Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very lightweight and slimming jacket, not a warm coat
The Tommy Hilfiger Women's Down-Filled Jacket is made with light hardware, matching seams, hip length, sleeves a tad longer with no cuff, and a collar that when zipped up keeps the neck and bottom third of the face protected from wind and cold. I have the red which is the same color as the lining in a Tommy Hilfiger leather jacket I've had for about 15 years and still...
Published 22 months ago by zhabazon

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tommy runs a little small.
I liked the jacket but the sleeves are a little tighter than I would like. I bought a large which is usually plenty big for me. I guess I should have remembered that Tommy things run a little smaller.
Published 22 months ago by Maureen Macri


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tommy runs a little small., December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the jacket but the sleeves are a little tighter than I would like. I bought a large which is usually plenty big for me. I guess I should have remembered that Tommy things run a little smaller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very lightweight and slimming jacket, not a warm coat, December 12, 2012
By 
zhabazon (Washington DC area) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tommy Hilfiger Women's Down-Filled Jacket (Apparel)
The Tommy Hilfiger Women's Down-Filled Jacket is made with light hardware, matching seams, hip length, sleeves a tad longer with no cuff, and a collar that when zipped up keeps the neck and bottom third of the face protected from wind and cold. I have the red which is the same color as the lining in a Tommy Hilfiger leather jacket I've had for about 15 years and still wear regularly. Think about a red somewhere between a Rubbermaid cooler and a radio flyer metal wagon. In other words, it's not a blue or deep red, but more along the orangey red lines. The chevron stitching on the jacket body is very slimming and gives a less boxy appearance than many down jackets of this length. It's definitely not a puffer jacket! The lining is navy blue and the angled slit very shallow pockets are also lined in the navy fabric. There is no inner pocket and the only zipper and snaps are on the jacket's front closure. The inner hang tag is red white and blue. The Hilfiger emblem is stitched on the left lower sleeve about an inch and a half above the outer edge. The fabric puckering around the machine embroidered emblem is my only complaint about this easy to zip, easy to snap, easy to wear casual jacket. After only a few hours wear, the pocket stitching is loosening and several feathers have poked through the fabric, both exterior and interior. The down filling is very light, particularly in the slender sleeves. If you're looking for a heavyweight jacket, this one won't fit the bill, but for everyday wearing in cool/cold weather, this is a winner if you can purchase it at a discount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its fantastic, December 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Its very good , warm , style , but the big problem is : i can't wear it because it very small even i take XL size its not fit me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smaller by 2 sizes., December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product runs about 2 sizes too small. Seemed to be a nice enough coat, but Tommy runs their sizes differently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not much to mention but it became my favorite jacket for the season ❤️❤️ I love it ........u will too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tommy Hilfiger Jacket, May 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this jacket but initially it had a strong chemical smell. I don't believe that the coat I received has down feathers in the coat. I think the style of the coat is very slimming and I have received several compliments when I have worn this coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars decent Value, April 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This jacket all good, except that its size does not match the stated. If you take a marking XL, as I have for my mom, then be prepared for the fact that this model comes two sizes larger, but will have you ordered marking! But as a whole jacket is of good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coat, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really loved this coat! The color is the same as the picture. Very warm and fits perfectly. I would definitely recommend this coat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket but the fit is a bit small, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The arms are too short. Going to send this back. The size is more of a Junior's fit than a Miss or women's. The jacket is nice quality and the color is beautiful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice jacket, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice green color, nice quality, fits very interesting because waist is pretty wide and shoulders are small ( i wear 4-6 and it's ok for my shoulders) I've ordered it for my sister who has big bust...so I' ll edit my review later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tommy Hilfiger Women's Down-Filled Jacket
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.