Start reading Trade-off on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Trade-off [Kindle Edition]

Tom Kasey
3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $3.99

Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

Meet Steven Hunter. A British policeman, he has been seconded to the FBI. When a corpse is found in Montana with a human femur driven through the top of its skull, it is beyond the capabilities of the local police. Hunter is assigned to the case. But someone doesn’t want him to solve it.

Hunter faces the deadliest test of his career – how to catch a killer while staying one step ahead of the most powerful forces on earth, and staying alive himself.

In this enthralling thriller, part conspiracy, part manhunt, and part sci-fi, Tom Kasey has woven a gripping story that takes the reader right into the innermost workings of government – and reveals the dark secrets that lurk within.

Trade-Off is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Robert Harris and Clive Cussler.

“I was gripped from the very first word. This is thrilling stuff.” – James Becker, best-selling author of The Nosferatu Scroll.

“A knock-out thriller. Trade-Off will blow you away.” – Matt Lynn, best-selling author of Death Force and Fire Force.

Tom Kasey is a pseudonym for a well-known thriller writer responsible for a series of best-sellers.


Product Details

  • File Size: 600 KB
  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Press Ltd.; 1 edition (February 29, 2012)
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007FQOZP8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #246,534 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
(13)
3.3 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars okay read November 27, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Kasey's first book, Alpha Threat is a much better book. It is probably the style in which each is written that makes the difference.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So so November 14, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
Pretty far fetched but held my interest enough that I felt compelled to finish it. It was a struggle thought.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars reasonable crime thrller, but November 12, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
The first three quarters of the storyline had the
Makings of a very good crime thriller. Then with
The introduction of the Alien/Sci/Fill theme, the
Whole novel became unbelievable and as far as I was
Concerned was no longer worth reading. Initially,
A good plot, but could have been more realistic
in the latter stages!!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book! November 20, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Good book! Fast pace and keeps readers interest. It was a quick read and had great characters in the story. Would recommend this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book ,couldn't put it down. November 10, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition
Great read,great story ,great imagination worthy of five stars.Couldn't put it down un till finished,when's next one please? A real page tuner.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Trade Off April 19, 2012
By Lynn R
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Loved this book. The characters Steven Hunter and Sheriff Dick Reilly have great rapport. I am hoping that the author has another book in the offing using these same persons. Surprise ending which I did not see coming. Ending certainly gives the reader something to think about.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1.0 out of 5 stars STOOOPIDEST book I've read in years!!!! December 9, 2013
By Dog Mom
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This could have been a good book but....after a very promising beginning, I kept turning pages to see what would happen, only to reach the 2/3 mark when I screeched WHF!!!!!! Oy, just the idea that our government could keep a secret like this or 50 years is ludicrous. Jeez, they can't even design a website that works! I only managed to finish this mess by skimming, and skipping A LOT!

The "author" should go through this mess and re-spell words the American way - every time I encountered another Britishism, it stopped me cold and....Americans use cell phones, not mobiles. I think it was Reilly who mentioned that early in the book but, the "author" just went along having everyone use their mobiles. Typical of sloppy self-publishing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category