Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Outdoor Activities - Rowing Regattas
Following a particularly dismal day spent in Ohio drudging through mud and splashing through puddles, I decided it would be a good idea to purchase a good pair of boots. Searching on Amazon, these boots, sold by Tingley, caught my eye. I received them fairly quickly and in time for my next regatta. They feel extremely durable and have a practical design. The boots really...
Published 10 months ago by BDC62197

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These seemed to be a great value
This was the second pair I ordered for my son. They run small, had to return the first pair. This pair had a molded piece (defect) inside of one boots that rubber the top of his foot. After returning two pairs we decided to go with another brand.
Published 13 months ago by ArmchairShopper


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Outdoor Activities - Rowing Regattas, April 6, 2014
By 
BDC62197 (Pittsburgh, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Following a particularly dismal day spent in Ohio drudging through mud and splashing through puddles, I decided it would be a good idea to purchase a good pair of boots. Searching on Amazon, these boots, sold by Tingley, caught my eye. I received them fairly quickly and in time for my next regatta. They feel extremely durable and have a practical design. The boots really reek of plastic, but since they are made of plastic, I guess that's okay.

This week I traveled to Delaware for a regatta, and luckily the weather was much better. However, it had rained the day before and the ground was muddy. I got a chance to use the boots, and I have to say they worked pretty well. My feet stayed dry and my pant legs remained mud free. I even received a couple of compliments on them.

Great overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ..gotta work at it.., October 16, 2012
By 
Martin Kleber lll (Kernersville, N.C.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tingley Men's Economy PVC Knee Plain-Toe Work Boot (Apparel)
..after I got these, I looked to replace them with something I could tuck my pants in..the tops were actually snug on my calves..but I found that if I tucked my pants in as I was pulling them up,they would stretch to accommodate my pants leg..saved some time not having to send them back..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it wouldn't be a bad idea to go at least 1/2 smaller than you ..., August 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased these for my husband and they're as expected as far as quality and price. The only cautionary advice I would give is that they run more than a tad large, so if anticipating a purchase, it wouldn't be a bad idea to go at least 1/2 smaller than you believe you need. Certainly, don't even think about ordering them a size larger to accommodate socks or any of that -- there's plenty of extra room for even the thickest of them! My husband ordered his usual size and they are okay and he uses them, but I think he wishes he'd order a size smaller! That toe box is very large so no worries about pinching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These seemed to be a great value, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was the second pair I ordered for my son. They run small, had to return the first pair. This pair had a molded piece (defect) inside of one boots that rubber the top of his foot. After returning two pairs we decided to go with another brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent Boots, May 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tingley Men's Economy PVC Knee Plain-Toe Work Boot (Apparel)
I just got these, but my foot is an odd size. My arch is high, and a strange width. These boots fit me pretty well, although I probably could have gone a size smaller. They run about half a size big, so get the right size -.5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid boot for the price!!, April 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Impressed with the quality of the boot for the price. Size was right on. I wear a size 12 shoe normally, I ordered a size 12 and they fit perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits great! True to size. Waterproof and easy to clean. Would recommend these shoes to anyone, especially if you live on a farm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DAS BOOTS ARE GOOD YA', April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The price was unbeatable and the are heavy duty. Perfect for sloppy, wet conditions that are frequent in my area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice but a tad big, January 31, 2015
By 
John (San Rafael, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
During the recent storms, I had to go outside to make sure the storm drain was not clogged. Moreover, I went around the house to check on the downspouts and drains. Wearing these boots allowed me to do so without getting my feet totally wet. The shoes are sturdy and I was able to walk about without any fear of slipping. The only reason I am not giving it five stars is that the sizing is bigger than I had anticipated. Although a tad large, it was not enough for me to return them. Besides, I only plan to wear these while sloshing around the house in the rain and not for any social event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No surprises here!, December 18, 2014
By 
Grinell Smith (Santa Cruz, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Basic boots. Rugged and reasonably well made. The fit is as expected, perhaps a shade on the large size, but hardly worth mentioning. The "Tingly" brand wears off quickly, but that's absolutely not an issue for me.

Next time, I'm going to pay the few bucks more and buy boots with a cloth liner becuase I find them more comfortable. That said, these are perfectly fine if I wear a good pair of socks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.