Customer Reviews


344 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (53)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect smokers tool!!!
This tool is perfect, I use it several times a day to poke herbs through the grinder, tamp bowls down and the mini shovel part is really good for scooping stuff. Look at the time, its 4:19... I gotta go...

[EDIT]
After my stash box was thrown away I had to order another one of these tools. Unfortunately I got the cheaply made Chinese version. The one...
Published 22 months ago by Paul

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Package Never Arrived; Seller claimed 45-60 day shipping wait is normal.
Do not give your money to this awful excuse for a legitimate company. I ordered 2 of these pokers on January 13, 2014. The seller indicated that my order shipped the same day from Hong Kong. However, my delivery estimate indicated my package would arrive between February 7 and February 26. When I inquired about the extreme shipping length, I was told that the busy holiday...
Published 8 months ago by AS


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect smokers tool!!!, January 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
This tool is perfect, I use it several times a day to poke herbs through the grinder, tamp bowls down and the mini shovel part is really good for scooping stuff. Look at the time, its 4:19... I gotta go...

[EDIT]
After my stash box was thrown away I had to order another one of these tools. Unfortunately I got the cheaply made Chinese version. The one that's made in Czech Republic is much higher quality and the little spoon is actually more concave and shaped like a spoon. The Chinese version also takes longer for delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very handy, March 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
This is a very convenient tool, at about three inches long it fits in my watch pocket with my lighter. for this cheap I couldn't resist buying it, and it is terrific for the price. all in all, it does what it's supposed to, and it does it well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Package Never Arrived; Seller claimed 45-60 day shipping wait is normal., March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
Do not give your money to this awful excuse for a legitimate company. I ordered 2 of these pokers on January 13, 2014. The seller indicated that my order shipped the same day from Hong Kong. However, my delivery estimate indicated my package would arrive between February 7 and February 26. When I inquired about the extreme shipping length, I was told that the busy holiday season backed up all shipments from Hong Kong to the US and that this was normal for all international Amazon sellers. I was immediately turned off by this because it's simply untrue. I had already received a number of international packages that month from other sellers within one week of placing the order, as I have for years. On February 11, I tried again to obtain some kind of estimated delivery date that I could believe. They insisted that they shipped the package on 1/13 and that US mail service was to blame. I knew by now that my package would not come at all and I demanded a refund. They gave me back half my money and apologized again, saying that I could keep the package if it arrived, or return it to their Chicago location. Chicago?? Are you kidding? So you mean to tell me that you have a domestic receiving location but insist on using unreliable overseas mailing services.

I continued to wait, but only because I wanted the rest of my money back once their BS deadline of 2/26 had passed. On 3/3, I wrote the seller again. It was not a nice letter and I demanded the rest of my money back along with a guarantee that they were never to contact me again as long as I lived. Such horrible treatment for a 1st-time customer. The least they could have done was told me a lie I could actually believe.

I've been an Amazon shopper for about 15 years now and this is the very first time I've ever had an experience that ONLY matched EVERY bad review given to the company. Wow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gave this a Try despite negative reviews, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
I almost didn't buy this pipe tool as there were so many negative reviews.

In my opinion, the "action" (how smoothly it opens/stays closed) is just right; not too tight, yet not so loose that it opens up on its own.

The fit and finish on it are nice in quality/workmanship.

Item was shipped to me lightning fast. Maybe 36 hours after ordering it was in my hands. Nicely Done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Put that in your Pipe and smoke it!, November 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
This little pipe smoking tool is great. Perfect size and price is awesome for the quality. Sturdy built and fits in pocket very well. The three essential tools for pipes are included and they all work well. If you are a pipe smoker and are looking for a cheap all in one, this is it. Not made in China, but Czech Republic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
I used to use it to clean my pipe and it worked like a charm. The scoop is great for "pollen" and the thin rod fits right down a water pipe downstem.

Unfortunately I lost it in a fit of euphoria.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, Good Shipper, February 20, 2012
By 
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
The product was good; it seems to be well crafted and performs admirably. Also, the shipper posted the package quickly and it arrived in sooner than expected. In total, it is a good product and I received good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
Bought this for my glass pipe. Works like a dream. Gets any clog out with ease. The damper is perfect and fits great. If you're looking for a permanent poker look no further. Great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as pictured, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
I received an item that looks very different from the one pictured. The poker has a bend in it, and the scoop is more like the shape of a quill pen nib. The main frame is minus the design work.

It arrived much later than expected, from overseas no less.

Disappointed overall - but for the price I am not going to fuss much about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful., February 14, 2014
By 
C. Sawyer (Michigan, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 100% Authentic Czech Pipe Tool - Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
Handy but not narrow enough to clear a glass piece. Must have a wide passage to use to clear a piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tobacco Pipe Reamer Tamper Pokers Tool
$3.08
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.