Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great gloves! They work.
I purchased these gloves for the winter season. I'm always on-the-go, so I was looking for touchscreen compatible gloves because I need to be able to access my iPhone outdoors quickly, without having to constantly take my gloves on and off. Shipping was fast and the quality of these gloves is unbeatable for the price. The outside is genuine leather and the inside is warm...
Published on December 1, 2012 by Leon H

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cold air goes right through
Pros: allows you to use your phone with gloves on. The touch capability works almost as well as un-gloved fingers.

Cons: within a couple minutes of being outside, it feels like you aren't wearing gloves at all. These provide no protection from the cold. They are mostly leather, but they have a mesh all around the hand - I assume this is what allows the touch...
Published 13 months ago by Ryan


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These are great gloves! They work., December 1, 2012
By 
Leon H (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOWNES TOUCHPOINT Men's Fleece Lined Black Stretch Lambskin Leather Gloves (Apparel)
I purchased these gloves for the winter season. I'm always on-the-go, so I was looking for touchscreen compatible gloves because I need to be able to access my iPhone outdoors quickly, without having to constantly take my gloves on and off. Shipping was fast and the quality of these gloves is unbeatable for the price. The outside is genuine leather and the inside is warm fleece lining. They work well with my iPhone, even when I'm typing, as long as you're using the tip of the index finger. Also they're very stylish. Very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fit for tall men, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our son is 6'5" and to find good fitting gloves for him have been a challenge. The touchpoint is a great feature- good price, good fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cold air goes right through, January 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOWNES TOUCHPOINT Men's Fleece Lined Black Stretch Lambskin Leather Gloves (Apparel)
Pros: allows you to use your phone with gloves on. The touch capability works almost as well as un-gloved fingers.

Cons: within a couple minutes of being outside, it feels like you aren't wearing gloves at all. These provide no protection from the cold. They are mostly leather, but they have a mesh all around the hand - I assume this is what allows the touch capability, but it's terrible for keeping your hands warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gloves and the touch feature works, December 29, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were a gift to my Grandson for Christmas. They were true to size and the touch feature works as designed. Very nice gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice gloves, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave these to my husband for Christmas. He frequently needs to use his iPad and mobile phone when outside in the cold. The work great. The devices respond very well to touch. True to size and warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, excellent buy., December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: FOWNES TOUCHPOINT Men's Fleece Lined Black Stretch Lambskin Leather Gloves (Apparel)
These gloves are very soft leather and have a warm lining. My husband says they are the best fitting gloves he has ever had. We bought a size medium. He has long hands but only a size 8 ring finger. The fingers of the glove are long enough and the leather has some stretch. They are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
really nice leather gloves for men. A little pricey but they are touch screen. They arrived fast and feel very soft. the inside is extremely soft as well. I do recommend these. they also have a bit of stretch to them if you aren't sure exactly what size to buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, January 2, 2013
By 
T Harrison (Gainesville, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Gave to my son. He loved the quality of these. He was surprised that he could use his IPhone without taking them off. Now my husband wants a pair & I was so satisfied I think I will order me a pair too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great texting gloves, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were a Christmas gift for my husband and he loves them - he can text without freezing his hands!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Run Small, November 26, 2014
By 
ferricoxide (Alexandria, VA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good fit, but they run smaller than the range cited in the description. Basically, if your palms are much bigger around than the small end of the listed scale, these will be uncomfortably small.

That said, they're wam and conform well to the hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.