Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cut!
We love these suits! My husband finds it hard to find affordable suits that are well tailored for a man of his stature. The cut on the jackets are well made and they fall just at the right place. The jackets are not too short, neither are they long and baggy. The front of these pants are so well tailored, my husband looks like he is wearing a custom suit. The leg is nice...
Published 15 months ago by K.G

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not true navy
This is a pin-dot navy and not solid navy.

The weave of the fabric has a lighter blue material in it that appears as a pin-dot. They are very small and hardly noticeable. It's not 100% wool either. It's 95% wool and 5% a nylon (as I recall). I suspect the nylon is the lighter, pin-dot material.
Published on February 17, 2012 by 977140


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not true navy, February 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's 2 Button Side Vent Trim Fit Suit with Flat Front Pant (Apparel)
This is a pin-dot navy and not solid navy.

The weave of the fabric has a lighter blue material in it that appears as a pin-dot. They are very small and hardly noticeable. It's not 100% wool either. It's 95% wool and 5% a nylon (as I recall). I suspect the nylon is the lighter, pin-dot material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Material feels cheaper than I expected for the money and the pants were unlined (expected that) The cut and fit however (the reason I bought this suit) seems pretty good. Not great, not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking suit, but not 100% wool, December 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got this suit and tried it on. It is not a "soft and supple" suit, and it is, as a previous review stated, 94% wool and 6% polyester. It has a nice lining, and few people are reading the label, though.

It is a true Trim Fit suit, as advertised. It is not very forgiving, which is fine - it fits as advertised.

All in all, it's a sub-$200 suit, but a nice looking one. There is ample material at the bottom to get the suit tailored, with or without cuffs, including room for people who are 6-feet tall+.

I gave the 3 star rating because of the incorrect statement of 100% wool (it's kind of a big deal, I think) and the quality of the material. Also, the suit was sent in a box, folded up, so the top came nice and wrinkled. There are better ways to pack a suit. 3 stars = "It's Okay."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cut!, November 26, 2013
By 
K.G (Bronx, NY) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We love these suits! My husband finds it hard to find affordable suits that are well tailored for a man of his stature. The cut on the jackets are well made and they fall just at the right place. The jackets are not too short, neither are they long and baggy. The front of these pants are so well tailored, my husband looks like he is wearing a custom suit. The leg is nice and narrow but not tight. We have bought multiple colors and plan to buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice suit, August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a previous poster mentioned it is a houndstooth pattern. 46L fit me well, I'm 6'3" 220 lbs, 4 stars because there are better suits on Amazon at a lower price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars fits well, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Of course the pants have to be hemmed, so be aware of that, but it fits well and is as I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great suit, nice price!, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Realy nice suit. Great price.

Pants : I wear 30, but need to enlarge it about 2cm (a seamstress will easily).

Coat : fit size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.