Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality
I have been wearing these under dress shirts for a while now. They are soft, yet durable. Most of these types of shirts are so thin there's no point in wearing them. These have a good weight to them and I'm happy to say I just ordered some more to replace one's that have been lost to the laundry phantom and they have maintained the quality through the years.
Published 23 months ago by Alex

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good
I bought these because of the reviews, and also looking at the prices as they were the more expensive choice at Amazon I thought they should be good.
The first impression is good, they come very well packaged with the Tommy brand logo, but I noticed they were thin.

I use these kind of undershirts all the time, I like using something below my shirts that...
Published 18 months ago by Gustavo Bernheim


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been wearing these under dress shirts for a while now. They are soft, yet durable. Most of these types of shirts are so thin there's no point in wearing them. These have a good weight to them and I'm happy to say I just ordered some more to replace one's that have been lost to the laundry phantom and they have maintained the quality through the years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wifebeaters ever, February 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you are looking for a great tank tee these are the best I have found.They are thick. they don't shrink they have no tag to stick you in the back of the neck. All around best I have found.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's 5 Pack Tank Tee (Apparel)
I bought these because of the reviews, and also looking at the prices as they were the more expensive choice at Amazon I thought they should be good.
The first impression is good, they come very well packaged with the Tommy brand logo, but I noticed they were thin.

I use these kind of undershirts all the time, I like using something below my shirts that avoid the sweat to go to the shirt and at the same time dislike people noticing I have something below my shirt if I take my tie off, I mean I am an experienced guy using this kind of undershirts.

I recognize is hard to find good undershirts of this kind, and there are worse and much worse choices than this but for me they are too thin, don't give too much hope for the durability, after 2 uses and 2 wash cycles (of course with cold water) I already notice the thinning process.

My recommendation, try to find something better, my older ones are better and at the end you will be buying more uses for the same money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real quality, June 11, 2013
By 
J. Sims "BAGLE" (Harpers Ferry, WV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was getting tired of the thin and flimsey A-shirts I could get locally. So, on the basis of the reviews I sprung for these. They are definitely higher priced than most others but more than worth it in the quality and fit. The tail is fairly long as compared to the Alfani, Adidas, and Hanes shirts I own. But to me that is a good thing. I'm 5'10" and 190 lbs and the tail strikes me at about mid-glute. I think I will really like it in winter as my glutes get cold easily :-) The shirts heavier weight than the other I own and I consider that a good thing too. Overall I'm very pleased. I just wish they came in colors too (even if it is just gray and black)-white gets boring sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's too long, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The size was OK, but length is really too long. I am 5'9, it almost can cover my entire hip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sizing Problem...Handled by Amazon Thankfully, April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's 5 Pack Tank Tee (Apparel)
I'm 6'0", 200 lbs, typically wear a large. Ordered these in a medium cause I like tanks to be a little tight. Basically got 5 XXXL shirts that said M on them. It was comical how large these shirts were. Like maybe they were designed to fit a medium sized car comical. Figured Amazon wouldn't take the return because they were opened, but was pleasantly surprised. Material is no better than most other brands, nothing special. Would have kept them if they fit, but don't really want to bother with it again after receiving these "tanks". Thanks to Amazon for covering for TH's obvious mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice one, i like it, Thanks. just love it
the package was good also, keep doing good job,

Cheers Basil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product!, March 2, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've bought these shirts before and they fit as usual. They are very comfortable, durable and don't shrink.

However, I've bought these same shirts before through a different vendor, and the brand/size/COO stamp in the neck appears to be painted on. After one or two washings, that paint begins to crack and peel. That in turn becomes irritating to the skin. If that occurs with these, I'll update my review. Please note, this is a Tommy Hilfiger issue - not Amazon or their vendor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tank Tees, June 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very smooth and comfortable tank tees.I thought they were going to be too large but they turned out to be a good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
size as expected, delivery date was as expected as it was stated and overall i like it. one thing is that it is quite too long it goes under my waist
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tommy Hilfiger Men's 5 Pack Tank Tee
$40.00 $28.00 - $45.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.