Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, quality watch with sapphire crystal
This is a great watch, especially for the price. The features you get - chronograph, sapphire crystal, fine details, clasp (vs buckle) on strap - are very unusual for a watch in this price range, especially from a "quality" Swiss brand.

It's very sharp looking, and it gets a lot of compliments without being flashy. The details on the dial look great in person,...
Published on October 20, 2011 by Scott

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A cheap lesson in Internet commerce
The watch is attractive but you need to be aware. The Swatch Group which owns the Tissot brand does not honor warranties when the watch is purchased from an internet retailer. There are 15+ different brands owned by the Swatch Group and I'm not sure if this is a blanket policy but be prepared to pay for your own repair. This is what I learned after purchasing the...
Published 12 months ago by MrReader


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking, quality watch with sapphire crystal, October 20, 2011
By 
Scott (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
This is a great watch, especially for the price. The features you get - chronograph, sapphire crystal, fine details, clasp (vs buckle) on strap - are very unusual for a watch in this price range, especially from a "quality" Swiss brand.

It's very sharp looking, and it gets a lot of compliments without being flashy. The details on the dial look great in person, with the ridges around the edge of the dial, the orange accents, silvertone hands and hour marks, and "shiny" insert creating a nice mix of dressy and sporty. I also love the detail on the crown and on the pushers.

Unlike some other photos, the pictire here on Amazon does a good job of showing what the reflective part of the dial looks like in real life - it's a reflective black or charcoal color, not the lighter gray that appears on the official Tissot photos.

I've found the rubber strap to be comfortable and haven't had any issues with it. I was able to cut it myself, which is an advantage (just requires removing the pin and using a sharp knife to cut along some existing indentations in the strap). Even once cut, you can still make small adjustments by adjusting one of the pins. And no complaints about the clasp.

If there are two things I'd change, it would be to add a screw-down crown, and to make the lume (the "glow-in-the-dark" areas) a bit bigger for night use. I can definitely read the watch at night but the hour markings and hand markings are a bit small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch, December 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
Good watch with great color combination of orange and black .Dial shines very well.It is a birthday gift .Slightly heavy on my thin wrist,the rubber strap is too light for this heavy watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
The only thing that doesn't make me grant 5 stars is a little glitch. In the picture the watch hands appear as a satin metal look which enables a good reading. The actual watch has these polished which difficults an easy reading.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
The watch its beatifull, and complit.

The size its ok
The material its ok
My expectations are fine
The supplier fulfilled my expectations, Color, materials and others are excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch for reasonable price, June 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
The watch is great, comparing price and quality. There are several functions along, so it really pays off to make this purchase...
I would highly recommend anyone...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, May 15, 2013
By 
Rina C. Pilli (Columbus, OH USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
Tissot watches are great. Liked the orange color in the dial. Perfect gift for men. Liked the black strap and the dial looks great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic watch, March 13, 2013
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
Great looking watch. I get complements most of the time about how good looking the watch is , and on the top
Of that its scratch resistant .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Watch, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
Beautiful Watch, I used daily, perfect for casual look and clothing. Be careful while sizing it, since you have to cut the rubber band to do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A watch for every day, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
I liked the watch very much - its advanced yet acceptable for everday wear. The strap was easy to adjust myself although its always nerve racking to cut the wrist band. Closure mechanism works very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing watchhhh.., April 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tissot Men's T0244171705100 Veloci-T Chronograph Black Dial Watch (Watch)
I got a really good price deal for this watch when i purchased it, and now its atleast 70 dollars more. I always get compliment from men and women about my wacth. definitively a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.