Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (19)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great protection for your mac
I have no clue why others did not give better reviews of this product. First of all these covers run about $30 in stores and are hard to find for first gen Macs...second of all any true Mac lover wants to protect their shiny mac at all costs....that means any little minor detail is not important if it protects the beauty of your Mac....This case fits very well on my Mac...
Published on June 15, 2012 by Shann

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i was expecting a lot better than this
there are pictures that show both the cut out circle and cut out apple. since the other review said they got the apple i assumed all cases were the same. i was wrong. i got the cut out circle which i am not at all happy about. the case also doesnt even fit the computer. it doesnt allow the top to close all the way and it doesnt fit in the corners. there is nothing in the...
Published on October 19, 2011 by kristen


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great protection for your mac, June 15, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase PINK Crystal See Thru Hard Case Cover for Macbook 13" 13.3" (1st Generation/A1181) with TopCase Mouse Pad (Electronics)
I have no clue why others did not give better reviews of this product. First of all these covers run about $30 in stores and are hard to find for first gen Macs...second of all any true Mac lover wants to protect their shiny mac at all costs....that means any little minor detail is not important if it protects the beauty of your Mac....This case fits very well on my Mac. It does not slip or come off when using it. It can be hard to take off when you have to get into the battery case or such. There are lined openings to allow for ventilation and overheating and to keep your mac from running hot. I think the maker of this case was a Mac lover because the important features are all there. I have yet to have my Mac overheat because there is not proper ventilation. There is a hole so you can press the battery button to check your battery level without having to remove the case, there are proper 'hooks' (so to speak not sure what they are called) to keep the case on the computer while being used, carried or stored....I really like this case and I have no clue why the other people gave it low ratings. Mac lovers should buy this!!....the other people who just have Macs '
'just because' should just go buy a skin to slap on the case....or better yet, why even get a case?...apparently protection is not the main concern you have...p.s. i bought the little pink keyboard case also-I could tell by the item description it was not included-it is awesome also!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars i was expecting a lot better than this, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
there are pictures that show both the cut out circle and cut out apple. since the other review said they got the apple i assumed all cases were the same. i was wrong. i got the cut out circle which i am not at all happy about. the case also doesnt even fit the computer. it doesnt allow the top to close all the way and it doesnt fit in the corners. there is nothing in the back keeping the bottom half on so it just slides off. while it has a hole for the battery indicator, its useless. you cant see the lights. i am not happy with this case at all and would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Macbook Pink Cover for A1181 1st Generation ROCKS!, August 23, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase PINK Crystal See Thru Hard Case Cover for Macbook 13" 13.3" (1st Generation/A1181) with TopCase Mouse Pad (Electronics)
Fits perfectly, looks awesome, and matches the pink keyboard! Makes my computer look fabulous!
Fast ship & great quality! Very hard to find a cover that fits the A1181, but this is it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an apple case, July 11, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not what you should get. Reading the other product reviews they said the cases they got were made to fit the mac and had the apple cut out so I thought that would be the case here and it was not. It is a case for a Dell computer that they are saying also fits the macbook, but it looks crappy and does not fit, the apple does not even line up in the center of the circle. I also had to contact the seller about receiving the wrong case to start, and now its not worth the shipping to return the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, but 10 dollars., October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a GREAT case, but it certainly gets the work done. Some reviews said they had the apple cutout, but not for me. I guess some products do and some don't, but its definitely not worth returning for. Other than the cutout the design is pretty flimsy without a perfect fit in the end corners for the top and a rather weird bottom, but it is worth the 10 dollars spent. I recommend this to anyone who needs a quick case for work or so.

4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caase Does NOT Fit ..., March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this case assuming that it would fit my 13" Macbook. I was wrong. The Top part of the case DOES NOT match up .. It fits but the apple logo does not fit inside the circle. The bottom does not even snap on. I should of never ordered this case. Would not recommend getting .. it looks as if it is not even designed for the MacBook 13"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product just as promised, February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase PINK Crystal See Thru Hard Case Cover for Macbook 13" 13.3" (1st Generation/A1181) with TopCase Mouse Pad (Electronics)
This product fits the older Macbook very well. Nice added touch to an older scratched up Mac. Case comes very well packaged also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, January 30, 2013
Functional and just how it was pictured. The hole in the top of the case is a bit assymetrical with my laptop but it serves its purpose. Arrived earlier than expected which was very nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pink case for apple, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TopCase PINK Crystal See Thru Hard Case Cover for Macbook 13" 13.3" (1st Generation/A1181) with TopCase Mouse Pad (Electronics)
I got my product very fast. Its durable, but the only thing I don't like is that the case has an open circle for the apple logo. If I would have known that I wouldn't of bought it. Other then that the case is durable, not cheaply made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor poor poor, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
case isn't designed for mac specific. apple isn't centered received case and it was scratched (not sure if it was factory done or a return) contacted seller about it and got no response back just got a new case sent in the mail then i look at my credit card and was charged for that case too and that case was the same issue as the first one.

waste of your money don't buy this case it's not mac specific and seller has no communication and will double charge you. both cases i threw out in the trash such a waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.