Customer Reviews


736 Reviews
5 star:
 (453)
4 star:
 (150)
3 star:
 (62)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic wallet!
I don't write reviews often (actually this is my first review), but I felt like this deserved one. I've always hated wallets because I have to carry a lot of things in my pockets as it is, and the wallets I had before this one were big, fat, and left my pockets bulging so much that a pick-pocketer would salivate at the sight of them. I used a Slim Clip for a few years...
Published on September 25, 2011 by Gabe

versus
36 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad quality! I don't recommend it to anyone
Customer Video Review     Length:: 0:22 Mins
It was a birthday gift for my friend. The box was high quality but when I opened it I was very dissapointed. The leather quality is very poor and the wallet doesn't looks so good in reality as on this pictures. It's not a good gift for a friend and even it's a shame to give this wallet to somebody as a gift. I didn't expected such a bad quality...
Published 6 months ago by ZIGZAG


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

82 of 85 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic wallet!, September 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's Ranger Passcase Wallet (Apparel)
I don't write reviews often (actually this is my first review), but I felt like this deserved one. I've always hated wallets because I have to carry a lot of things in my pockets as it is, and the wallets I had before this one were big, fat, and left my pockets bulging so much that a pick-pocketer would salivate at the sight of them. I used a Slim Clip for a few years (like on the commercials), but I got sick of it rubbing off all the writing on my credit cards, so I finally decided to look for a good quality wallet that won't make my pants bulge.

This fit the bill perfectly. Let me get one thing out of the way right now: this isn't a big wallet. If you're looking for a wallet with lots of compartments for cards, ID's, coins, and anything else, look elsewhere. This has only 3 slots for credit cards, one slot for your ID, and I put one more card in the removable sleeves for pictures, which works fine for me. The advantage of the lack of compartments is that it's super thin. It's obviously not quite as thin as my Slim Clip was, but surprisingly it's not too far off.

Quality-wise, this thing is made great! It has that great leather feel with the Tommy Hilfiger logo sewn in on the front. I feel like this thing could last me years if I needed it to (and I probably will). The box it came in was also a foreshadowing of the quality of the wallet; it was cardboard with leather sewn in on the front. I almost didn't want to throw it away.

To conclude, if you want a wallet that can hold a huge number of cards and coins, keep looking. But if you want a thin wallet that'll hold cash and a few credit cards, and look great doing it, then buy this wallet. You won't be disappointed.

UPDATE: Two years later, and this wallet is still going strong! I fully expect this thing to last me another ten, twenty years if I want it to (and I likely will). They just don't make long-lasting products like this anymore. I would recommend this thing to anyone. I'll never need another wallet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent wallet, January 22, 2011
By 
Mićko (Podgorica, Montenegro) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's Ranger Passcase Wallet (Apparel)
This is a small type of wallet, just a few compartments for IDs and credit cards and one compartment for cash. Cool, simple and very stylish. I'm very happy with it, and you will be if you are looking to buy a wallet you want to keep in a back pocket of your jeans. It want make a bulge on your behind as it doesn't have that coin compartment, made of leather, in a nice box.

This would be an excellent gift for any guy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy access wallet, May 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Purchased this wallet to replace an ancient wallet I carried for years. This wallet comes with a removable sleeve which you can insert you ID in. Several slots for credit cards and a deep cash slot. So your cash doesn't show as much when looking in your wallet. Good leather feel with the Tommy Hilfiger sewn in. Not big and bulky, very flat and not to complicated. Just a very good quality leather wallet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bad quality! I don't recommend it to anyone, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 0:22 Mins

It was a birthday gift for my friend. The box was high quality but when I opened it I was very dissapointed. The leather quality is very poor and the wallet doesn't looks so good in reality as on this pictures. It's not a good gift for a friend and even it's a shame to give this wallet to somebody as a gift. I didn't expected such a bad quality and not only the quality , but the look is much worse than on the pictures. It's very funny, but the leather quality of the box was even much better than the wallet leather quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars put-together kind of small, March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I read reviews about the wallet being small, but it's actually not that small. It would be if you carry around bulky kind of wallets. This one is put-together kind of small and takes notes without feeling they're stacked or jammed inside. Over all, it looks shiny, rich in color, and organized. Recommended purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 37 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SMALL Wallet, September 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They should really put this wallet in the kids section, cannot put more than a couple of cards in here and your DL with out the whole thing expanding at the seams. forget putting any money into this. Its made great, but small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this true Tommy Hilfiger's product?, April 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well. I bought a lot of items from Amazon. This one is the worse. Please look at my picture. It has a serious quality problem. I bought it a week ago. The leather peels off. It seems the leather and the color are not dry enough. Or the leather is false.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Received with scratches, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is a great wallet but it came with many scratches which is unsatisfactory. I felt that I've been scammed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good light wallet, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's Ranger Passcase Wallet (Apparel)
My brother just came to visit with the ugliest, thickest wallet I have ever seen. Besides looking awful, it is very unhealthy for him to sit on a bulging wallet, as it can throw off his back.

I knew if I bought him a new leather wallet, one he liked, he would throw out half the junk he had is his old wallet.
So, I found a Hilfiger made of real leather that looked fairly small. It worked! He really liked it, and is slowly moving his cards into it, and throwing out all his junk. I explained that it is leather and you have to give the slots time to stretch, and then he can add a bit more.
Long story short, he loves the wallet (only $18!) and I am so happy.

UPDATE 3/18/14: my brother came to visit and had this wallet in his back pocket. I asked him how it was holding up and he said he loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a small wallet., June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Men's Ranger Passcase Wallet (Apparel)
It's nice quality and looks nice, but it is on the small side. I had to make an adjustment to keep less cards on me after I got this (which is fine with me).

I gave it 3 stars because of all the fake reviews. Disgusting practice. Take your money elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 274 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tommy Hilfiger Men's Ranger Passcase Wallet
$38.00 $14.99 - $44.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.