Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very hot and romantic read!
I can't say enough good things about this book. I loved Lacey's feisy personality. Nick is deliciously alpha and I love how he wouldn't give up on her because he knew how great they could be together. You could feel how much he cared for her and once Lacey had a taste as well there was no turning back. This couple was fun and had great sexual chemistry. This is a very...
Published on April 24, 2008 by Kelley V

versus
45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Touching Lace
Lacey Vaughn was unlucky in love. None of her relationships ever work out, and now she had caught her latest boyfriend Evan cheating in the shower with her friend Christy. She didn't understand what she was doing wrong, but could only determine she must be doing something wrong in bed, and that was why she kept having relationship problems. Her best friend, Nick Stone...
Published on May 10, 2008 by Kelly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 47 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Touching Lace, May 10, 2008
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
Lacey Vaughn was unlucky in love. None of her relationships ever work out, and now she had caught her latest boyfriend Evan cheating in the shower with her friend Christy. She didn't understand what she was doing wrong, but could only determine she must be doing something wrong in bed, and that was why she kept having relationship problems. Her best friend, Nick Stone thought that was laughable. He had never been intimate with Lacey, but had been in love with her for a long time, and knew she wouldn't be a terrible bed partner. He was just glad she was finally free so he could show her how good they would be together.

This short read was ok, but didn't impress me very much as a large part of the premise was utterly absurd. The conclusion that Lacey jumped to was not believable. Instead of the myriad of reasons most women come up with for failed relationships - thinking they are not pretty, too fat, too serious, etc. The only reason it could possibly be is sex. We weren't provided any specific reasoning for this such as she was accused of being frigid or something. I also didn't buy the alpha aspect with Nick. He was labeled that way over and over again, but didn't really pull it off, and act it. When he made statements such as "you see me as sexless" and I want you to see me as a man. With most true alphas, it would never be a question.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, August 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
I read the reviews from people who really liked this author so I purchased all of the Vaughn stories for my Kindle. I really wish I had not done that. The stories were rather boring and the sex scenes were not well written. I don't like giving bad feedback but I wish I had not bought these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very hot and romantic read!, April 24, 2008
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
I can't say enough good things about this book. I loved Lacey's feisy personality. Nick is deliciously alpha and I love how he wouldn't give up on her because he knew how great they could be together. You could feel how much he cared for her and once Lacey had a taste as well there was no turning back. This couple was fun and had great sexual chemistry. This is a very sexy story that you don't want to miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aawful, just awful, November 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
The story line is not even believable. Nick is supposed to be an alpha male but doesn't pull it off. Lacey is just fake. No one comes up with I am lousy in bed like that. Not a good read. So glad I didn't pay money for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
Love this series made me laugh and cry was glued to the characters you really get wrapped up in every one of them and wish the stories never have to end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot and sweet!, March 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
I love that these characters are real so you can relate to them, and still the romance (and the love scenes) are hot, hot, hot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars None, November 29, 2011
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
It wasn't a terrible read however, I found the character Nick quite unbelievable. Who tells their best friend out of the clear blue sky that they are going to give them sex lessons? That's just not how real people speak.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short, but best of all, it was free!, November 7, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
I got this as a freebie for the kindle and I must say for free, it was enjoyable. The story is a short one, it is about Lacey, who is a personal trainer and appears to have problems keeping men longer than a few months. Story starts off with her finding her boyfriend cheating on her with her friend Christy. She didn't feel sadness for Evan, the guy she's been seeing for the past 6 months. She was more sad about the fact that she was single again, lonely and wasn't sure why she couldn't keep a guy interested.

Nick has been Lacey's best friend for the past 5 years so when he heard that she was finally single again, he didn't waste a minute. He wanted to be with her, to console her, but also to take the opportunity to make her see him as more than a friend. He has loved Lacey for so long that he would do anything to show her how good they could be together. He would do anything for her, even if he had to pretend to be her "sexual teacher".

Once they began their "lessons", Lacey couldn't believe all the things Nick was making her feel. Could she risk ruining her friendship with Nick? Can they be both friends and lovers?

Cute short story, but best of all, it was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Touching Lace, July 16, 2014
By 
Veronica (Buenos Aires) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
This book starts as a typical "friend to lovers" story - a plot line I usually enjoy - but things move too fast and situations turn out being a bit silly.
I found Nick's character difficult to like as he is supposed to be an alpha male but does not act like that at all.
Just a fast reading without much substance; it didn’t catch my interest to continue with other books of the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Touching Lace by Anne Rainey, February 3, 2014
By 
MsChris1161 (Redding, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Touching Lace (Vaughn) (Kindle Edition)
Sensual and steamy friends to lovers story! Lacey's good friend Nick has had a thing for her for years so when she gets dumped once again and asks for his help in learning to be more sensual woman he jumps at the chance to finally show her how he really feels about her. Very well written short sexy read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Touching Lace (Vaughn)
Touching Lace (Vaughn) by Anne Rainey
$2.66
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.