Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Irish Family History, March 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
In my 35 years of researching Irish families I've never encountered as helpful a book as Anthony Adolph's. It's very informative, well written, vividly illustrated and inspirational. I highly recommend this book to beginners as well as experienced genealogists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have book if you are tracing your family tree to Ireland, September 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
My wife found this book in our public library and brought it home for me to read. I didn't get all the way through it but found it very useful since there are so many web sites to use and details of where to search. She also borrowed a second book which was not as useful or detailed. I had to buy a copy of this book since I've been stumped for years on where to search for my ancestors in County Cork Ireland. I have a general idea but not specifics. This book should help me using Internet sites that I already have access to through memberships such as Ancestry.com and FamilySearch.org. But I had no idea how to search in Ireland using their records and what is available.

Now I have a better understanding of what records are available for which years and where to find them. This book is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Genealogy Resource, September 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
One of the best resources for learning about Irish ancestors. Highly recommneded. This covers the widest possible range of resources plus a great review of historical events that influenced the decisions of Irish people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great addition to your Family History library, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
Picked up this wonderful resource after I previewed it at the local library. There is more than one title like this out there but believe this author does provide the necessary information better. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TRacing your Irish Family History, September 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
A complete and through reference into Irish genealogy. An easy read and lots of great tips for the beginner or the advanced researcher. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Irish Family History, May 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
What a good choice I have made! I have to admit that I ordered it when I saw the full page pic at Part 1! The older girl is what my Mom would of called a "dead spit" of one of my sisters. The rest of the family are quite similar to us, so my curiousity knowing no bounds, I had to order it. I am SO glad. I have just started delving into this lovely book and am thrilled and amazed. I only wish--as thousands of others do--that my Mother had told me more: AND that I had asked more. Don't put it off, friends. ASK! And if you've any Irish, get hold of this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tracing Your Irish Family History, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Tracing Your Irish Family History (Paperback)
Great book! I'm excited to dig further into family history. A must-have for genealogists. I would highly recommend this book. Love to make a trip to Ireland and trod on my ancestor's soil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Tracing Your Irish Family History
Tracing Your Irish Family History by Anthony Adolph (Paperback - February 20, 2009)
$29.95 $21.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.