Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lose the clicking noise and a star is born.
At first the loud clicking noise bothered the hell out of me. It was so loud I thought it would damage the hearing of our little one since the toy would be very close to his ears. But still he had fun with it, making impractical shapes with the pieces. Kids, you gotta love them. Then on a whim, I took a Phillips screwdriver to the big piece with the motor in it and opened...
Published on March 18, 2012 by YML

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun to construct but LOUD and slow
My son loves putting the vehicles together and taking them apart again. He's had this toy since he was 3 and has always been able to manipulate the toys. In the beginning he needed help figuring out which pieces went where to make the vehicles pictured on the box, but he quickly learned how to build them himself. The downside to this toy is that the vehicles move SLOWLY...
Published on May 22, 2010 by LA Mama


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lose the clicking noise and a star is born., March 18, 2012
By 
YML (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
At first the loud clicking noise bothered the hell out of me. It was so loud I thought it would damage the hearing of our little one since the toy would be very close to his ears. But still he had fun with it, making impractical shapes with the pieces. Kids, you gotta love them. Then on a whim, I took a Phillips screwdriver to the big piece with the motor in it and opened it up. There I found the culprit, a tab that, when the motor was running, would make the clicking noise. So I undid the screw that attached the tab to the housing, removed the tab, reassembled everything, and voila, the noise was gone! Now we all enjoy the toy even more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Gift, January 14, 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
I bought this for my 2 year old son and while he is not able to put it together with ease, he has no problem figuring out how to turn on and off the constructs and enjoys attempting to fit the pieces together.
My 5 year old enjoys making things as well, but doesn't stick with the toy for more than 10 min.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy for 3 year old, December 28, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
This toy was wonderful for my 3 year old boy. It was relatively easy to put together, but challenging enough for a 3 year old. He finds it great to turn a toy into multiple different objects. Great concept.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for toddlers!, November 2, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
After using this toy for Occupational Therapy for special needs toddlers for some time, I purchased it for my grandson for his second birthday. He loved it! It is large enough for small toddler hands with only one hole to be fit into when putting pieces together. Older toddlers can be prompted to follow the directions and build a variety of toys, train, car, airplane, etc. Or even two-year olds can design their own which they really like! Parents just have to live with some really crazy designs!! The toy rolls freely and is easily pushed between parent and child or child to child. Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Constructables, January 6, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
My 27 month old grandson loves this and is his favorite toy. It is creative and helps develop coordination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun to construct but LOUD and slow, May 22, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
My son loves putting the vehicles together and taking them apart again. He's had this toy since he was 3 and has always been able to manipulate the toys. In the beginning he needed help figuring out which pieces went where to make the vehicles pictured on the box, but he quickly learned how to build them himself. The downside to this toy is that the vehicles move SLOWLY and there is a VERY loud clicking sound that accompanies the mechanized movement. We finally removed the battery because the noise was just too loud, and my son could push the toys faster than the would go when motorized. He is now 4 and still plays with this toy occasionally.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such fun!, December 22, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
We gave one of this toy to each of our 3 grandchildren who would appreciate it (ages 3, 3-3/4, just-5), and it's a hit. We appreciate the fact that the vehicles are so colorful and it's so easy to attach parts. They DID need adult help to know which parts to choose and where to attach them, but we think that eventually, they'll learn to read the plans (although they'll probably memorize the processes, first). The vehicles do come apart sometimes, when lifted, but it's so easy to reattach parts. The "tick, tick, tick" sound when the vehicles move amused all of us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, November 4, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
My 7-year-old son was given this set as a gift when he was 2 1/2 and it has lasted through 2 others besides him. The children love putting these together (sometimes creating their own machines) and turning them on to see them move (slowly). The pieces are large, only go in one way, are very colorful and makes them use some visual depth. I'd definitely recommend this toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun!, November 6, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
My 3 year old got this set for his birthday and loves it! The bright plastic pieces are durable and easy to assemble, even for little hands. The motorized part is easy to operate (oversized on/off switch and forward/backward switch) and my son is just delighted to see his creation move across the floor. At 3 years old he can not follow the pictures to build the train, airplane, etc. but he has just as much fun building his own creations. His 7 year old sister has enjoyed building the vehicles from the pictures. Make sure you have extra batteries-- the set does eat batteries-- but it is worth the batteries for the hours of creative fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy to tickle the young imagination, November 2, 2008
By 
K. Satharasinghe (Colombo, Sri Lanka) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Constructables Vehicles (Toy)
Wonderful toy for the young creative minds. I have 3 1/2 year old twin boys and they never stick with a single toy this long. There are four basic vehicles you can build as per instructions, but you can come up with new ones as well. Very good build quality. The fact that you can dismantle and make a new one when you are fed up with the old model is fantastic. There was a bit of an annoying tick sound coming from the motor block, but I managed to get rid of it by dismantling it and removing a small plastic ratchet inside.
I would highly recommend this to all parents having children who are starting to explore the world around them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Constructables Vehicles
Used & New from: $25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.