Customer Reviews


234 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (56)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality product, delivers as priced/advertised
it's okay for something to be pricey as long as you get what you pay for. this is definitely the case with these socks. i bought them for my pregnant wife because i didn't want her slipping & sliding on our hardwood floors. all the other options out there were lower priced but appeared to be of low/questionable quality based on various online customer reviews. the verdict...
Published on April 13, 2011 by Rocky Lee

versus
16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing information not accurate
I wear a 10 1/2 shoes and according to sizing info a large which I ordered would fit me. It did not, too small barely reach my heel. I had to return it. The construction seems okay and the material underneath the socks would not slip even on a shiny tile floor. The large size is the largest that is available in this item. I think an XL or 2 XL size if available would fit...
Published 18 months ago by Manny


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars high quality product, delivers as priced/advertised, April 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it's okay for something to be pricey as long as you get what you pay for. this is definitely the case with these socks. i bought them for my pregnant wife because i didn't want her slipping & sliding on our hardwood floors. all the other options out there were lower priced but appeared to be of low/questionable quality based on various online customer reviews. the verdict on these tractionsocks after several weeks of use: my wife loves them and plans to buy more to give as gifts. i hope this positive review is still accurate whenever we next place a reorder. thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sizing information not accurate, February 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TractionSocks Non-Skid Non-Slip Organic Cotton Socks - Value Pack of Three Pair (Apparel)
I wear a 10 1/2 shoes and according to sizing info a large which I ordered would fit me. It did not, too small barely reach my heel. I had to return it. The construction seems okay and the material underneath the socks would not slip even on a shiny tile floor. The large size is the largest that is available in this item. I think an XL or 2 XL size if available would fit a size 10 /12 or a size 11 mans feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great socks but ordering color confusing be careful, May 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: TractionSocks Non-Skid Non-Slip Organic Cotton Socks - Value Pack of Three Pair (Apparel)
Socks arrived today look and feel great. Thought I ordered white but got black. When ordering you select color by block and the name of color appears above other block. So when you order white the word white appears above block for black. Also picture shows grey and no grey available. Will keep and enjoy socks but be careful ordering to get color you really want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cut is WAY SMALL, March 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We ordered Large, but the cut of these socks is so small, a child could wear them. I would guess the size large would fit a size 6 maybe...no larger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars These socks run small, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
They show a men's sizes and I ordered a large but they are tight on the feet of the person I ordered them for. Being that they are elderly (not overweight at all) they are having issues pulling the sock up over the feet due to the snuggness of the sock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Size guides are way off, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these might be great socks, but the size guidelines are way off. my husband wears an 11.5 shoe. i ordered the appropriate size sock based on that shoe size. even I could not have worn it - it was way too small. so i ordered one size larger - even that did not fit. wasted a lot of time on this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sox!, January 1, 2011
By 
Judi (Bay Area CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was looking for sox for the men in the house to wear on hardwood floors - no scuffs. They loved them. Great fit, comfy -- and they will wear for Pilates and Yoga. Need to buy more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars way too small, April 20, 2013
By 
loveamazon (Van Nuys, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We ordered large and they are very, very small. They look more like a small. But they say large.

I am very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in quality of sizing/design., August 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Socks will not stay up or on. They slide down. Not enough volume of fabric in heel, no elasticity in ankle area. Material is okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are very small. I ordered large and they were not. And they shrink after washing. (Only washed one of the 3 pairs and it was about an inch shorter after washing than the new unwashed ones) The rubber on the bottom sticks to some of the rugs and on tile floor which actually tripped me (and I got them to prevent falls from slipping!) They do not come up high enough on the ankle (besides being small and tight on the foot) so they come off and roll down your heel. I'm sure I'll find some use for them, but not on my feet. Washing the car?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.