Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba
Great computer fast works good light weight afforadable. My Third Toshiba and I love this one more than the last. They keep getting better.
Published 18 months ago by NANCY C. STICKEL

versus
42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst customer support ever
At first I loved it. 3 whole weeks of computer bliss before the first pixel went. Then a while line of pixels. I called them and they said it was definitely under warranty and to send it to the Toshiba repair center. They told me to back it up - when I turned it on to do that the screen looked even worse! It was basically a crappy screen death spiral. After 3 weeks...
Published 23 months ago by Dan


Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst customer support ever, September 3, 2012
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
At first I loved it. 3 whole weeks of computer bliss before the first pixel went. Then a while line of pixels. I called them and they said it was definitely under warranty and to send it to the Toshiba repair center. They told me to back it up - when I turned it on to do that the screen looked even worse! It was basically a crappy screen death spiral. After 3 weeks of thinking about it they said it was not under warranty and I would have to pay them $600 to fix it. After 7 hours on the phone with them I called Amazon. The AMAZING people at Amazon took it back!! Toshiba almost cost me the Toshiba refund because even when I asked for them to return it to me broken so that I could return it to Amazon, they lied about when they shipped it, lied about the shipping method. It took 3 weeks to be returned. This was my 3rd Toshiba and probably 10th that I have participated in the purchase of / recommended (parents, grandparents, aunts/uncles)... it was also my LAST. Lessons learned: only buy computers from Amazon; never buy Toshiba.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Screen mysteriously cracked, August 21, 2012
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
Do not buy Toshiba. Screen just all of a sudden cracked. Bought from Best Buy and they refused to even look at it because they said Toshiba was the only company that would not accept them sending it. Toshiba wanted to deal directly with the customer. Toshiba won't replace or fix even though it was within warranty. Spent a LOT of time on the phone trying to get them to fix my computer and they said the warranty does not cover a cracked screen no matter what. Horrible computer, even worse customer service.

See link for others who have had the same problem:
[...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never buy a Toshiba, November 19, 2012
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
I have owned many Toshiba laptops...the one I have now is only 2 years old and won't start anymore. I checked Toshiba Forums and many others have the same problem. Toshiba wants $119 to diagnose it and $354 to fix the motherboard. At that point, I would just buy another laptop...of course never a Toshiba again. Trust me...stay away from this brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Computer but ethernet port is only running at100 speed, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
Purchased from Amazon July 2012. Enjoyed Traveling with computer light weight and good battery life. Miss the numeric key pad and the mouse pad buttons do not work if you are touching the other mouse pad button. Only surprise was the slow ethernet port. 100 speed is ok, but seems like it should be 1000 speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toshiba, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
Great computer fast works good light weight afforadable. My Third Toshiba and I love this one more than the last. They keep getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Severe power issues, July 24, 2012
By 
Todd K. Moeller (Los Alamos, NM United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
My toshiba laptop had severe issues with power. The battery drains rapidly and, for reasons I can't explain, the battery will randomly stop charging. As a result I will shut the computer to let it charge only to find it completely drained when I returned. Of course it is outside the warranty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
It works really good, I haven't had any problem with my laptop. It is fast and easy to carry wherever I go
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great computer, terrible keyboard, February 17, 2013
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
pros:
price
power
screen
nice touchpad

cons:
worst keyboard i have ever tried to use.
toshiba support
items on screen can be seen small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 47 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars terrible tech support, July 22, 2012
This review is from: Toshiba Satellite U845-S404 14.0-Inch Ultrabook (Sky Silver) (Personal Computers)
Toshiba computer out of warranty when problem developed with their software. Had to pay $75 for tech support, which eventually caused the whole unit to crash! Would not refund $75 even though I lost everytthing becasue of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.