Customer Reviews


291 Reviews
5 star:
 (162)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colorful protection.
There wasn't much to choose from after I bought my Macbook Pro (retina) and wanted a a cover / keyboard combo. This was one of the only choices at the time, but it's great. The case is matte purple and the keyboard cover is non-intrusive, easy-to-read flexible protection. I've already spilled iced tea and nothing got through. Case just snaps on and fits snugly. Keyboard...
Published 18 months ago by jaclynn

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Material and Breaks Easy
I bought this for my Macbook, after already having problems with the wrong model number listing. The said they would only give me a 30% discount, when it wasn't my fault for receiving the wrong model, when the label clearly stated the right model number. After receiving my new case that I purchased at full price, I put it on, and it broke. This is a really terribly made...
Published 5 months ago by Collin Stone


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Colorful protection., January 12, 2013
By 
jaclynn "jaclynn" (Landenberg, PA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There wasn't much to choose from after I bought my Macbook Pro (retina) and wanted a a cover / keyboard combo. This was one of the only choices at the time, but it's great. The case is matte purple and the keyboard cover is non-intrusive, easy-to-read flexible protection. I've already spilled iced tea and nothing got through. Case just snaps on and fits snugly. Keyboard cover is flexible, easy to clean, and you can't tell it's a cover. I've had several people ask me how I ordered a mac with purple keys...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Material and Breaks Easy, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my Macbook, after already having problems with the wrong model number listing. The said they would only give me a 30% discount, when it wasn't my fault for receiving the wrong model, when the label clearly stated the right model number. After receiving my new case that I purchased at full price, I put it on, and it broke. This is a really terribly made product, and a terrible company. I would not buy from this company, even though their prices are good, you are going to pay more for replacing the product than just buying a more expensive one. TOP CASE please do not sell anymore on Amazon, your products are terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase 2 in 1 Retina 13-Inch BLACK Rubberized Hard Case Cover for Apple MacBook Pro 13.3" with Retina Display Model: A1425 and A1502 (NEWEST VERSION 2013) and Matching Color Keyboard Cover +TOPCASE Mouse Pad (Electronics)
I have a HEAVY case buyer's remorse after purchasing this poor, low quality product.

Where to begin...

Firstly, they sent me the wrong size, I ordered the 13 inch and they sent me the 11 inch. Guess who had to pay for THEIR mistake?! That's right. Me. I had to PAY for the return shipment even though it was THEIR MISTAKE.

Secondly, after providing them with the tracking number, I politely requested a FULL refund (since I saw the quality of their 11 inch and was extremely disappointed, to say the least)...in which they completely IGNORED my request and instead responded with this email:

"Thanks for your response. We'll resend it to you. Here is the tracking number: "

Thirdly, the quality of the product is just TERRIBLE. The keyboard skin cover is so ILL-FITTED that I doubt it would protect your laptop from a small dribble of liquid.

If I could save one consumer my terrible mistake by purchasing this dreadful product, then at least my frustrating experience won't be in vain!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's an okey case with several flaws, December 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase 2 in 1 Retina 13-Inch BLACK Rubberized Hard Case Cover for Apple MacBook Pro 13.3" with Retina Display Model: A1425 and A1502 (NEWEST VERSION 2013) and Matching Color Keyboard Cover +TOPCASE Mouse Pad (Electronics)
I'm writing this review after about a week using this case. Here are some information you might need to know before buying this case:
Pros:
The case fits well on my 13'' retina mbp.
Hard case - soft grib.
Nice color
Keyboard cover fits well also.
Cons
The keyboard cover lowering my typing speed a lot. Sometimes it's just hard to type, and you don't have the feel of typing with that.
The case edge cuts and hurts my wrist badly when I use my laptop on my thighs.
The back cover is really easy to pop out. So it will sure not give your laptop a great protection on falling.
Conclusion: I take it off after a week of using and prefer using my mac without a case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great item, April 23, 2013
By 
E. Castro (bronx, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the keyboard cover is a form factor for the eject button and not for the new power button replacement on macbook pro retina display. minor issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but not exactly as pictured, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received my case and keyboard cover. I was looking for a deal on both together, and I thought this looked like a good product. Be aware, the case is not crystal clear. There is a frost like quality or opacity to it. The keyboard cover is silver, not clear. However, I do like the silver keyboard, because it blends in nicely with the aluminum of the computer, and gives it a retro feel. Typing will take a bit of getting used to, but it is a good fit. The case fits nice as well, I just wish it was a little more see through. Another note on the keyboard cover- the power button key is painted with the eject symbol, leading me to believe that its for the Macbook Pro, but, again, to me its not a deal breaker. I am very happy with my purchase, and saved a good amount of money over buying a case and keyboard cover in a store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the price you can't beat it., June 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase 2 in 1 Retina 13-Inch BLACK Rubberized Hard Case Cover for Apple MacBook Pro 13.3" with Retina Display Model: A1425 and A1502 (NEWEST VERSION 2013) and Matching Color Keyboard Cover +TOPCASE Mouse Pad (Electronics)
My expectations were low, you know the saying "you get what you pay for", since the cost was a fraction of the other name brands. It came well packaged and fit to the "t". I showed the case to my co workers and they liked the feel and how it fit that they ended up buying one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointed, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase 2 in 1 Retina 13-Inch BLACK Rubberized Hard Case Cover for Apple MacBook Pro 13.3" with Retina Display Model: A1425 and A1502 (NEWEST VERSION 2013) and Matching Color Keyboard Cover +TOPCASE Mouse Pad (Electronics)
The case fits fine, when I received it in the mail there was a ver large, deep scratch on the surface which is not the sellers fault, but aside from that it looks and fits fine... as for the keyboard cover, I am very upset with it... It does not fit the keyboard at all and it needs to be stretched out/shrunk in certain places to fully fit it properly, it also forces certain buttons down as if they are constantley being pressed, very unusable....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Color - Hate Hand Print, July 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love the case and the color. Only thing is after awhile you see little circles on the top case so im guessing its the little oils on our fingers from having touched so much during the day so if you are REALLY anal about that i dont recommend it if u can deal or tolerate it then its a great case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, June 2, 2013
By 
MomofOne (Andrews AFB, MD) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love this for my Macbook! I thought the keyboard cover would be bothersome and I wouldn't use it...not the case. It keeps crumbs out of the keys and makes the keyboard comfy for extensive typing. The cover fit like a charm & was cheaper than Apple branded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.