Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Inexpensive Umbrella
This umbrella is perfect for a commuter to stash in their bag for adverse conditions. It is small and relatively lightweight and holds up in bad weather.
Published 7 months ago by Joseph Viola

versus
37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NEEDS TO BE MORE SPECIFIC WITH ITEM DESCRIPTION
Very disappointed with purchase. Item description states that the 6 pack would come in assorted colors, however, the only color all the umbrella came in was in black. Also, the umbrella is made by Raines, under the Totes brand. The Totes brand is known for making automatic open-and-close umbrellas. This umbrella only opens automatically, you have to close it manually! The...
Published on December 3, 2011 by RareFeedBacker


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NEEDS TO BE MORE SPECIFIC WITH ITEM DESCRIPTION, December 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very disappointed with purchase. Item description states that the 6 pack would come in assorted colors, however, the only color all the umbrella came in was in black. Also, the umbrella is made by Raines, under the Totes brand. The Totes brand is known for making automatic open-and-close umbrellas. This umbrella only opens automatically, you have to close it manually! The seller has to specify this as this description is misleading and material to my purchase. I am requesting a return, hopefully with free shipping back as I have wasted money on shipping fee for these umbrellas that is useless to me.

Comments on the Product itself:
If you are looking for an umbrella that is simple with a compact design, this would do a good job as its cost is low. Had it been a automatic open/close umbrella with assorted colors, I would have been a happy camper.

I suggest this seller, as well as other sellers on Amazon, to include a complete description to their products to avoid unsatisfied customers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect black, March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
When they say assorted colors, that means you get the color they send you and expect the worse. We bought two. One was a fuscia color, the other black and white check. They are very good quality, but I gave them to my wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Inexpensive Umbrella, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
This umbrella is perfect for a commuter to stash in their bag for adverse conditions. It is small and relatively lightweight and holds up in bad weather.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Little Umbrella, June 16, 2013
By 
Beth (South Florida, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
It's a bit heavier than I wanted but it works and feels sturdy for the price. It was delivered on time and in good condition. It's nice to have a cover for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK but not mini, December 26, 2013
By 
E. Batdorf "Bat" (Pittsburgh, PA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
Not 6 inches long, actually 11 inches. I bought this to be carried in a purse and it is too big. On the plus side, it has totes quality and is a good umbrella, just the same size as any other totes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real bargain, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
I went to local stores looking for one of these. I found them at Kohl's on sale for over $20! This one is very good-looking, works great and fits in a school bookbag. The fellow I bought it for loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your time with this seller, December 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
These are NOT MINI!!!! Don't waste your time with this seller. The description is wrong and they won't take them back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totes Mini Umberella, February 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
Purchased two totes umbrellas and they are just perfect for my daughters. The umbrella is well constructed and is very sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, June 30, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Arrive in time; as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very compact!, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
Great to have. I bought it for a trip to Ireland, but it did not rain. However, It fit nicely in my suitcase.
Very well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Totes Mini Umbrella Auto Assorted Colors
$7.49
In stock. Usually ships within 3 to 4 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.