Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun interactive book
My daughter loves this book. It has different textures on each page: bumpy skin, smooth horns, stegosaurous scales, and sticky tongues! The pictures are very bright and vivid. It's so much fun for her to play with. Everytime I pull out her books it's the first one she runs too. I don't think there are enough dino books out there, so I was excited to find this book...
Published on January 10, 2007 by Erwynn

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not worth the price!
I bought the book without reading the size dimensions so when I got it in a package smaller than the size of a greeting card I was disappointed. The concept of the book is cute but it literally is only 5 pages long. Save your money!!
Published on March 6, 2011 by hawyn72


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cute but not worth the price!, March 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
I bought the book without reading the size dimensions so when I got it in a package smaller than the size of a greeting card I was disappointed. The concept of the book is cute but it literally is only 5 pages long. Save your money!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very fun interactive book, January 10, 2007
By 
Erwynn (Colorado Springs, Colorado United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
My daughter loves this book. It has different textures on each page: bumpy skin, smooth horns, stegosaurous scales, and sticky tongues! The pictures are very bright and vivid. It's so much fun for her to play with. Everytime I pull out her books it's the first one she runs too. I don't think there are enough dino books out there, so I was excited to find this book. The book is sturdy so they can't tear back the edges where the textures are, but the sticky tongue does wear out after a while. But she still likes to poke it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dino book, January 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
The book is great except I felt ther should be a few more pages for the money. The 2 year old I purchased it for loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touch and Feel, September 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
A good book for a young child because they can feel the Dinosaurs. Book does not have many pages but it is great for a 3 y/0, he is always opening the book and touching the surfaces of the reptiles. Strictly for young children no older than 4-5 years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the touch and feel book to get, August 14, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
This book is boring. Not much to touch and feel. The pages are all the same
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very fun book, January 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
Whether your child is 8 months old to 6-8 years old - I think they will like this book and other 'Touch and Feel' books. The last page in this book is the most fun - I won't spoil the surprise, but it's really icky and makes people laugh out loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Photos, February 25, 2010
By 
B. Ford (Yuba City, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) (Board book)
Just like other DK books the photos are great and the touch and feel is an nice touch. Just wish there were more pages in the book. One of my grandsons favorite books right now and he is two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the 2 year old loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for various ages!, June 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
While this appears to be a baby/toddler book, I actually purchased it for my daughter (4) who thrives on sensory material. She loves dinosaurs, and likes to interact and do sight words based on this book's text. She enjoys describing the textures using different vocabulary words. It's a winning book all around to engage children in sensory and vocabulary learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love :-), June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book! I love these touch and feel books - especially for little ones. We got this for our little one year old and she absolutely loves this book. Big thick pages - very baby proof. Also she loves "touching" all the dinosaurs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel)
Touch and Feel: Dinosaur (Touch and Feel) by DK Publishing (Board book - August 1, 2002)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.