Customer Reviews


300 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (55)
2 star:
 (52)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT for newest macbook air!
Although the color was very close to what the picture showed, the product arrived folded in half and now will not lay flat on my computer keyboard. It also doesn't match the keys for the newest macbook air. The function keys are all off, it is very irritating.

However, after they read my review they did send me another one. They still sent it folded over the...
Published on October 4, 2011 by mrsbarnhart

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keys incorrect
Everything is great except on the top row, the buttons are incorrectly labeled. The buttons to increase keyboard brightness is missing, and everything to the right of that is shifted over. This may have been made for an older macbook air. I bought mine mid-July 2011. Not sure how to track down the right keyboard cover. but otherwise it looks and feels great.
Published on August 8, 2011 by Tornadocat


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Keys incorrect, August 8, 2011
Everything is great except on the top row, the buttons are incorrectly labeled. The buttons to increase keyboard brightness is missing, and everything to the right of that is shifted over. This may have been made for an older macbook air. I bought mine mid-July 2011. Not sure how to track down the right keyboard cover. but otherwise it looks and feels great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT for newest macbook air!, October 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although the color was very close to what the picture showed, the product arrived folded in half and now will not lay flat on my computer keyboard. It also doesn't match the keys for the newest macbook air. The function keys are all off, it is very irritating.

However, after they read my review they did send me another one. They still sent it folded over the mousepad which seemed a little risky but it lays flat! I guess order at your own risk. If it does come bent just let them know and they will replace it. The function keys are still off, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for the latest macbook air, August 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this keyboard skin, the color and fit are both great, seems very durable.

However... the F keys on the skin do not match the F keys on my keyboard. I have the latest macbook air, released last month. F12 on my keyboard is volume up, on the skin it's disc eject. F11 on my keyboard is volume down, on the skin it's volume up. All the way down through F4 the buttons are mismatched. Not a major problem but slightly annoying when I go to change the volume (the other F keys are not used as much for me)

Also, the keyboard backlight makes for double vision with the skin on. The key markings (letters, shift, return, tab, delete, etc) are slightly shifted from where the markings are on the skin so it looks blurry when the keyboard backlight is on. When the light is not on it's not noticeable at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, January 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This keyboard covering would've been almost perfect for my 11inch Macbook air, however the top row (consisting of ESC, F1, F2, etc...) does not match up with what is labeled on the keyboard covering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Overall it's fine., May 24, 2012
It works well for what it is - a piece of silicone that just kind of sits on the keyboard. The top Function (F) keys are labeled a little off - there's no eject key on a macbook air ..... so the louder volume key sits under an eject label causing some others to be off also. Overall it's fine.
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protective keyboard cover, May 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like this keyboard cover- the color is great - the only negative on it is that it has to be taken off or the top does not close completely (maybe that's the way it'supposed to be) But overall happy with product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wrong keys!, August 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The keyboard cover fits well and is way cheaper than the last one I bought through the apple store. The problem with it is that the keys on the top don't match the keys on my macbook air 11'', even though the product is advertised as specifically for macbook air!

Why is there an eject key on the keyboard cover, when macbook airs don't have CD drives! Because of this extra button, my volume keys, the play and fast forward keys, and others are all completely wrong! It's pretty negligent on their part...

Also the mousepad is trash. I use it as a coaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong FUNCTION KEYS!?!?!??!?!?!??!?!?!, January 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What??????

In package:
Mouse Pad
Keyboard Cover

Mouse Pad:
Pros:
Cool Design
Cons:
Sounds bad when you roll mouse around on it

Keyboard Cover
Pros:
Good Green
Cons:
Little bit of the silicone hangs off of the edge of the sides and gets pulled up alot
WRONG ************* FUNCTIONS KEYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Here are the ones that are wrong to see if they matter to you:

Launch pad had dashboard (but that was for the 2010 so its okay)
Keyboard light dim has a blank
Keyboard light brighten has a back music button
Back music button has a play music button
Forward music button has a mute
Mute has a volume down
Volume down has a volume up
Volume up has a disk eject

So if those matter to you dont get this you will think your mac is stupid at first until you peel off the cover.
But I mean the volumes are the ones that really annoy anyone i mean especially as a student your muted in class but then at the house you tun back on the volume.
And disk eject!?!?!??!?!?! What the hell where they thinking!!!!!!!!
There has never been a disk eject on a macbook air!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really thing this is a good purchase, the keyboard is really soft and I love its color. But in the top of it there are different symbols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Keyboard cover, September 27, 2011
By 
Donna Yordy (THOMPSONS STATION, TN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase METALLIC BLUE Keyboard Silicone Cover Skin for Macbook AIR 11-Inch A1370 with TOPCASE Logo Mouse Pad (Electronics)
It is listed that fits MacBook air 11 inch. It Does Not fit! Very disappointed in this item. I can not close my computer with this on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.