Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


139 of 149 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good...
So I have been using this for breakfast mainly and post workouts. I agree it doesn't taste like a real "vanilla shake" when you just mix it with water. I am sure it probably taste better with milk, but that adds calories of course. I just peel, cut, and then freeze bananas and then buy other frozen fruit to add to it and then blend it up. It makes it taste way better. I...
Published on December 8, 2011 by Musicachic

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great flavor but disappointed these GNC shakes have too much ...
Great flavor but disappointed these GNC shakes have too much cholesterol. Who would have thought that these "healthy" drinks would contain any cholesterol! Will not be purchasing any more.
Published 3 months ago by Carrie


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

139 of 149 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good..., December 8, 2011
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
So I have been using this for breakfast mainly and post workouts. I agree it doesn't taste like a real "vanilla shake" when you just mix it with water. I am sure it probably taste better with milk, but that adds calories of course. I just peel, cut, and then freeze bananas and then buy other frozen fruit to add to it and then blend it up. It makes it taste way better. I also add fiber powder or whatever other supplements I need. It's pretty versatile. I do have to say though if you have a Sam's Club card you are in luck because I just bought more tonight for $14.88. I say that is a awesome price even compared to GNC. They only carry the vanilla bean flavor in Sam's of the lean shake, but that is fine with me. I hope this review helps people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


90 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for weight loss, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
I bought this product for my boyfriend who was trying to lose some weight. he used it twice daily as recommended for two weeks (which is how long one bottle lasts) and lost approximately 10 lbs, he even bragged about how good it tastes compared to other shakes that he has tried. He recently bought a second jar, and plans to keep using it to maintain his weight loss program.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
Perfect meal replacement.
Stick with it you won't get disappointed.
Follow the directions. Replace two meals as suggested and you will see a difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars YUM!, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The most delicious thing that I have come across for meal replacement. Tastes just like a milkshake! A must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
I don't mix the powder with water - Instead I blend it into a fruit smoothie with milk, non-fat plain yogurt, frozen strawberries, frozen blueberries and a banana. It is so yummy this way because the vanilla adds a little flavor where the plain yogurt lacks it. This is a must try! It is also super filling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Lean, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really, really like this product from the folks at GNC. I lost 20 lbs in 8 weeks without even trying. (Maybe I tried a little)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lean Shake, June 2, 2014
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
I really like this product. I have used Spirutein and was hungry before the next meal but not with the Lean Shake 25. Not fond of chocolate or fruity products so I got the Vanilla Bean. I added cinnamon and a little sriracha hot chili sauce. I know a little strange but tastes great. Also use skim milk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 59 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Yummy and Healthy, April 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
My sister recommended this to me. She uses it to help her lose weight. I think that it is a good, healthy meal replacement (breakfast) that takes good. It has a lot of vitamins and also fiber. Only 180 calories/serving. Keeps me full for several hours. I like to blend it with ice and add half a banana.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, June 10, 2013
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
Great quality product and the taste isn't horrid. This shake fills me up. I definitely plan on buying this brand again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I guess I'm easy to please as I find it yummy!, July 10, 2014
By 
This review is from: Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds (Health and Beauty)
My husband buys this stuff, mostly the chocolate or vanilla bean, I decided to try it one day and it wasn't half bad. He bought me my own container of vanilla bean and I started experimenting, I really like it with 4 strawberries and a small handful of blueberries blended in our magic Bullet. Cuts the hunger for 4-5 hours, and is fairly low carb (if you subtract the fiber).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Gnc Total Lean Shake, Vanilla Bean, 1.7 Pounds
$32.99 $32.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.