Customer Reviews


581 Reviews
5 star:
 (294)
4 star:
 (154)
3 star:
 (65)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (44)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


621 of 653 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Last of the big rubber effects movies.
I have to take umbrage at the person who made rude comments about how all the martians mutants with their foam latex appliances looked fake and lowered the quality of the film. I am part of the team that made all those crummy appliances. You can find my name in the credits under Rob Bottin. Actually I agree with you and I also think the scene where everyone decompresses...
Published on September 24, 2001 by Robin McDonald

versus
131 of 149 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Transfer
I Love Total Recall as a movie hence the reason I've bought it for a 3rd time, after VHS and DVD. I must say I was very disappointed with this transfer, why when films can be cleaned up prior to transfer do they make us buy such a crap transfer!? I mean I bought the Rambo1 Blu Ray from Lionsgate/ Studio Canal which is now 25 years and that is a superb transfer, even the...
Published on February 15, 2007 by Mr. N. Collins


‹ Previous | 138 39 4059 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Got a broken copy, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Total Recall [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Got a broken copy, didn't open it for a few months and by the time I realized I had a bad disc I was unable to return it :( Total Recall is an awesome movie though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arnold Rocks!!, February 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Total Recall (1990) (DVD)
This is one of the best Sifi films he has produced and starred in.
It will keep you on the edge of your seat. Sharrron Stone is excellent in this film as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Total Recall - Mini Review, November 26, 2007
This review is from: Total Recall (1990) (DVD)
When a man goes for virtual vacation memories of the planet Mars, an unexpected and harrowing series of events forces him to go to the planet for real, or does he?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Check prices!, June 17, 2014
By 
BTM (Jeffersonville, IN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Total Recall (Mind-Bending Edition) [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
One day Amazon has it for $4.99 the next $7.99. WTF. Turned out Best Buy had it in store for $4.99. Always spend your money at brick and mortal stores first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hilariousness, January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Total Recall (1990) (DVD)
This movie made for a lot of great Arnold Schwarzenegger quotes. "Get ya ass to Mahs" I had to replay that part several times before I stopped laughing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars total recall, July 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Total Recall (1990) (DVD)
arnold schwarzenegger wants to visit Mars so visits a virtual vacation place to see Mars. Things go terribly wrong when his memories return. Non stop action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Total Recall, October 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This Movie is a Cult Classic it has The future yet it brings you the present and there are some cool special effects although perfected through out the years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
After watching the remake I got nostalgic for the original. It was exactly as I remembered it. Terrible acting, makeup and special effects. I loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, December 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fun movie they would not have done a remake if it wasn't. It is Arnold so if you have a big issue watching his movies your looking at the wrong one :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Total Recall, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Product arrived quickly and worked perfectly first time. Would definitely do business with again. Thank you again for a great transaction. Verlinda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 4059 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Total Recall (Mind-Bending Edition) [Blu-ray]
Total Recall (Mind-Bending Edition) [Blu-ray] by Paul Verhoeven (Blu-ray - 2012)
$14.99 $7.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.