Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Women's Cyber Monday Deals Week Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 Fire TV Stick Grocery Gifts for Her Amazon Gift Card Offer mithc mithc mithc  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage Shop Now HTL

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $9.00 (75%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Torched Kindle Edition

41 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"

Length: 376 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled

"Gateway to Fourline"
Don't miss the first book in the epic Fourline Trilogy by Pam Brondos Learn more | More Teen & YA selections

Editorial Reviews


"With its well-developed, funny, and engaging characters, surprisingly sweet romance, and a mystery that doesn't wrap up until the very end,Torched is a book that delivers the much-loved elements of a great YA story." ~ The Bookish Babes
"... fun and sexy and perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally's Catching Jordan/Hundred Oaks series. This sweet contemporary romance is being hailed across the blogosphere and with good reason."  ~ The Starry-Eyed Revue
"It was fun, it had twists, turns and two characters that were just sizzling with chemistry!" ~ Danny at Bewitched Bookworms

About the Author

Andrea Colt grew up reading and squabbling with her twin. She lives in Alexandria, Virginia with her fiancé, a fridge full of cheese, and two muses in feline form. 
Visit to get to know her better, get swag and read free excerpts.

Product Details

  • File Size: 1645 KB
  • Print Length: 376 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Andrea Lynn Colt Books (September 6, 2012)
  • Publication Date: September 6, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0097GON7O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #543,599 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images or tell us about a lower price?

More About the Author

Andrea Colt grew up reading, and squabbling with her twin. She lives in Alexandria, Virginia with her fiancé, a fridge full of cheese, and two muses in feline form.

Visit to get to know her better. On twitter as @andrea_colt.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 41 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

Format: Kindle Edition
I was asked by the author to read and review this book. Boy, am I glad she sent me a copy! I wholeheartedly give this book a full five stars, no question.

Torched by Andrea Lynn Colt is a YA contemporary novel that I stayed up all night reading (in PDF on the computer no less, which I've NEVER done) because it was so riveting. The book stars Rose, a mean girl in her prime, head cheerleader extraordinaire, who seems to have the perfect life-- the perfect best friend, the perfect boyfriend, the perfect car-- you get the picture. Senior year seems like it is going to be the best ever. The only thing marring its perfection is her prank war with her boyfriend Ryan's best friend, Paxton. Then someone torches Ryan's family boat, and all clues point to Rose. Suddenly, her perfect life isn't so perfect anymore, and she struggles with herself to see the person she has truly become over the past few years as well as to find out who committed the crime and set her up.

I absolutely adored this book. The pacing was terrific, it was well written with a lot of style and wit. As you can tell from above, I devoured it from cover to cover, even though I still didn't have a comfortable reading format, which says a lot about the book. The characters were terrific, and Rose while not a pleasant character has redeemability, which is essential for the plot. Paxton smoulders in the background, and other characters end up delightfully three dimensional-- something I absolutely loved.

Overall, I was incredibly impressed with this first novel of Colt's and I'll be following her career closely from here on out. Everyone should read this book!
28 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Ray Wenderlich on September 14, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Everything's going great for Rose Whitfield - she has a ton of friends in school, she's the head cheerleader, and she's dating the cutest guy in school.

But then everything changes one morning, when she wakes up to to police banging on her door! Apparently somebody's torched her boyfriend's parent's boat - and framed her for it! Now not only is she in trouble with the law, but her boyfriend no longer trusts her, and her best friend hates her!

And the worst part is Rose knows exactly who did it - her arch-nemesis, Paxton. The two have never gotten along, and have played pranks on each other years after year - except this one has gone too far.

I don't want to give any more of the plot away as I don't want to spoil the surprises - but I can say that this was an amazingly fun, well written, and romantic book! It has some great plot twists and the characters really develop over the course of the story.

Also, there's an extremely romantic ending - I have to admit, it even made me tear up a bit at the end (and I'm a guy!) :]
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Jill on June 25, 2013
Format: Paperback
I positively adored this book. At first I was a little put off, since the main character Rose is a preppy cheerleader. Personally, I hated that type of girl in high school, and I thought it would disconnect me from the novel. I'm so glad that I was wrong, and that I gave this book a chance.

+Starting with the cover, this book has it going on. I love the design and the teal coloring, since it's my favorite color. It's what drew my attention in.

+Paxton. I. Love. Paxton. He has officially been added to the fictional boyfriend list on my blog. He may pretend to be cool with his quarterback status, but he's a little nerd at heart. I love my boys muscular, funny, and able to quote Spock. I know Rose is the lead, but Paxton was my favorite character within this book.

+The intensity in this book is through the roof. There are so many emotions happening at once that it's like an awful roller coaster ride of feels. I was furious when no one would believe her, heartbroken when her best friend shunned her, giddy and sexually frustrated on her behalf when she feels kisses get a little bit heated. Emotions are hard to perfect, but Torched accomplishes it.

+Honestly, I wasn't sure who did it. Normally, my problem with mysteries is that I catch on rather quickly and then find myself twiddling my thumb for the next 200 pages. Pleasantly enough, that wasn't the case for Torched. I changed my guess about half a dozen times in uncertainty, only to find out that it was one of my first guesses. It drove me crazy, not knowing, and that was my reason for flipping the pages of this novel so quickly.

This book is a sizzling, arson-y five stars. This book is perfectly balanced parts of mystery, romance, and humor.
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By The Autumn Review on December 28, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition
What a fun read! Seriously. I had fun reading this book. It has a little bit of romance, a little bit of mystery, and really sends a good message.

Rose was a bit snobby. She had a pretty good life; she's popular, and has a great boyfriend. One night, everything changes. She gets arrested for arson, but she's being framed. To top it off, it appears that her loving boyfriend has cheated on her. Could her life get worse? Yes. It could. Her best friend turns her back on her and her parents are less than supportive. What starts off as a perfect fairy tale life, ends up being a train wreck with several life lessons.

Rose learns not only who her true friends are, but sees her parents in a different light. I have to say that her parents really ticked me off. Her dad was so focused on pleasing her mom, rather than helping his daughter though a major crisis. Then, her best friend really made me mad too. If it were me, I don't know if I could have moved past that betrayal. Rose also learns that her behavior in the past was less than stellar. She wants to turn a new leaf and not treat people the way she used to. I admired that and felt that it was a good message. Showed growth in her character. In the light of all this turmoil though is Paxton.

Paxton was, at one time, her best friend, but has since become an enemy. They've played pranks on each other for years. Rose suspects that Paxton is the one who has set her up, but he ends up helping her find the real arsonist. I really really loved Paxton.

The story kept me on my toes. I had so many different theories about "who done it" the whole time. I had a list in my head of all the suspects, but one kept coming up in my mind. Only because it's usually someone you least expect. Was I right?
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in