Customer Reviews


202 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most favorite!
My baby is 5 months old and since day 1, he has loved this more than any other toy, rattle, anything he could look at and play with. I don't know what his fascination is with this little book, but this was the BEST money ever spent. He can spend 30 minutes just looking at this, pulling at the things that come out, and seeing what happens. it is amazing! This is a must...
Published on December 6, 2011 by bfly_gal

versus
41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good toy but doesn't hang well in crib
Visually, this toy is a hit with my 4 month old. We hung it in his crib so that he could occupy himself (which gives us a couple extra minutes of sleep in the morning). Unfortunately it does not hang as well in the crib as I thought it would. If you face the black and white side so that he can see it, the ties are at the top and it hangs just fine. However in order to...
Published on January 21, 2012 by Alexis


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

53 of 54 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most favorite!, December 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
My baby is 5 months old and since day 1, he has loved this more than any other toy, rattle, anything he could look at and play with. I don't know what his fascination is with this little book, but this was the BEST money ever spent. He can spend 30 minutes just looking at this, pulling at the things that come out, and seeing what happens. it is amazing! This is a must purchase! This goes with him daily to grandma's house (she keeps him while we work). I thought he would get bored with it, but he is now actually pulling the little animals out of their place. He has looked at this since he we got him home from the hospital. We would keep it on the black and white side a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Visual Toy, October 28, 2011
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
My baby son enjoyed this toy from his second month up until now, his fifth month. I hang it over the sofa while nursing so that he has a pattern to look at. I displayed the black and white pattern side the first 2 months and in the past month started showing the big eyed animal pictures. My son loves them, he focuses on each of the pictures separately, studies the details and after finishing his nursing he starts smiling and cooing at the little figures. It looks like he has developed some sort of communication with the little faces he sees on the pads. The padded material is easy to display or hang anywhere, horizontally and vertically and is easy to wash. I would highly recommend it for developing a baby's visual skills. It says the black and white pattern is for earlier months and the other side with animal heads is for 6 months and later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good toy but doesn't hang well in crib, January 21, 2012
By 
Alexis (Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
Visually, this toy is a hit with my 4 month old. We hung it in his crib so that he could occupy himself (which gives us a couple extra minutes of sleep in the morning). Unfortunately it does not hang as well in the crib as I thought it would. If you face the black and white side so that he can see it, the ties are at the top and it hangs just fine. However in order to have the colorful animal side face out, the ties are at the bottom which makes the entire thing tilt at an angle. It doesn't seem to bother my son but all they had to do is add a second set of ties and this would be the perfect crib toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for baby, October 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
I was looking for a toy for my 5 week old son. A toy that would stimulate and meet his growing curiosity without being too visually overwhelming. The moment he saw this toy, he loved it and could hardly take his eyes off it. I've put it standing up on one side of his play gym and he spends most of his time just starring and "talking" to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great attention grabber, April 26, 2010
By 
HMR (Virginia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
This is a great item to grab your little one's interest. I have used it in the crib and pack and play to help stimulate him and keep him occupied. It's nice because one side is black and white visualizations and the other side has puzzle like pieces that fit into their homes. The "puzzle pieces" flip over to the black and white side to create even more visual stimulation for him. Definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dud with flaws, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
As others have said, the puzzle pieces do not fit into their spaces. That totally ruins half the purpose of this toy. And you cannot tie it to the crib with the animal scenes right side up. I laid it flat in my sons crib so he could play with it and it just took up space. I bought it because the concept of a soft puzzle for crib play was good, but it didn't work very well. If you want a book, buy a book, but I would not recommend this. Lamaze makes a soft book with the same animals as used in this toy, called Peekaboo Forest, and it is really useful and cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a little too late, September 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
i should have gotten this earlier instead of later. i put this up in her playard and she'll cruise over to it and yank on the animals but that's about it. she quickly got bored with it. she's much more into bells and other things that she can hold and manipulate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Daughter does not play with it, January 30, 2013
By 
Richmond Hicks (Cambridge, MA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
I bought this as a present for my 9 month old daughter based on the reviews I saw here on Amazon, but I have to admit I am somewhat disappointed in the toy. The shapes do not fit into the spaces well and the toy in general does not seem to interest her. She has about a dozen books, some cardboard and some cloth, and likes to play with most of them but never this one. Perhaps it is intended for a younger child, but I would suggest going with one of the soft books that has a story and has activities (flaps to lift etc.) on each page. Her favorite is the Lamaze Peek-A-Boo Forest which is also available from Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Lamaze-Cloth-Book-Peek-A-Boo-Forest/dp/B0043D28B4/ref=sr_1_1?s=baby-products&ie=UTF8&qid=1359555563&sr=1-1&keywords=cloth+book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
I used the black and white side when my baby was very young and he would just look at it and now that he is 5 months old he plays with it in his crib before bedtime on the color side. He seems to really like it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great learning toy for newborn and up, January 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery (Baby Product)
This is a great product and a great price. I was really looking for a learing toy for at the time my 1 and a half month old and im glad I found this. He loved looking at the black and white side right when I held it in front of him.It keeps his interest and he thinks its funny. Now that he is 3 months old he likes to reach for the puzzle pieces and when I put them in his hand he likes to chew on them, which is just fine on them. He also really likes to watch us put the puzzle pieces in and out of there place. They stay in good when they are put in and all make a differant little noise or squeak. I would recommend this for any newborn, its a great 1st learning toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tomy LamazeShapes Activity Puzzle and Crib Gallery
$20.99 $20.20
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.