Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good choice
1. it is a very good TV
2. sound is not a problem. change Dolby Digital Dynamic Range settings to "compressed". also what do you expect from a small TV ... for example I expect just OK sound
3 it tilts about 15-20 degrees backward and 2-3 degrees forward. 22" samsung does not. as it happens with all LCDs picture gets darker if you look from the angle...
Published on November 3, 2009 by T. Avoian

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
A couple years after we bought this the speaker would crackle and fade from time to time. Another problem that started coming up after that was that the screen would black out. Manual says to reset the defaults and that worked but when you have to keep resetting and then turn off the tv to get back to your program it can be pretty disappointing especially because the tv...
Published on June 12, 2012 by Judy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent TV at a great price!, January 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
Gave this TV to my husband for his office for Christmas. Amazon offered it for 100 dollard cheaper than other retailers. Did research on this size TV and this got the best reviews. The picture quality is great and so is the sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, June 12, 2012
By 
Judy (Wisconsin) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
A couple years after we bought this the speaker would crackle and fade from time to time. Another problem that started coming up after that was that the screen would black out. Manual says to reset the defaults and that worked but when you have to keep resetting and then turn off the tv to get back to your program it can be pretty disappointing especially because the tv takes a few moments to turn on. This last problem started popping up just about everytime we watched something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ok while it lasted, March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
It completely died at one year and a day from purchase. Toshiba would do nothing. I was all set to purchase a new computer from them this spring but now clearly I won't. Sony earns my business by default. I doubt I'll ever buy another product from Toshiba again and urge others to only do so only at their peril. It is obvious to me Toshiba has no concern for its customers what so ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Price dropped, May 3, 2010
By 
D. Olson (Pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
Nice little TV. within 30 days the price dropped $40 and the new unit has a DVD player. Should have waited I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Reviews, March 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
Thanks to all the buyers who took time to review the many TV brands, I was able to become educated about the confusing new world of LCDHD televisions, acronyms and product hypes. Amazon reviews are reliable and are filled with more actual product facts. They are more trustworthy than asking a store salesman for his commission based opinion. In fact, Amazon is my mega store shopping experience. I buy everything possible from Amazon because of the reviews, great pricing, free shipping,return policies.[[ASIN:B001TOD3I2 Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black]
I ended my expensive relationship with Direct TV and needed to learn about "Rabbit Ears". [[ASIN:B001UE8KUW Terk FDTV1A Flat Digital Omni Directional Amplified Indoor Antenna (Black)]]This worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well-balanced, February 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba 22AV600U 22-Inch 720p Portable LCD HDTV, Black (Electronics)
This TV is something that at first sight doesn't amazes you that much, it pretty much looks like a regular production TV, but after you spend time with it, even though (at first sight) the images don't look that sharp as compared to other TVs, if you pay close attention you find out that the image looks more unabridged than compared to other TVs, it doesn't show you that fancy look other TVs advertise but in deep this TV shows you a much more accurate perception of images. It doesn't show that fancy colorful image that sometimes deceives your eyes, instead it shows you an image as real as it could be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.