Customer Reviews


380 Reviews
5 star:
 (190)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (23)
1 star:
 (94)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
I have nothing bad to say about it... Its pretty much identical to the one that I had gotten with my laptop. The only difference I found was that this new one is a three prong compared to my original, which was a two. Overall, I am really pleased with my purchase!!
Published on December 7, 2011 by deadxhead

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After one week it already broke :(
This itemed look great in the package but as soon as I took it out it felt cheap and after only one week it has broke. So I am very disappointed with this product..
Published on February 15, 2012 by teresa taliercio


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars After one week it already broke :(, February 15, 2012
By 
teresa taliercio (SAN PEDRO, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
This itemed look great in the package but as soon as I took it out it felt cheap and after only one week it has broke. So I am very disappointed with this product..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wow- worked for 3 weeks, April 28, 2012
By 
Louise Yunck (Cleveland Hts, oh United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
Very disappointed. When 1st connected my laptop did not recognize the adapter, not a good sign but then it started working. 3 weeks later dead!! While I can get my money back, it would cost more to replace it. It does not qualify for "replacement" since it was only "fulfilled by Amazon". I bundled some items to get free shipping, now I am stuck paying shipping again if I want to see if I just got a random bad one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JUNK!!!, May 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
Worked fine for the first 3 months then it just completely quit charging and of course I could no longer return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Piece of Junk, June 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
These things are totally disposable. I have had to replace this at least once per year since I bought the laptop. This one actually sparked and blew apart when we plugged it in after using it for less than 6 months. I have no idea if there is an alternative that holds up better, but I have no faith in Toshiba to produce a durable power cord for the Satellite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barely worked and then melted, May 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
This charger barely worked for about 3 weeks and then melted. It doesn't fit very well into my laptop and is a general waste of money. Don't buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Is this Really a Toshiba Charger?, October 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
Can this really be a toshiba charger? Mine broke after just 3 months. The problem is where the cord goes into the piece you connect it to the computer. Very delicate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Laptop adapter, February 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
The Adapter cord is not the right one for the item (it does not stay connected).
the only reason why i did not return it is because the cost of the shipping I will be paying is half if not more the cost of the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, December 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
I have nothing bad to say about it... Its pretty much identical to the one that I had gotten with my laptop. The only difference I found was that this new one is a three prong compared to my original, which was a two. Overall, I am really pleased with my purchase!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 6 months then it melted., September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
I just had to throw it away after 6 months. I smelled a burning smell, looked down at the charger and it was melting. Not sure if it had cheap components but I'm glad I caught it before it caused a fire. Not a good buy. Lesson learned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did not last long!!!, May 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Replacement 65W AC Adapter (19V 3.42A) for Satellite Series (Personal Computers)
Bought in in January, worked fine. Stopped working in April after the return period expired so I guess I'm out of luck. Live and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.