Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, won't work for me..., June 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
Completely my fault for incomplete research, but this is for the original BabySeat, not the BabySeat II. The BabySeat II rack is compatible with MTX accessories. This rack is NOT! I bought this intending to use it as a second rack for the BabySeat II and with some MTX track compatible accessories. Unfortunately, the accessories don't work.

We did have some difficulty with installation on my bike, but it is a midrange city bike and is not built for this type of accessory. We did get a great stable installation before we realized that the accessory I have won't work.

If you only need this for the BabySeat original, it's exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a rack!, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
what more can I say. It was new easy to install. I need 9 more words to publish this! Hi!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy and Well-made, November 5, 2013
By 
Jonathan Pitts (Christiansburg, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
The rack came exactly as advertised and included all the necessary mounting hardware. The rack itself is lightweight but sturdy with a nice fit and finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, June 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
Perfect to replace my rack that was stolen with my bike. My baby seat adapt perfectly to the rack. Excellent quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use., May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
I rated this a 5 because it is easy to use. I had bought a Topeak child bike seat for my bike at a garage sale, but I needed the rack. I didn't attach the rack to my bike myself, but it looked pretty straightforward. It is easy to attach the child seat to this rack with the sliding mechanism. The child seat feels very secure once on the rack. I use the seat for my 2 and a half year old son who weighs 30 lbs. He loves it. When you go to order the rack, be sure you know which kind of wheels you have...there are two different kinds. I had to look mine up on the internet to be sure I ordered the correct rack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 1+ year in daily use.. still like new, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
Good quality. Reliable. No any rust after 1+ year in daily use.
A little expensive :). But definitely worth it's money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, December 3, 2009
By 
Smiley "smiley" (Ringwood, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
I purchased this rack for our topeak toddler seat to mount on my Specialized HardRock mountain bike. It took some time to mount it, as it has many screws, but that's how it is also very adjustable. The last couple of metal pieces were the hardest to put, as they weren't adjustable enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Topeak baby seat bike rack, April 29, 2009
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
Love this bike rack. Have one for both of our bikes and it is great to just clip the seat from one bike to the other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!, April 14, 2008
By 
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
Easy to install and works well for a second bike. Product was also shipped quickly and came before the estimated arrival date. The Topeak line of chld seats are safe, versatile, and easy to install. Our son loves to go bike riding and with the extra rack we are now able to switch between mommy and daddy's bike easily and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am 100% satisfied, May 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Topeak BabySeat Child Bike Seat Rack with Sliding Lock (Sports)
I ordered the rack and what I was expecting, I got 100
% the same thing. I would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.