Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Cole Swindell Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Luxury Beauty Mother's Day Gifts Shop now Amazon Gift Card Offer seeso seeso seeso  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now SnS

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 11, 2010
As anybody who has an 18.4" or larger laptop knows, it's harder than hell to find a bag to fit for less than $50 or even $60. The list for this bag is around $80 I think on the Toshiba website. I have a 18.4" Qosmio X505-Q870 and it fits in this bag like a glove. The bag isn't real fancy, but it does have some storge for documents, or other leagal/letter sized stuff. And it has the usuall pen/cell/misc pockets with a nifty "pass through" zipper on the front. The shoulder strap is comfortable even lugging this monster laptop around. But I bought this big laptop as a desktop replacement that can be portable when I want it to be, not to carry with me at all times. This case fits the bill to a "T." Definitely recommend it to anyone with a large laptop but certainly wait for a good deal here on AMAZON
0Comment|38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2010
sturdy. durable. easy to use. plenty of pockets/storage. comfortable, adjustable shoulder strap. extra large 18.4" laptop fits easily. well padded. great product!
0Comment|23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2010
I bought a laptop for christmas, and it's 17.3inch the laptop fits great. best bag and great price.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2010
I had gone in every store imaginable to try to find a soft computer case for my Sony 18"laptop. Using an online search engine one of the links took me to Amazon. Within seconds this Toshiba case came up. I was a little hesitant as the photos really did not depict the quality of this case; however, ordered it and wow what a nice case. Lots of pockets and zip open organizer, nicely padded and even has separate case inside for power cord attachment. I ordered it on a Sunday night and received an email it would be delivered by Thursday and received it on Tuesday which was 2 days early. Highly recommend Amazon's service and this product if you are in the market for 18" case. Super value for the money.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2010
Well designed, even better made, spacious and yet not bulky. My 17.3" laptop fits perfectly with some space still available for a bigger machine. Well padded on both sides. I will probably put in a strip of additional padding at the bottom as I want to protect the laptop in case of accidental impact that might happen when I bend my body forward or turn my head and shoulder back. However, the shoulder strap is very well padded and is not likely to ever slip off your shoulder, it is made to hang on your shoulder dead put. Inside, there are two main compartments and a few handy small once to hold the brick, spare battery and whatever else you need to carry with you? books included. There is even a padded pouch to hold a spare battery. Four plastic/rubber square heels in the bottom outside the case allow it to be safely put down on floor or whatever.The case is made of good looking and good quality material. Much more than one might desire for the price. Do I like it? You bet!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2010
The case is the first and only one found that easily accomdates a full 17" laptop. Other cases claiming to accept large laptops were found to be too snug to allow easy access. The Metropolitan case provides more than sufficient space, is well padded, and the construction adequately protects the laptop. The additional compartment spaces allow space to carry business papers and necessary items. With this case I am able to leave my briefcase at home and carry necessay material in just one case. This case was selected after a lengthy search of competiting products that proved inadequate for a large laptop.
Nx Ts 18.4 Inch Metropolitan Case
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2010
This is a really great case at a really great price. It's well made, has a lot of compartments, well protects the machine (I've already had it fall off a four foot high counter w/ no damage to the laptop)and even includes a separate case inside for the power cord and box. Tread on its bottom allows the case to stand on the floor upright and a convenient strap allows you to easily slip it onto the handle of your rollerboard luggage. Best of all, it's less than half price on Amazon than it is on the Toshiba website.

Overall, an excellent product and value!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2010
It's difficult to find a hand bag for the 18.4" Toshiba Qosmio. This is the one.
Good made quality. But it gould be some more space for accessories. The Qosmio power adapter is very big. It fits, but with some difficult. Because it isn't many alternatives for this heavy laptop, I recommend this one.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 19, 2010
Received this bag very quickly and fits my new 18.4 inch HP DV8 Perfectly. Plenty of room for extras in the side pockets and the middle. Light weight so does not add a lot to the weight of the computer. Recommended bag and seller.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2011
I own a Qosmio unit that is 18.4 inches. There are no notebook cases that can handle carrying this unit without being extremely tight and unbearable with a 3lb power brick. The backpack design itself is organized with more than efficient space for files and documents. The biggest advantage of the bag is all the necassary room available for your other accessories where other bags come short. This bag has plenty of room and space to fit mouse, keyboard, power chord, headsets, speakers, External Hardrives... The list goes on, this bag is huge but comfortable. For the price and the quality you really can't beat it. It is an excellent buy the design is flawless. You can compare this bag on site in a store to any other bags and you will pick this one over the others.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.