Customer Reviews


198 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool
This would be nice for a bookshelf but would not fool anyone lying out on a table or something, where the pages are supposed to be is pretty fake looking plastic but still would recommend
Published on October 22, 2011 by Dylas

versus
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Ordered, Not What I Was Hoping For
The product is as described, although I was hoping for something that looked more like a book from all sides. But it will blend on a bookshelf. The lock will keep out any curious kids who suddenly discover a English to Hebrew dictionary on the shelf :)
Published on December 15, 2010 by Anna H


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Ordered, Not What I Was Hoping For, December 15, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
The product is as described, although I was hoping for something that looked more like a book from all sides. But it will blend on a bookshelf. The lock will keep out any curious kids who suddenly discover a English to Hebrew dictionary on the shelf :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, October 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
This would be nice for a bookshelf but would not fool anyone lying out on a table or something, where the pages are supposed to be is pretty fake looking plastic but still would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good on the shelf., May 26, 2013
By 
Valentine (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
Looks like a real book. If picked up its heavy and will rattle like metal. Use a foam cut out to keep the stored item from moving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice safe!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
A good safe, good for hiding things in plain sight. I darkened the page ends with brown show polish this makes the book look older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product works but could be improved, February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
First off fast shipping and the only reason it is getting 4 starts is because of the product itself. The portion of the book that is supposed to look like pages is certainly fake and easy to spot. The interior i had to take time on to finish up for storing firearms as it was a solid steel finish. So i put some bubble wrap paper and used double sided tape to keep the firearm from getting scratched. The made in China sticker on the back when peel actually peeled off some of the blue paper off the hardcover which didn't bother me much but they could have put that sticker on the inside where it wouldn't damage the outside cover. Overall it it fits a tactical flashlight and Glock 19 perfectly with some room to spare so im happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Book safe, August 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
Was purchased for my 84 year old mother. She had dificulty opening cover and using key. So it became mine and I love it. Now I have my valuables safely hidden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stuffed Full of Goodies; Innocent looking, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
It lies on an obscure bookcase unassuming and unnoticed...like who wants to look up stuff in a dictionary when Google is right there with a click. Needs dusting from time to time...wonderful goodies inside.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice safe. I bought it as a toy for my 5year old, January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
I bought this for my 5yo because he likes locks, keys, and doors. The book "pages" are a hard plastic, but the cover and door is actually a hardback book like material. This didn't bother me because it's being used as a toy in my home, but it might bother someone who wants this for what it's made for, to protect valuables. Of course, the idea is to have it blend in with other books so that no one ever knows it's a safe. So, it's probably still good for that too. Overall, I give this 4 stars. It would have been 5 if the cover was made of a sturdier material. It's still a nice safe and I'm happy I purchased it. I hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
Arrived on time, well packaged, and very discreet among my other books. Excellent hiding space that can hold money, cards,small objects, and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The product pretty much lives up to expectations, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
The product pretty much lives up to expectations. Whilst not proof against heavy physical attack or fire, it looks very like a genuine book as long as the shelves are high enough to cover a look at the top of the "pages" which are obviously false. It would certainly fool the casual, idiot, fast "in and out" thief. It's sturdy enough, but the internal measurements are reduced because of a "lip" on the descending lid. I measured the items I wanted to put in it (coins), but the lid volume reduction meant I couldn't get them all in. Otherwise, - good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.