Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No blemish Review Here!
It is easy to see why a reviewer HAD to spent SO much time (hour)s writing a review.
I could write this review in seconds...

Computer starts up in less than a minute. (CORRECTION, I timed it using a stopwatch. It takes 27-28 seconds to start up from power off to the unlocking with password page, and after unlocking from password page, a few seconds to the...
Published 1 month ago by Mike

versus
68 of 76 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AMD E not enough Windows8, Read to Save Money, Time, Mental Anguish And Emotional Distress
Hello casual notebook users,
(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making this review :-)

I know why you're reading this review. I know exactly why you're here and what you need.
You're here because you are looking for a great notebook that will not hurt your wallet.

You're curious to find out how far your hard earned $300 investment can...
Published 2 months ago by GC


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

68 of 76 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AMD E not enough Windows8, Read to Save Money, Time, Mental Anguish And Emotional Distress, February 10, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
Hello casual notebook users,
(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making this review :-)

I know why you're reading this review. I know exactly why you're here and what you need.
You're here because you are looking for a great notebook that will not hurt your wallet.

You're curious to find out how far your hard earned $300 investment can get you.

NOT VERY FAR and this particular Satellite equipped with AMD E series processor it wont get you anywhere at all.

Im writing to you because I would like to save you from your own curiosity and hopes in making this laptop work for you only due to its attractive price. But don't let the price alone blind you from one fact.

1) This AMD E series cannot handle even the most basic functions one needs from a computer. IMO manufacture's should not even consider releasing such a slow Processor, risking their brand's image.

PROS: 4 GB, battery life, price.
CONS: (AMD E) the processor is too slow to run Windows 8, let alone browse or stream internet. This CON cancels out all the pros above.

But there's a good news for us value shoppers. There are other options near $300-$400 price range that can deliver you the value and uncompromising performance. There are just a few pointers I'd like to mention before I completely lose your attention.

No matter how much money you are planning to save, this simple advice in parts will save you much headaches.

A) Look for noteboooks with an AMD A-6, A-8 or A-10 Processors or an Intel Pentium Haswell 4thgeneration or Intel i3.

B) Look for 4GB RAM to 6GB RAM. Do not settle for 2GB, unless you are capable of DIY memory upgrade.

C) Touchscreen

D) Avoid 3rd Party sellers if possible. Buy directly from Amazon.

But if you're like me who will not be swayed away from our set budget then take a look at this new released notebook by Asus. Its features an Intel Celeron that was just announced to the market 3 months ago and was set to release early 2014. I believe this is one of the first notebooks in amazon with this new Celeron for budget consumers. Honestly I cant comment on how fast it is because its so new that benchmarks websites hasn't tested any notebooks with this CPU but rest assured that its better than the AMD E-1 inside the Toshiba above.

ASUS D550MA-DS01 15.6-Inch Laptop (Black ) this is similar in price but 33% faster. if you don't believe me , research it yourself at passmark bench stats.

(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making compiling this review. ty:-)

==CONTENTS==
1) Alternative Options
2) TOP 3 ($280-$399)-(11.6"-14"Touch between (3.7-2.6 lbs)
3) TOP 2 ($399 - $499)-(14"Touch between (4.7lbs-5.6lbs)
4) TOP 2 ($500-$800)-(15"Touch between (4.8 Ibs - 5.6 lbs or higher)
5) Windows 8.1 Tips & Computing Safety between

==Alternative Options==
I was doing my research my goal was to find the value laptop without hurting my wallet, I continue to update and filter through the entire amazon laptop list! YES indeed! I've done the hard work of searching for the best performing, best priced, that best fit our needs. This is a list of economical touch-screens Windows8 laptop which also offers excellent performance+battery

==TOP 3 ($280-$399)-(11.6"-14"Touch between (3.7-2.6 lbs)==
Here are the best choices for 11" functional, portable, light weight, bang for your buck notebooks.

<><>Expected Performance Meter<><>
<>ENTERTAINMENT<>
[Average to Poor] PC Gaming or [Average] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Average] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)
<>PRODUCTIVITY<>
[Average] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbooks
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algebra at Udacity to Advanced MIT's Open Courseware)
<>EXPRESS YOUR CREATIVITY<>
[POOR] Music Creation (create music recodings, Audacity)
[Average] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[POOR] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Average] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> NO.1 +/- $359 Lenovo IdeaPad S210 59387503 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop, 1.9 GHz Intel Pentium 2127U ULV(dualcore,2 MBCache, 3rdgen/Ivy Bridge,July2013chip$134), 4GB RAM, 500GB HD(Black)

PROS: Light weight at 3.1lbs,.9"thick. Great 720p camera for Skype, 1usb 3.0, TouchScreen.
CPU Passmark Score: 1865
CONS:Battery life, No Bluetooth. not a great deal if prices increase to closer to $400. at +$400 price rage, I'd advise looking into 14" notebooks options listed below, to get more for your money. Sold by 3rd Party seller, not amazon

<> NO.2 +/- $335 HP Pavilion 11-e015nr TouchSmart 11.6" Touch Screen - AMD Elite Quad-Core A6-1450(06/01/2013) / 4GB DDR3 / 320GB HD / Windows 8 64-bit OS

PROS: Quadcore A6-1450 SoC are usually in notebooks at +$450 category but for HPs asking $350ish ? DEAL! but downgraded the Hard Drive , Touch, 4GB, / one of the better CPU/APU options in this category for gaming(Portal 2 and Torchlight 2 on high settings but lag free! /Upgradable to 8GB verified) 3.37lbs
Passmark Score: 1642
CONS: 320GB instead of 500GB, HP build quality is avg compared to ASUS or Lenovo but thats subjective. Prices fluctuates too much, if sellers increase their prices closer to $400 i would not recommend buying this or any 11.6" note books. At $400, finding a better 14"-15" touch screen size is possible. I made my Top Notebooks List at $400 tag below, for details. Sold by 3rd Party seller, not amazon

<> NO.3 +/- $454 Acer Aspire V5-122P-0637 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Chill Silver)(1.0 GHz up to 1.4GHz AMD Elite Mobility Quad-Core A6-1450 Accelerated Processor, 6GB DDR3 SDRAM, 500GB 5400RPM hard drive, Windows 8 64-bit

PROS: IPS screen better color and viewing angle(probably best screen on this list), Same CPU/APU as HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11 listed above thus Pros are identical, + 500GB Hard Drive , 6GB RAM! best gaming capable system at the light weight 11.6" Touch screen category. Enough power in this noteboko to deliver performance that it could act as secondary main PC.
CPU Passmark Score: 1642
CONS: Expensive at $450 but it has 6GB RAM(instead 2GB) and 500GB HD(instead of 340GB) with the AMD A6-1450 Quadcore (instead of poor performance AMD A4-1250 Dualcore AVOID at all cost!)

______________________________________________________________________________

== TOP 2 ($399 - $499)-(14"Touch between (4.7lbs-5.6lbs) ==
These 14" touch screen laptops are designed for those who are always on go or need a portable computing device, bigger than 10.1-11"display without sacrificing performance. These notebooks are powerful enough to act as your secondary main PC machine for school, work and home.
WHAT YOU DESERVE AT $400 (Typically an increase in price fallows an increase in quality of parts. At this price range expect a 14" Screen Touch , with CPU Intel i3 or AMD's A6 or A8 processors) I favor AMD due to their graphics performance doubling that of Intel variant.

<><>EXPECTED PERFORMANCE METER<><>
<Entertainment>
[Average] PC Gaming or [Excellent] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Average] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)

[Average] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbook
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algebra at Udacity to Advance MIT's Open Courseware)
<Express Your Creativity>
[POOR] Music Creation (create music recodings, Audacity)
[Average] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[POOR] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Average] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> NO. 1 +/- $448 Lenovo IdeaPad S415 59385549 AMD A6-5200M(May 23, 2013) 2.0 GHz Processor (2 MB Cache05/23/2013, Kabini), 4 GB DDR3 RAM, 500 GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive, 14-Inch Screen Touchscreen, ATI Radeon HD 8400 Integrated Graphics,Windows 8, 5-hour battery...,

PROS: Sold by Amazon.com Its an IdeaPad brand+build quaity, 14" touch, Battery life 5hrs!, 720p HD webcam
CPU Passmark Score: 2450
CONS: this is not really con but you can find this easily at BestBuy. Try to visit and see the S415 in person and you can compare between other similar models. You'll find out Asus didn't cut much corners on the shell of this laptop line. It looks and feels premium. You may also find Lenovos 11" instores which has very similar high build quality for its price at bestbuy.

<> NO. 2 +/- $479 HP Pavilion 14-f027cl 14" Touch Laptop, AMD A8-5545M 6GB Memory 640GB Hard Drive

PROS: Battery life, +5hrBig 14" touchscreen, Higher grade AMD Elite Quad-Core A8-5545M Accelerated Processor with 4MB L2 Cache, Bigger 640GB Hard drive, and 6 GB RAM, More USB 3.0 . A8-5545M is higher step APU compared to next 2 laptops below sporting an A4-1450 APU thus this is faster and better choice for gaming.
CPU Passmark Score: 2539
Cons: 1.7lbs heavier than 11.6" notebooks, Expensive if your budget goal is to get a capable notebook for under $400. don't buy if +$475 asking price. +$500 price range there are better product selections at 15" Notebook category. Sold by 3rd Party seller not Amazon.com

______________________________________________________________________________

== TOP 2 ($500-$800)-(15"Touch between (4.8lbs - 5.6lbs or higher) ==
These touch screen laptop is designed for those who requires performance over portability.

<><>EXPECTED PERFORMANCE METER<><>
<Entertainment>
[Excellent] PC Gaming or [Excellent] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Excellent] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)

[Excellent] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbooks
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algetbra at Udacity to advance MIT's Open Courseware)
<Express Your Creativity>
[Excellent]Creation (create music recordings, Audacity)
[Excellent] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[Average] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Excellent] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> No.1 $479 Acer Aspire E1-572P-6857 15.6" Touch,Intel i3-4010U Processor 1.7Ghz,6GB RAM, 750GB HDD

PROS: SOLD by Amazon. an Intel i3 touchscreen at 15" for under $480 is rare. Way under priced for what you're getting. Could easily be marked up close to $600 for sure. Battery life is good due to (new)Haswell processor. Great IPS screen. SD card reader , Nice solid Metalic feel unlike most notebooks in this price range made of plastic.
CPU Passmark Score: 2514
CONS: Weight, standard weight 5.6lbs for 15" notebook. Great for Video chat with 720P HD camera.

<> No. 2 Acer Aspire V5-552P-X440,A10-5757M,8GB Ram, 1000GB HDD 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Cold Steel)

PROS: SOLD by Amazon, 4.8 lbs, Thin .9" Ultrabook, Powerful A-10 Quadcore processor, 8 GB of RAM, Huge 1000GB Hard drive(1TB), Fastest APU/CPU for gaming. Powerful still managed to be thin+lighter than standard 15" notebooks. 4.5hrs battery. Back-lit Keyboard, High end non-plasticy shell, Great for HD Video Chats, Acer.com sells this for $700! Great for business, gaming, traveling, home use, main PC, etc. Superb IPS screen. Its the best of both worlds, ease mobility, super thin and ultra light but powerful enough for everything, all premium features without Ultrabook's $1k Premium prices.
CPU Passmark Score: 2922
CONS: Need to manually upgrade from Windows 8 to 8.1(free) via Windows Marketplace, No Disc drive, At $600 you shouldn't complain. The power and portability you get from this notebook could easily cost you somewhere near $1000 Ultrabook category. No cons, its perfect.

==Windows 8.1 Tips & Computing Safety==

_______________TIPS Windows8.1_________________

Bring back the start button: Installing one of these two software will help new Windows8.1 users to ease into "Modern" user interface of windows 8.1
1) Classic Shell (free) or 2) Start8 (Stardock $5)

___________________________________________________________________

Avoiding major damages caused by those pesky malware,virus etc by simply not using an "Administrator Account" with your main MS Account.

Viruses will likely cause more damage and will be impossible to completely remove if they gained Admisitrator's right and have dug deep inside your computer. An "Administrators" account is a backdoor route viruses/malware uses get in and cause unrecoverable distruction to your data. With Admin rights those malware can easily infect deep within your "recovery partitions'! meaning, these's not turning back and you're royally screwed. Theres many more problems that can happen but I think you already get my point.

GOALS: 1) Don't use your Main MS Account as an" Adminitrator" but instead "standard"
2) Create a secondary account called "local account" and set that up as the Administrator instead.

Account Management: steps creating a local account(administrator) and MS Account(standard)

Charms search: type"control panel" > "User's Accounts and Family Safety" > "Remove User account" > " Add a new user in PC settings " located at bottom of window > Bringing you to Metro > click "add Account" > "Sign in without MS accout" located at bottom of page > "Local Accout" > create new user name and PW

You have 2 options on Signing IN
1) Microsoft account or 2) Local Account

1) Create or sign in with your MAIN Microsoft Account. If you already an MS account or uses windows phones/ xbox live or Hotmail/live/MSN email address you can use these as well to link those services to 1 master MS Account.

2) Create a Local Account. Thise secondary account will not connect to MS's ecosytem but only in your local computer. I identical to USERS login on Windows 7,Vista,XP etc.

Once you've setup these two accounts, you must set each account type to: >
Change ACCOUNT TYPE for Main MS Account to "Standard"
Change ACCOUNT TYPE for 2ndary Local Account to "Administrator"

Please do these steps, it only takes 5minutes. Its a small price to pay considering, it may potentially rescue your entire data from a completely erasing your data after sending it for repairs.

__________________________________________________________________________

Making Back ups/ Etc

Another tip is to make a recovery image.

First install Setup all your programs , setup your custom settings, etc
After personalizing your PC. > Its time to Create a Recovery Image right after you've set everything up. This image will allow you to revert back to this pc's state in time, and in perfect working order.

Sometimes system recovery doesn't solve your problems so having secondary backup plan like Recovery Image is key.

________________________________________________________________________

Not optional, must practice these 3 regular computing habits.

#1 (Install AVG/free) or Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 is the leading software in the market today at $50 or Norton. These Antivirus' are categorized as: Preventor and a Remover.

#2 (Install MalwareBytes/free) Is the best software in removing infected systems. This is the best in the business and its FREE! scan your pc every month with this program or whenever you expeirience dramatic system slowdown/sluggish or seeing your browser redirect you to different sites on its own, to obvious signs like, your bank account has been compromized) Because this is a free software, as a user you must manually start the scaning process or by buying retail version you'll unlock the autoprotect and autoscan scheduler feature. MalwareBytes(free) is categorized as a Remover not a Preventor.

#3 (Install Superantispyware/free, Scan pc every 2wks)
SuperAntiSpyware SAS; often cleans up tracking cookies.
Because this is a free software, as a user you must manually start the scaning process or by buying retail version you'll unlock the the autoprotect and autoscan scheduler feature. SuperAntiSpyware is categorized as - Remover not a Preventor.

#4 (Install SpywareBlaster/Free)
A popular choice Unlike other programs. SpywareBlaster does not have to remain running in the backroound inorder to do its job. SpywareBlaster is categorized as a Preventor not a Remover.

Its ok skip a few scans between months, although not advisable, especially if your a heavy web surfing maniac spending 2-3 hrs daily websurfing. But please dont go without using at least 1 Remover program on the list more than 2-4 Months in between scans.

Furthermore i'd like to discuss the misconceptions regarding the built-in security solution in Windows 8, called Windows Defender. Windows Defender is definitely not sufficient to protect typical home users during a period of what is considered a renaissance like advancement in black technical field of melicious software development. If you think or belive those "techsavy" people, thinking windows defender is enough, you're clueless. But I also believe Windows Defender on Windows 8 is a very very strong product.

________________________________________________________________________

Another way to avoid spreading your personal information out there into the wild unknowingly is to un-google yourself.

yes ladies and gents! google or yahoo especially yahoo LOL..... but google is key here.

Microsoft sells Primarily Software.
Apple sells Primarily Hardware
Google sells neither, that's why their products are so CHEAP, once they suckered in their backdoor ridden ecosystem, Google Inc. sells Primarily Everything about YOU!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Steps in upgrading from Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 (2-3hrs)

Key here is to ensure your windows 8 is fully updated before upgrading to win8.1

Therefore repeatedly "check of updates" on windows

How to upgrade to windows 8.1 for dummies.

Step 1: Go to Metro and not desktop

Step 2: Start typing : "Control Panel"

Step 3: Click "Windows Update" > "Check for Update"

Step 4: install updates

Step 5: restart computer

Step 6: Repeat step 1 -5 until result "no more updates"

Step 7: Run HP Update client, install all updates from HP to ensure all drivers and bugfixes are updated.( or whichever OEM you may have, lenovo,dell, sony etc.)

Step 8: Uninstall your Antivirus Software (important) then RESTART PC

Step 9: Go to Windows Store and upgrade to 8.1

Step 10: leave computer on for 2hrs as it upgrades.

Step 11: Repeat Steps 1 - 7

Step 12: if you're not a complete fool, 8.1 upgrade should be straight forward. \

After steps 1-8 ONLY THEN you should install WIndows 8.1 at the marketplace. Goodluck.

(note: steps above removes a lot of failures users experience after 8.1 update)
___________________________________________________________
Not many want to shell out their dollars on Office 360 if all they intend of using is standard word processors.
you can use a free web version of office called
Bing.com search: "MS Office Web Apps"
just sign in with the same MS Account user name used on your PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No blemish Review Here!, February 22, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
It is easy to see why a reviewer HAD to spent SO much time (hour)s writing a review.
I could write this review in seconds...

Computer starts up in less than a minute. (CORRECTION, I timed it using a stopwatch. It takes 27-28 seconds to start up from power off to the unlocking with password page, and after unlocking from password page, a few seconds to the get into everything )

VERY fastworking....

And finally the internet, which this reviewer said isn't good, ACTUALLY is. It works faster than anything calculable through the human brain or measured by human means. In other words, BAM it goes to that website.

Reading such a LONG and technical review makes me wonder if one of the reviewers works for one of Toshiba's competitors and I would question why someone would ask for a thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, February 12, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
I almost gave this machine two stars cause I felt bad for it ..... but nahh. I just bought this machine today. the first problem I noticed was that it seemed to be choking hard on the internet. also there were several times with in the initial hour that windows 8 would freeze up I assume to the weak processor. lastly (the straw that broke the camels back) the headphone jack doesn't work. and one search for the issue online will immediately inform you that it is not an uncommon issue. Toshiba's website suggested that I use Windows update to ensure that I had the proper drivers updated and installed. However the brand new lap top could not handle windows update..... my suggestion is to just wait another paycheck and buy something in the 500 dollar range and skip this poor machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's sub par for what it's worth., February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
I previously has a Toshiba Satellite computer that lasted me a good 6 to 7 years with no issues but finally died. All these people ranting and raving over how slow it is, if you want the performance of a $1,000 computer, buy one. It works fine for surfing the internet and everyday tasks like that. The only thing that infuriates me is why the sound quality through to headphone jack is complete garbage. The headphones I use are by no means cheap and have a deep, sweeping bass level, but the sound I get from them while plugged into this computer is like I'm listening to a cassette from 1990. Over all it's a decent laptop, but the one flaw of a janky audio output make it only worth the 2 star rating as I know many people like to listen to and enjoy music while surfing the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sleek machine, February 27, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
I have had my Toshiba Satellite for some time now and it has never had any issues or failed me. Not sure what kind of applications others are using but to me it is just fine.

The one thing I do not enjoy is the Windows 8 interface, but I imagine that has something to do with Microsoft more than Toshiba. For that I take away one star because some manufacturers are still offering their computers with the "older" Windows 7 OS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I got this for my birthday., March 2, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
I got this laptop for my 16th birthday, and honestly I didn't expect much from it. But its actually a very nice laptop. I have a lot of music and I was scared that I wasn't going to have enough room or whatever (I have over 5,000 songs) but it didn't even take up that much space! 500GB goes a lonnnnng way. Also, there's apps for just about anything which is very useful. The startup is faster than any other computer I've had. You can definitely multitask on this computer, and have two programs open, and on the screen at once. I would recommend this laptop to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived on time!, March 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
Came exactly as shown! I recommend this for people looking for a more tradition keyboard/mouse set up. Came packaged well and had everything needed for a great laptop experience! Thanks again! -Jimmy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
It is very slow and losses Wi-Fi connection even when I am right next to the router. I wish I wouldn't have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away from Toshiba laptops, February 14, 2014
By 
J. L. Adams (Minneapolis MN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
I have been extremely disappointed with my Toshiba Satellite laptop. After one year the hard drive failed. It was a complete waste of money. Toshiba customer service is horrible!! The worst customer service I have ever experienced. I will never buy one of their products again. They do not stand behind their products and a laptop should last more than one year. My previous laptop lasted over 5 years. So, choose another brand and you will be better off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop, April 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5304 15.6" Laptop PC - AMD E1-2100 / 4GB DDR3 / 500GB HD / High-definition Webcam & Microphone / Built-in wireless LAN / DVD±RW/CD-RW Drive / Windows 8 (Personal Computers)
The webcam is very clear and the backlight is awesome for night or dark lit settings, It has up to date software. Takes time to get used to in my case. The only downside is the internet is slower than my older laptop which was an Acer. Other than that it is a good quality laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa69bfaec)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.