Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Monograph Drug
Tolnaftate Cream 1% is a monograph drug sold over the counter in many shapes and forms. This 4 oz bottle is 4 times the amount of some manufacturers for the same active ingredient normally sold in a small 1 oz tube.

Best bet for OTC control of tinea pedis.
Published on March 20, 2007 by CHK3

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money
This crap does not work plain and simple. The name brand stuff may be expensive and you don't get much but at least it works. I do not know if these guys are lying about the concentration or if there is not any of the active ingredient at all but something is fishy about this product.
Published on May 26, 2011 by Z. Boyet


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Monograph Drug, March 20, 2007
By 
CHK3 "Carl 3" (Western New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Tolnaftate Cream 1% is a monograph drug sold over the counter in many shapes and forms. This 4 oz bottle is 4 times the amount of some manufacturers for the same active ingredient normally sold in a small 1 oz tube.

Best bet for OTC control of tinea pedis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tolnaftate 1% - 4 oz., March 17, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tolnaftate Antifungal 1% Athletes Foot Cream - 4 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I always am battling fungus on my body and have used Tolnaftate for years but normally can only get it in a 1 oz. size. Am so glad now to be able to get it in a larger size. Is a price performer as well as a help to the environment - less packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work as it should for me, February 24, 2010
This review is from: Tolnaftate Antifungal 1% Athletes Foot Cream - 4 Oz (Health and Beauty)
Cleared up the athletes foot, just make sure you use EVERYDAY, otherwise the infection will continue. I understand its not the products fault, the fungus among us is just hard to kill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT VALUE., September 18, 2011
This review is from: Tolnaftate Antifungal 1% Athletes Foot Cream - 4 Oz (Health and Beauty)
This is the same product sold in 1 oz. tubes for double the price in drugstores.As fungicides need to be used for extended periods of time to clear an infection,a 1 oz tube often won't be sufficient,Save a buck and buy the bulk for 1/3 the price of the tubes.This stuff worked great for me and my kid.The reviewer who gave it a 1 star review probably misdiagnosed and used it to treat a non fungal infection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, May 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tolnaftate Antifungal 1% Athletes Foot Cream - 4 Oz (Health and Beauty)
This crap does not work plain and simple. The name brand stuff may be expensive and you don't get much but at least it works. I do not know if these guys are lying about the concentration or if there is not any of the active ingredient at all but something is fishy about this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work nearly as well as name brand stuff, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tolnaftate Antifungal 1% Athletes Foot Cream - 4 Oz (Health and Beauty)
I tried this due to the huge cost savings over Tinactin (or even the Walgreen's generic equivalent, which works just as well). The stuff simply didn't work. My athlete's foot actually got worse while I was using it. Within two days of switching back to the Walgreen's generic my AF was well under control again. My theory is that though the antifungal may be present in the advertised amount that perhaps the base makes it less effective. This stuff is extremely watery in its make up compared to what comes in a Tinactin or Walgreen's tube (much thicker). All I know is unfortunately I won't be using it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.