Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price
We purchased this to maintain records for a Youth Fishing Education program. It was exactly what we needed, the price was excellent, and arrived earlier than expected.
Published 4 months ago by David E. Bohl

versus
35 of 46 people found the following review helpful
The manufacturer commented on the review below
2.0 out of 5 stars AMD E not enough Windows8, Read to Save Money, Time, Mental Anguish And Emotional Distress
Hello casual notebook users,
(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making this review :-)

I know why you're reading this review. I know exactly why you're here and what you need.
You're here because you are looking for a great notebook that will not hurt your wallet.

You're curious to find out how far your hard earned $300 investment can...
Published 2 months ago by GC


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
We purchased this to maintain records for a Youth Fishing Education program. It was exactly what we needed, the price was excellent, and arrived earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
The computer runs great, the hardware is good. the only thing is it has a slow processor, but over all its a great laptop for everyday use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


The manufacturer commented on the review belowSee comments
35 of 46 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars AMD E not enough Windows8, Read to Save Money, Time, Mental Anguish And Emotional Distress, February 8, 2014
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
Hello casual notebook users,
(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making this review :-)

I know why you're reading this review. I know exactly why you're here and what you need.
You're here because you are looking for a great notebook that will not hurt your wallet.

You're curious to find out how far your hard earned $300 investment can get you.

NOT VERY FAR and this particular Satellite C55D equipped with AMD E series processor it wont get you anywhere at all.

Im writing to you because I would like to save you from your own curiosity and hopes in making this laptop work for you due to its attractive low price. But don't let the price alone blind you from one fact.

1) This AMD E series will struggle. Most basic functions one needs from a computer such as browsing the internet could be frustrating test of patience. IMO manufacture's should not even consider releasing such a slow Processor, risking their brand's image.

PROS: 4 GB, 5 hr battery life, price, Sold and shipped by Amazon and not sleazy 3rd party sellers ( so rest assured if you need to return this item)

CONS: (AMD E) the processor is too slow to run Windows 8, let alone browse or stream internet. This CON cancels out all the pros above.

But there's good news for us value shoppers. There are other options near $300-$400 price range that can deliver you the value without compromising performance. There are just a few pointers I'd like to mention before I completely lose your attention.

No matter how much money you are planning to save, this simple advice/guideline in what to look for in parts will save you headaches later down the road.

A) Look for noteboooks with an AMD A-6, A-8 or A-10 Processors or an Intel Pentium Haswell 4thgeneration or Intel i3.

B) Look for 4GB RAM to 6GB RAM. Do not settle for 2GB, unless you are capable of DIY memory upgrade.

C) Touchscreen

D) Avoid 3rd Party sellers if possible. Buy directly from Amazon.

(pls thumbs up, I put a lot of hours making compiling this review. ty:-)

==CONTENTS==
1) Alternative Options
2) TOP 3 ($280-$399)-(11.6"-14"Touch between (3.7-2.6 lbs)
3) TOP 2 ($399 - $499)-(14"Touch between (4.7lbs-5.6lbs)
4) TOP 2 ($500-$800)-(15"Touch between (4.8 Ibs - 5.6 lbs or higher)
5) Windows 8.1 Tips & Computing Safety between

==Alternative Options==
I was doing my research my goal was to find the value laptop without hurting my wallet, I continue to update and filter through the entire amazon laptop list! YES indeed! I've done the hard work of searching for the best performing, best priced, that best fit our needs. This is a list of economical touch-screens Windows8 laptop which also offers excellent performance+battery

==TOP 3 ($280-$399)-(11.6"-14"Touch between (3.7-2.6 lbs)==
Here are the best choices for 11" functional, portable, light weight, bang for your buck notebooks.

<><>Expected Performance Meter<><>
<>ENTERTAINMENT<>
[Average to Poor] PC Gaming or [Average] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Average] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)
<>PRODUCTIVITY<>
[Average] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbooks
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algebra at Udacity to Advanced MIT's Open Courseware)
<>EXPRESS YOUR CREATIVITY<>
[POOR] Music Creation (create music recodings, Audacity)
[Average] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[POOR] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Average] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> NO.1 +/- $359 Lenovo IdeaPad S210 59387503 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop, 1.9 GHz Intel Pentium 2127U ULV(dualcore,2 MBCache, 3rdgen/Ivy Bridge,July2013chip$134), 4GB RAM, 500GB HD(Black)

PROS: Light weight at 3.1lbs,.9"thick. Great 720p camera for Skype, 1usb 3.0, TouchScreen.
CPU Passmark Score: 1865
CONS:Battery life, No Bluetooth. not a great deal if prices increase to closer to $400. at +$400 price rage, I'd advise looking into 14" notebooks options listed below, to get more for your money. Sold by 3rd Party seller, not amazon

<> NO.2 +/- $335 HP Pavilion 11-e015nr TouchSmart 11.6" Touch Screen - AMD Elite Quad-Core A6-1450(06/01/2013) / 4GB DDR3 / 320GB HD / Windows 8 64-bit OS

PROS: Quadcore A6-1450 SoC are usually in notebooks at +$450 category but for HPs asking $350ish ? DEAL! but downgraded the Hard Drive , Touch, 4GB, / one of the better CPU/APU options in this category for gaming(Portal 2 and Torchlight 2 on high settings but lag free! /Upgradable to 8GB verified) 3.37lbs
Passmark Score: 1642
CONS: 320GB instead of 500GB, HP build quality is avg compared to ASUS or Lenovo but thats subjective. Prices fluctuates too much, if sellers increase their prices closer to $400 i would not recommend buying this or any 11.6" note books. At $400, finding a better 14"-15" touch screen size is possible. I made my Top Notebooks List at $400 tag below, for details. Sold by 3rd Party seller, not amazon

<> NO.3 +/- $454 Acer Aspire V5-122P-0637 11.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Chill Silver)(1.0 GHz up to 1.4GHz AMD Elite Mobility Quad-Core A6-1450 Accelerated Processor, 6GB DDR3 SDRAM, 500GB 5400RPM hard drive, Windows 8 64-bit

PROS: IPS screen better color and viewing angle(probably best screen on this list), Same CPU/APU as HP Pavilion TouchSmart 11 listed above thus Pros are identical, + 500GB Hard Drive , 6GB RAM! best gaming capable system at the light weight 11.6" Touch screen category. Enough power in this noteboko to deliver performance that it could act as secondary main PC.
CPU Passmark Score: 1642
CONS: Expensive at $450 but it has 6GB RAM(instead 2GB) and 500GB HD(instead of 340GB) with the AMD A6-1450 Quadcore (instead of poor performance AMD A4-1250 Dualcore AVOID at all cost!)

______________________________________________________________________________

== TOP 2 ($399 - $499)-(14"Touch between (4.7lbs-5.6lbs) ==
These 14" touch screen laptops are designed for those who are always on go or need a portable computing device, bigger than 10.1-11"display without sacrificing performance. These notebooks are powerful enough to act as your secondary main PC machine for school, work and home.
WHAT YOU DESERVE AT $400 (Typically an increase in price fallows an increase in quality of parts. At this price range expect a 14" Screen Touch , with CPU Intel i3 or AMD's A6 or A8 processors) I favor AMD due to their graphics performance doubling that of Intel variant.

<><>EXPECTED PERFORMANCE METER<><>
<Entertainment>
[Average] PC Gaming or [Excellent] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Average] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)

[Average] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbook
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algebra at Udacity to Advance MIT's Open Courseware)
<Express Your Creativity>
[POOR] Music Creation (create music recodings, Audacity)
[Average] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[POOR] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Average] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> NO. 1 +/- $448 Lenovo IdeaPad S415 59385549 AMD A6-5200M(May 23, 2013) 2.0 GHz Processor (2 MB Cache05/23/2013, Kabini), 4 GB DDR3 RAM, 500 GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive, 14-Inch Screen Touchscreen, ATI Radeon HD 8400 Integrated Graphics,Windows 8, 5-hour battery...,

PROS: Its an IdeaPad brand+build quaity, 14" touch, Battery life 5hrs!, 720p HD webcam , Sold by Amazon.com
CPU Passmark Score: 2450
CONS:

<> NO. 2 +/- $479 HP Pavilion 14-f027cl 14" Touch Laptop, AMD A8-5545M 6GB Memory 640GB Hard Drive

PROS: Battery life, +5hrBig 14" touchscreen, Higher grade AMD Elite Quad-Core A8-5545M Accelerated Processor with 4MB L2 Cache, Bigger 640GB Hard drive, and 6 GB RAM, More USB 3.0 . A8-5545M is higher step APU compared to next 2 laptops below sporting an A4-1450 APU thus this is faster and better choice for gaming.
CPU Passmark Score: 2539
Cons: 1.7lbs heavier than 11.6" notebooks, Expensive if your budget goal is to get a capable notebook for under $400. don't buy if +$475 asking price. +$500 price range there are better product selections at 15" Notebook category. Sold by 3rd Party seller not Amazon.com

______________________________________________________________________________

== TOP 2 ($500-$800)-(15"Touch between (4.8lbs - 5.6lbs or higher) ==
These touch screen laptop is designed for those who requires performance over portability.

<><>EXPECTED PERFORMANCE METER<><>
<Entertainment>
[Excellent] PC Gaming or [Excellent] Facebook Gaming
[Excellent] Social Media surfing (Twitter,Facebook,Linkedin)
[Excellent] Video Chatting (Skype)
[Excellent] Streaming Shows HD (Netlfix,Youtube,Hulu,iTunes)
[Excellent] Music Library (iTunes,Amazon MP3,Lastfm,Spotify)

[Excellent] MS Office
[Excellent] TurboTax, Quickbooks
[Excellent] Education Free Courses (from basic algetbra at Udacity to advance MIT's Open Courseware)
<Express Your Creativity>
[Excellent]Creation (create music recordings, Audacity)
[Excellent] Photoshop editing (Photoshop Elements)
[Average] Video Editing (Sony Vegas/MovieStudio, Adobe Premier)
[Excellent] Website development (Adobe Dreamweaver CS3)

<> No.1 $479 Acer Aspire E1-572P-6857 15.6" Touch,Intel i3-4010U Processor 1.7Ghz,6GB RAM, 750GB HDD

PROS: SOLD by Amazon. an Intel i3 touchscreen at 15" for under $480 is rare. Way under priced for what you're getting. Could easily be marked up close to $600 for sure. Battery life is good due to (new)Haswell processor. Great IPS screen. SD card reader , Nice solid Metalic feel unlike most notebooks in this price range made of plastic.
CPU Passmark Score: 2514
CONS: Weight, standard weight 5.6lbs for 15" notebook. Great for Video chat with 720P HD camera.

<> No. 2 Acer Aspire V5-552P-X440,A10-5757M,8GB Ram, 1000GB HDD 15.6-Inch Touchscreen Laptop (Cold Steel)

PROS: SOLD by Amazon, 4.8 lbs, Thin .9" Ultrabook, Powerful A-10 Quadcore processor, 8 GB of RAM, Huge 1000GB Hard drive(1TB), Fastest APU/CPU for gaming. Powerful still managed to be thin+lighter than standard 15" notebooks. 4.5hrs battery. Back-lit Keyboard, High end non-plasticy shell, Great for HD Video Chats, Acer.com sells this for $700! Great for business, gaming, traveling, home use, main PC, etc. Superb IPS screen. Its the best of both worlds, ease mobility, super thin and ultra light but powerful enough for everything, all premium features without Ultrabook's $1k Premium prices.
CPU Passmark Score: 2922
CONS: Need to manually upgrade from Windows 8 to 8.1(free) via Windows Marketplace, No Disc drive, At $600 you shouldn't complain. The power and portability you get from this notebook could easily cost you somewhere near $1000 Ultrabook category. No cons, its perfect.

__________________________________________________
TIP: Visit Lenovo,Asus,HP,Dell,Toshiba websites and research their latest budget model lines as those models offers most updated CPUs. don't relay on Amazon's 3rd party sellers cause i discovered that more than +/-70% of laptops being sold here are outdated.

==Windows 8.1 Tips & Computing Safety==

_______________TIPS Windows8.1_________________

Bring back the start button: Installing one of these two software will help new Windows8.1 users to ease into "Modern" user interface of windows 8.1
1) Classic Shell (free) or 2) Start8 (Stardock $5)

___________________________________________________________________

Avoiding major damages caused by those pesky malware,virus etc by simply not using an "Administrator Account" with your main MS Account.

Viruses will likely cause more damage and will be impossible to completely remove if they gained Admisitrator's right and have dug deep inside your computer. An "Administrators" account is a backdoor route viruses/malware uses get in and cause unrecoverable distruction to your data. With Admin rights those malware can easily infect deep within your "recovery partitions'! meaning, these's not turning back and you're royally screwed. Theres many more problems that can happen but I think you already get my point.

GOALS: 1) Don't use your Main MS Account as an" Adminitrator" but instead "standard"
2) Create a secondary account called "local account" and set that up as the Administrator instead.

Account Management: steps creating a local account(administrator) and MS Account(standard)

Charms search: type"control panel" > "User's Accounts and Family Safety" > "Remove User account" > " Add a new user in PC settings " located at bottom of window > Bringing you to Metro > click "add Account" > "Sign in without MS accout" located at bottom of page > "Local Accout" > create new user name and PW

You have 2 options on Signing IN
1) Microsoft account or 2) Local Account

1) Create or sign in with your MAIN Microsoft Account. If you already an MS account or uses windows phones/ xbox live or Hotmail/live/MSN email address you can use these as well to link those services to 1 master MS Account.

2) Create a Local Account. Thise secondary account will not connect to MS's ecosytem but only in your local computer. I identical to USERS login on Windows 7,Vista,XP etc.

Once you've setup these two accounts, you must set each account type to: >
Change ACCOUNT TYPE for Main MS Account to "Standard"
Change ACCOUNT TYPE for 2ndary Local Account to "Administrator"

Please do these steps, it only takes 5minutes. Its a small price to pay considering, it may potentially rescue your entire data from a completely erasing your data after sending it for repairs.

__________________________________________________________________________

Making Back ups/ Etc

Another tip is to make a recovery image.

First install Setup all your programs , setup your custom settings, etc
After personalizing your PC. > Its time to Create a Recovery Image right after you've set everything up. This image will allow you to revert back to this pc's state in time, and in perfect working order.

Sometimes system recovery doesn't solve your problems so having secondary backup plan like Recovery Image is key.

________________________________________________________________________

Not optional, must practice these 3 regular computing habits.

#1 (Install McAfee Antivirus, which is now free starting 2014, per Intel's 2014 Keynote at CES) or Paid programs such as Kaspersky Internet Security 2014 is the leading software in the market today. $50. These programs scans your system automatically, so set it and forget it.

#2 (Install MalwareBytes/free, scan your pc every month with this program or sooner when you feel like your system is sluggish or seeing webpages poping up that you didnt click) Because this is a free software, as a user you must manually start the scaning process or by buying retail version you'll unlock the auto scan scheduler feature.

#3 (Install Superantispyware/free, Scan pc every 2wks)
Because this is a free software, as a user you must manually start the scaning process or by buying retail version you'll unlock the auto scan scheduler feature.

Its ok skip a few scans between months, although not advisable, especially if your a heavy web surfing maniac spending 2-3 hrs daily websurfing not just facebooking. But please dont go without using all 3 programs more than 5-8 Months in between scans.

________________________________________________________________________

Another way to avoid spreading your personal information out there into the wild unknowingly is to un-google yourself.

yes ladies and gents! google or yahoo especially yahoo LOL..... but google is key here.

Microsoft sells Primarily Software.
Apple sells Primarily Hardware
Google sells neither, that's why their products are so CHEAP, once they suckered in their backdoor ridden ecosystem, Google Inc. sells Primarily Everything about YOU!
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Steps in upgrading from Windows 8 to Windows 8.1 (2-3hrs)

Key here is to ensure your windows 8 is fully updated before upgrading to win8.1

Therefore repeatedly "check of updates" on windows

How to upgrade to windows 8.1 for dummies.

Step 1: Go to Metro and not desktop

Step 2: Start typing : "Control Panel"

Step 3: Click "Windows Update" > "Check for Update"

Step 4: install updates

Step 5: restart computer

Step 6: Repeat step 1 -5 until result "no more updates"

Step 7: Run HP Update client, install all updates from HP to ensure all drivers and bugfixes are updated.( or whichever OEM you may have, lenovo,dell, sony etc.)

Step 8: Uninstall your Antivirus Software (important) then RESTART PC

Step 9: Go to Windows Store and upgrade to 8.1

Step 10: leave computer on for 2hrs as it upgrades.

Step 11: Repeat Steps 1 - 7

Step 12: if you're not a complete fool, 8.1 upgrade should be straight forward. \

After steps 1-8 ONLY THEN you should install WIndows 8.1 at the marketplace. Goodluck.

(note: steps above removes a lot of failures users experience after 8.1 update)
___________________________________________________________
Not many want to shell out their dollars on Office 360 if all they intend of using is standard word processors.
you can use a free web version of office called
Bing.com search: "MS Office Web Apps"
just sign in with the same MS Account user name used on your PC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

 
stem
The manufacturer commented on this review(What's this?)
Posted on Feb 18, 2014 8:56:33 AM PST
Thank you for the review, CG.

I hope that others reading your review will understand that you don't seem to have used this computer and that your review is based on the published specs alone. Comparing products based on specs is certainly a relevant practice for those familiar with the integration of various technologies & components in use, and their advantages & disadvantages. Toshiba makes a wide variety of laptops with various specs, including processors, memory configurations, form factors, and price points. We encourage shoppers to find the best value for the performance level and design features desired.

Please let me know if I have misunderstood your review and you have real experience using the Satellite C55D-A5344. We welcome and value any feedback based on experience using our products, so would be interested in any details you can provide about likes and dislikes of the product itself.
 
 

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest Laptop Buy's I Have Ever Made!, January 9, 2014
By 
Leroy Stockemer (Hutchinson, KS United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
I purchased this Toshiba Satellite 15.6 inch Laptop for my daughter to use. I was truly amazed by it's performance and features.. It has the right complement of hardware for everyday use. I own another Toshibal Sattellite Laptop about 5 years old and have been very satisfied with it's performance and it has less hardware accessories than this one. But the difference in performance between them is like day and night and I paid about $1000 more for the older model. As far as I am concerned this is one of the best buys on the Market. I am not use to it's Windows 8.1 but if you follow the manufacturers instructions when starting it up the first time, it is easy to get going with new operating system. As a side note the case on this computer is extremely rugged and the display lid has a very strong hinge mechanism. I could go on but I would say to anyone who wants a great buy with really great performance to just buy it. It is a real performer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great DEAL!, January 6, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
I got this on a black Friday flash sale for 209! What a steal. Its a great computer...and even at the regular price its a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 49 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basically, good laptop !, October 23, 2013
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
Toshiba Satellite C55D-A5344 is a cheap laptop run on AMD processor platform. This laptop equipped 4GB RAM, 500GB Storage and AMD Radeon HD 8210 Graphics. It run on Windows 8 64 bits. With 15.4 inches screen, this machine can display as max as 1366x768 pixels. It's very good for designer but with this system, you can not run some design's programs as professional.

About the design of this laptop. I think it is quite thick. the full qwerty keyboard is very soft and sensitive. Some output/input jacks is suitable with every devices today like HDMI, USB 2.0, USB 3.0.. This laptop is not designed for designer or gamer. If you want to find out a stronger laptop with the same price you can see here. The system of that laptop is stronger with 6GB RAM and Intel Processor

B00DXWFF3E
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, January 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
A nice basic laptop for the money. Speakers aren't the best but most people use external ones anyway. Works good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
Excellent product. Everything was just as I expected, super fast laptop, sending the stipulated time without any inconvenience. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOve IT, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
Very good product and a great price. The size is great also not to big and not to small! Would defiantly by another one if I needed to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Value Buy but Dont expect a whole lot, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite C55D A5344 15.6 inch Laptop AMD 1.0 Ghz Processor, 4GB Ram, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 8 (Satin Black in Trax Horizon) (Personal Computers)
I think my experience is spoiled most by Windows 8.1.
Part of it also getting used to a new OS. But the 8.1 is odd, its probably better suited for tablets...which makes me wonder why Toshiba would even offer it on Non-tablet/ non-touch machines?
Also the trackpad is positioned rather oddly, not recommended if you are planning to buy this for long work hours (i had a slight ache at the palm of my hand after using it for less than an hour)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa71855f4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.