Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weather station review
Great little weather station for your young weather enthusiast. Very accurate. As good as my $200.00 weather station. Great buy at a low cost. I like that it can be attached to large soda bottle. I recommend that you add ballast to the bottle to keep it from blowing over. I, and my grandson filled the bottle with colored marbles. Not only did it do the job, but he had fun...
Published on March 20, 2011 by weather buff

versus
55 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an anemometer in my opinion
This is a nice toy for a young child, but in my opinion, the advertising is deceptive. The so called anemometer does not really measure wind speed. I figured there would be a crude pointer or something to give a person a general idea of how fast the wind is blowing, but when you read the instructions, they tell you it does not really measure wind speed. Their...
Published on July 8, 2011 by upstairsjim


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars weather station review, March 20, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
Great little weather station for your young weather enthusiast. Very accurate. As good as my $200.00 weather station. Great buy at a low cost. I like that it can be attached to large soda bottle. I recommend that you add ballast to the bottle to keep it from blowing over. I, and my grandson filled the bottle with colored marbles. Not only did it do the job, but he had fun doing it. Great product, at a modest price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


55 of 63 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not an anemometer in my opinion, July 8, 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
This is a nice toy for a young child, but in my opinion, the advertising is deceptive. The so called anemometer does not really measure wind speed. I figured there would be a crude pointer or something to give a person a general idea of how fast the wind is blowing, but when you read the instructions, they tell you it does not really measure wind speed. Their explanation: if the three little cups are moving faster, the wind is blowing faster... no kiddding ! In my opinion, the weather station DOES NOT include an anemometer. The grey color is also kind of boring, but it could be a good painting project for your child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the weather enthusiast, March 14, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
I bought this for my two sons last summer. We recorded weather conditions down everyday in a notebook. For what it is, I think it's a nice little product. We did not plant anything in the bottle, just weighed it down with water. I really like the rain gauge. Did not last all summer, however, out in the elements. I am purchasing a new one that we will bring indoors after recording our data. Keeping the old one for the rain gauge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre Product - temperature gauge takes on moisture, etc., January 14, 2012
By 
aitchk (Everett, WA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
This product should deliver on it's core offering: temp gauge, wind vane/compass, water collector. Here's what it does. Temp gauge is very low quality and takes on moisture so that it is unreadable. Wind vane does not measure wind velocity. Compass works. Water collector works. 5/5 stars. As a kids activity the assembly is a good exercise, but as a scientific piece of equipment, even for a science project, it is not. If you live in a low moisture climate, the temp gauge will not be an issue, but in the Puget Sound on the West Coast it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, June 23, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
Excellent kit and a great value. I used this with my cub scout den to work on our weather belt loop and they all loved it. We didn't plant anything in the bottle just because with 3 boys each putting one together I didn't want to bring dirt into the mix. Been there did that! LOL . We used marbles instead but your could really use just about anything. There are great weather worksheets for free online that you can find to go with this and maximize the learning experience! I will use this company again for our future projects they all work right into our limited budget!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars good science lesson; poor materials, November 8, 2013
By 
Michelle Treaster (Stockbridge, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
I used this for a homeschooling project for my 6- and 8-year-old boys. It was very interesting for them, but fell apart rather quickly. It's meant to be used outside--it needs to be a little sturdier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars more for a child than an adult, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
I purchased this to replace a similar product that got damaged in storm. this is much smaller than I thought and must be set up on an empty 2 liter soda bottle. I'll know better for next time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Christmas gift was a big hit!, February 20, 2013
By 
M. McCaul (Columbia, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
This was a Christmas gift. The young man who received it was delighted to see this when he opened his package. I do know he is enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
My son is 5 and he LOVES this product. We have it outside the window and he checks it everyday. We gave him a note book and he writes down the temp, wind, wind direction, etc every morning. We put stones in the bottle like someone suggested but we still needed to tie it to keep it from blowing away. This is a very cool contraption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The weather station, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4M Weather Station Kit (Toy)
My grand-daughter is very in to building things and finding out how they work. This allowed me to give her a present that she would enjoy and be able to explain to other kids in her class grandma has had an excellent Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa0667dc8)

This product

4M Weather Station Kit
$11.99 $10.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.