Customer Reviews


385 Reviews
5 star:
 (238)
4 star:
 (91)
3 star:
 (33)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy
I bought this robe (actually, I bought two of them: one for me and one for my girlfriend) for a trip to Wilbur Hot Springs, as our existing robes weren't really suited for outdoor use. I really liked the kimono collar, as the cowl collar is more suited to a bedroom than an outdoor spring. The robes were thick enough to dry you when you stepped out of the water, but not...
Published on July 14, 2012 by Dan417

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy With It
Again, another product from them that I was not a 100% happy with. The color was nice but the actual texture of the robe isn't as soft or thick as normal egyptian cotton should be. Plus the robe was super long. I'm short (5'2") and I bought a size S and it hits my ankles. I did not get that from looking at the pictures. I wish they had better descriptions and pictures...
Published 7 months ago by Cassie4u22


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

75 of 77 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, July 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this robe (actually, I bought two of them: one for me and one for my girlfriend) for a trip to Wilbur Hot Springs, as our existing robes weren't really suited for outdoor use. I really liked the kimono collar, as the cowl collar is more suited to a bedroom than an outdoor spring. The robes were thick enough to dry you when you stepped out of the water, but not so heavy as to get you hot while wearing it. They are comfortable robes and they wash well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fits as expected, August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Quality seems excellent and robe did not shrink after first wash. Very comfortable material and is sufficiently absorbent. Only had it for a few days so can't comment on durability. I'm taking it on deployment so I will update with how well it stands up against ship's crappy laundry machines.

As a female who generally wears women's size L/XL, I was debating on what size to buy. I wanted a robe that reached my knees, but did not drag. Without breaking out a tape measure I guessed on the size LG/XL even though the reviews made me consider the sm/med size. I wished more people had given their stats to assist in the decision so here are mine:

Female, 5 feet 11 inches, 200 lbs muscular frame (not round). robe extends aprox 3 inches past knees. sleeves reach my watch (just above wrist) when arms are at my side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than satisfied, July 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
Excellent value. The robe is long, very absorbent, and feels quite luxurious. It's perfect for drying off after a shower while enjoying a cup of coffee. Even the service exceeded my expectations. Great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, July 9, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (San Diego, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
Just what I was hoping for. The fabric is good quality but not too heavy. The seams appear to be nicely sewn and I don't expect they'll unravel when washed. I would definitely purchase again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sized Well!, July 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
My husband, at 6' & 200+#, liked the way the L/XL fit and it washed well. Can't beat the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just What I Was Looking For, July 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
I am very pleased with the robe. The Terry Cloth is soft and absorbent, and it fits well. I like the longer length, also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great deal!!, July 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
I was a little worried that the price for this robe was too good to be true. I thought that it must be smaller than it appeared, or was a light- weight terry cloth. I couldn't have been more wrong. This robe is not only very generous in size, but is a wonderful heavy thick terry cloth. I couldn't be happier, and I would gladly give it six stars if I could. A fantastic deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good deal; sheds like a German Shepherd, March 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TowelSelections Turkish Cotton Robe Kimono Collar Terry Bathrobe Made in Turkey (Apparel)
I ordered this robe for my husband and he loves it. It is heavy, plush and absorbent. He is 6'4" so I ordered the XL, which hits the middle of his shins. At this price, I'm considering buying my own to replace my bathrobe. The only annoyance I had was the heavy shedding during the first few washes. If it's not obvious, wash and dry this robe alone the first couple of times. Then you're set. Overall, great product for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy With It, May 12, 2014
Again, another product from them that I was not a 100% happy with. The color was nice but the actual texture of the robe isn't as soft or thick as normal egyptian cotton should be. Plus the robe was super long. I'm short (5'2") and I bought a size S and it hits my ankles. I did not get that from looking at the pictures. I wish they had better descriptions and pictures on their website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars quite hideous, actually, February 20, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Cheap in cost and quality. And HUGE. I returned it immediately. Sometimes if a product is sold in a close-out sale it can be inexpensive and a worthy purchase. Not this. The fabric felt slimey and was thin. Truly dreadful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.