 1st interval timer alarm (when you are running the intervals in succession) would be a little louder--sometimes you miss hearing it when you are in a loud gym.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best low-tech running watch for the $$, July 22, 2013
By 
keith tribble (Orlando, FL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
Have used these for 10 yrs running, but can't find in local stores anymore. This is a great watch with timer, countdown and intervals. Hope this one lasts as long as the last one (7 yrs)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, July 14, 2013
By 
Charles Finley (Dyersburg, TN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
love ironman watches, was excited about the neutral color of this watch, BUT my jeans stained the wristband within the first couple of weeks and the wrist band is now coming apart. Also, the nightglo no longer works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch -- strap needs work, May 14, 2013
By 
Jen D. (Connecticut) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
This is the 5th Timex Ironman watch that I've owned. I love the watch -- the colors are great and the design is light and feminine. The reason I've owned 5 of them is that I eventually have to replace the watch when the strap breaks. In every one of my watches, the strap becomes "unglued" from the plastic on the sides of the watch. Fortunately, the watch is inexpensive enough that it can be easily replaced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great watch, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Timex Women's T5K450 Ironman Sleek 50-Lap Natural Resin Strap Watch (Watch)
I never take it off. Completely water proof. Nice and light, I never even notice it is on, unless I look to see what time it is. Love the color, goes with everything. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.