Buy Used
Used: Good | Details
Sold by NSN
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Gift Wrapping & Gift Message available Get it fast & Secure for Holydays FREE 2nd Day Guaranteed Shipping for Prime Members Super Fast Amazon Fulfillment Hassle free return policy Tracking number provided in your Amazon account with every order Buy with confidence EVERY Audio CD was checked for quality EACH CD IS PLACED IN SHRINK WRAPED CASING AND HAS A NEW LOOK TO IT BUY IN CONFIDENCE!!!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Torke: Book of Proverbs; Four Proverbs
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Torke: Book of Proverbs; Four Proverbs

1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, October 5, 1999
"Please retry"
$23.39 $0.32

1. Book Of Proverbs: Opening
2. Book Of Proverbs: The Door Turns
3. Book Of Proverbs: Better A Dry Crust
4. Book Of Proverbs: The Whip For The Horse
5. Book Of Proverbs: Book of Proverbs - The Way of an Eagle
6. Book Of Proverbs: Drink Our Fill Of Love
7. Book Of Proverbs: Like The Man Who Seizes
8. Book Of Proverbs: Boast Not Of Tomorrow
9. Four Proverbs: Better A Dish
10. Four Proverbs: Drink Water
11. Four Proverbs: One Man Pretends
12. Four Proverbs: There Is Joy

Product Details

  • Performer: Kurt Ollmann, Argo Band, Valdine Anderson, Catherine Bott
  • Orchestra: Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Conductor: Edo de Waart, Michael Torke
  • Composer: Michael Torke
  • Audio CD (October 5, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Decca
  • ASIN: B00001X58N
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #702,646 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on April 30, 2002
Format: Audio CD
I am always leery about current composers looking to *say* just the right thing (Corigliano, e.g.). Their music seems to become dated once the message becomes less than *au courant.* OTOH, I have a deep appreciation for those who, for me at least, are able to craft approachable music that still seems to stretch me and stay with me over time. Living, breathing composers who have this knack to move me include Morton Lauridsen, Arvo Part, and James MacMillan. I now include Michael Torke in this grouping, I purchased this CD after having been quite taken by radio play of his Bright Blue Music (not exactly sure of the title, but it is also available on Amazon). This CD contains some highly expressive stuff, yet it seems written with a unique tonal palette that is approachable yet not mawkish. Very refreshing and highly recommended for anyone interested in exploring the sound realm as typified by the above-mentioned composers.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in