Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tom and Jerry I remember !
Ok let me start off by saying that this is the Tom and Jerry of old. It feels like the Hanna-Barbera circa 1940 - 1958 Tom and Jerry. It's fun and funny the way Tom and Jerry should be. There is "cartoon violence" but it is used the right way, Think Three Stoges where slapstick is not the joke but used to tell it. It's classic Tom Jerry in modern times lapooning Hollywood...
Published on August 30, 2006 by Reggie J

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed to see that the once innocent and funny T&J ...
Disappointed to see that the once innocent and funny T&J has gone the way of many modern cartoons, with very dark and occultic characters and subject matter.
Published 2 months ago by Rick


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Tom and Jerry I remember !, August 30, 2006
Ok let me start off by saying that this is the Tom and Jerry of old. It feels like the Hanna-Barbera circa 1940 - 1958 Tom and Jerry. It's fun and funny the way Tom and Jerry should be. There is "cartoon violence" but it is used the right way, Think Three Stoges where slapstick is not the joke but used to tell it. It's classic Tom Jerry in modern times lapooning Hollywood and reality tv with wit. Too much nowadays family films are laden with heavy handed morales well I'm here to say it's ok for all ages to just watch a movie laugh, be entertained and enjoy. Here there is no great moral life lesson, no deep philosophy just pure entertainment. So if you love classic Tom and Jerry or for that matter if you love comedy thats not heavy handed or low brow you'll love Tom and Jerry - The Fast and the Furry !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom and Jerry vs Fast and the Furious, December 17, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son just got into Tom and Jerry in the past 6 months or so, I find it quite funny since this is the stuff i used to watch when i was younger, watching the ants attack tom's picnic... The more modern T&J has more defined picture quality than the stuff i used to watch but my son still enjoys them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kid's love it, December 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great for kids. It has some funny lines for adults. It has some great social commentary on media, reality tv and hollywood. The kid (3) loved it and watched it about 300 times...so take caution when ordering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love us some Tom & Jerry, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its a good thing I enjoy watching T & J, cause we've watched this one 10 times ( it seems like more)! It keeps us occupied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MOVIE, January 20, 2013
.Great movie guys. You did a really great job on this article. But can you LOWER the price to free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My little girl is 2 and loves the classic cartoons. We have seen this MANY time but she still loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tom & Jerry, July 6, 2012
By 
Robina (Richmond, MI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this for my 4 year old grandson, he has watched it over and over and loves it. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun around the world race!, May 23, 2012
This wacky race kinda reminds me of wacky racers meets tom and jerry. It starts with tom and jerry fighting, spike too, tom and jerry get in a race thats suspose to go from hollywood to mexico. But with the different racers they end up going around the world! Its got tom and jerry antics, and just fully of laughs! Great family movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another winner from Tom & Jerry, September 29, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have my grandchildren every other week for a Movie Night. They ALWAYS choose Tom & Jerry. I don't know why, but children ages 3-7 love Tom & Jerry. They will watch it over and over and laugh out loud every single time. It's not educational by any means, but at it's not scary or gory.. so for an occaisional fun movie for them, it's a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very funny, March 5, 2006
This movie is a funny spoof of "The Amazing Race" and reality TV shows in general. I thought it was great (I'm a 32 year old mom)...my kids have rented it four times now, so it's time to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tom and Jerry: The Fast and the Furry (Blu-ray)
$19.98 $13.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.