Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for small spaces!
I bought this product to try and insulate the roof of my metal building. I bought one to just test how it sprayed and how good it would stick to metal. All I can say is it works great! I was able to hold the nozzle about 6 inches from the metal and spray a 3 by 4 foot section of the roof and get it pretty thick. I also found out the last 6-7seconds of this product come...
Published on December 16, 2010 by Tommywon

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but doesn't go far
Works like you'd hope- sprays with some velocity 12-18". Problem is it doesn't go very far. Two "Great Stuff" type cans in the box that mix when you operate the nozzle, so imagine how much you get. Buy this if you need a little distance but not really feasible for larger areas. I was trying to spray under the floor joists of a covered porch, filled about (1) 14" x 4'...
Published on January 23, 2012 by TW


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for small spaces!, December 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this product to try and insulate the roof of my metal building. I bought one to just test how it sprayed and how good it would stick to metal. All I can say is it works great! I was able to hold the nozzle about 6 inches from the metal and spray a 3 by 4 foot section of the roof and get it pretty thick. I also found out the last 6-7seconds of this product come out in a watery looking foam so as soon as you see that stop! I kept putting it on thinking it would harden up but it just fell in a glob in the floor (my fault). Very good for small projects. The metal I was spraying it on was at about a 45 degree angle too and its winter so it was cold but this product worked great on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confusing Instructions, December 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
My biggest concern vas velocity. The cans of spray foam you buy at your local depot do not come out with any velocity which prevents any vertical application. However the Touch 'n Foam came out with decent velocity especially in the beginning. Velocity does deteriorate in the end. Don't get me wrong, you not going to spray from 3' away, but from 12"-18" it works well. The instructions are the only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. Basically you pull a stopper that allows the nozzles to be depressed by using a plastic cable. This plastic cable is then stretched and inserted into a hole in the cardboard box. This keeps the nozzles depressed, simple but poorly written instructions. NOTE: make sure to close the "wheel" on the handle. If you don't when you pull the plastic cable and insert it into the hole, foam is released and makes a huge mess. I would estimate the expanded contents to be about 7-8 "typical" cans of foam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works good but you don't get much, February 25, 2011
By 
fred (Indiana USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
This stuff works pretty good but there's not much in it. I got about 50' of a pretty large bead. I was sealing the wall ceiling corner of my shop. in places there was a 1.5" gap that it filled with no problem. its better than the canned stuff you buy at the store if your trying to seal things by the ceiling because you can't hold the other stuff close enough to the ceiling.

I have bought an applicator gun for the other stuff but I haven't used it yet. The stuff available in the store is much less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, February 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
If you read the reviews here you may feel that it's impossible to use or junk. Neither are true because you simply have to READ the directions. The directions make it very clear that the cans need to be in a specific temperature range (and been there) for a certain period of time for the chemicals to react properly. You simply pull a strap to unlock the containers, and then pull another strap and tuck in a small gap in the cardboard box which continues to release the chemicals.

You will want to use a tyvek suit or long sleeves and safety goggles as the product does come out very quickly at first (especially if you are not used to the product). The spray is easily controllable through a wand which comes with a replacement nozzle. You will get the hand of using it very quickly, just don't release the trigger to "full bore" on your first try.

Product dries almost instantaneously and had very good coverage for the price. If you want more foam there are better and larger systems but be prepared to pay significantly for that cost (upwards of $500). This product is perfect for you if you have a small area and don't want to pay that amount for wasted foam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars touch n foam system 15, March 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
Worked great! I bought this as a tester before I bought a larger system. The only complaint is price, but none of the two part foams are cheap. As the other review said, when the water like stuff comes out stop it's spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but doesn't go far, January 23, 2012
By 
TW (Milwaukee) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
Works like you'd hope- sprays with some velocity 12-18". Problem is it doesn't go very far. Two "Great Stuff" type cans in the box that mix when you operate the nozzle, so imagine how much you get. Buy this if you need a little distance but not really feasible for larger areas. I was trying to spray under the floor joists of a covered porch, filled about (1) 14" x 4' joist space per box with 1" of foam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well for me, December 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
The foam does not cover a large area. It covers about 15 board feet. This is what the description says. I used it to insulate, seal and steady an old (1oo years old) clay block wall. It did insulate and it did create a hard surface. I would recommend that it be used with a warm surface and warm air temperature as this helps it expand and work properly. If used on a cool surface and air temperature it would not likely work well. As noted in previous reviews, once the liquid changes to a slightly darker runnier consistency - stop - as this will be brittle and not useful as insulation.
To me it worked as described and worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 50 -50, September 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
Ordered two of these things the first one used was a big mess. The first kit turned out to be a brown, runny, sticky mess. The nozzle pull tabs were broken so I tried to operate the nozzles by hand, not recommended. First kit 1 star.
The second kit the nozzle pull tabs where intact worked perfectly no fuss, no mess.
Second kit 5 stars plus.
If you order one of these kits inspect it carefully, if the nozzle pull tab is broken ship it back. In the long run you will be glad you did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked great, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
I had no issues using this. I used a space heater to warm up the box before using. Followed the directions and worked great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Use with caution, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touch 'n Foam Pro System 15 Polyurethane Spray Insulation (Tools & Home Improvement)
This worked well for moment when a hose on one of the cans came off and it expelled its foam onto the floor. Rather disappointing and a complete waist of time and money. The mechanicals of this are poorly thought out, use at your own risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9ae14504)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.