Customer Reviews


374 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (77)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool
This would be nice for a bookshelf but would not fool anyone lying out on a table or something, where the pages are supposed to be is pretty fake looking plastic but still would recommend
Published on October 22, 2011 by Dylas

versus
41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Ordered, Not What I Was Hoping For
The product is as described, although I was hoping for something that looked more like a book from all sides. But it will blend on a bookshelf. The lock will keep out any curious kids who suddenly discover a English to Hebrew dictionary on the shelf :)
Published on December 15, 2010 by Anna H


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 44 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exactly What I Ordered, Not What I Was Hoping For, December 15, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
The product is as described, although I was hoping for something that looked more like a book from all sides. But it will blend on a bookshelf. The lock will keep out any curious kids who suddenly discover a English to Hebrew dictionary on the shelf :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool, October 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
This would be nice for a bookshelf but would not fool anyone lying out on a table or something, where the pages are supposed to be is pretty fake looking plastic but still would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good on the shelf., May 26, 2013
By 
Valentine (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
Looks like a real book. If picked up its heavy and will rattle like metal. Use a foam cut out to keep the stored item from moving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice safe!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
A good safe, good for hiding things in plain sight. I darkened the page ends with brown show polish this makes the book look older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Came Broken, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
The product itself is not bad. Of course IF it came intact. The safe box inside the book came separate from the book cover. The glue bond had come apart. Had to epoxy it myself. Frankly if the glue is that awful, I would have preferred it came as "Assembly Required" so that the faulty glue didn't make it impossible to re-glue it. Either way, if it came intact, not a bad product. But it didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars KEYS LOCKED INSIDE, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
WHAT KIND OF IDIOT SENDS A SAFE WITH THE KEYS LOCKED INSIDE. ARE YOU SERIOUS?! Also I got the keys out in less than 2 minutes. It was easy to slide them out of the bottom of the safe where there is a gap. Got them out with tweezers. This safe sucks. Look somewhere else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Product works but could be improved, February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
First off fast shipping and the only reason it is getting 4 starts is because of the product itself. The portion of the book that is supposed to look like pages is certainly fake and easy to spot. The interior i had to take time on to finish up for storing firearms as it was a solid steel finish. So i put some bubble wrap paper and used double sided tape to keep the firearm from getting scratched. The made in China sticker on the back when peel actually peeled off some of the blue paper off the hardcover which didn't bother me much but they could have put that sticker on the inside where it wouldn't damage the outside cover. Overall it it fits a tactical flashlight and Glock 19 perfectly with some room to spare so im happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It Does Its Job, June 25, 2014
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
I ordered this to stash away some things of value. It looks ok if one is not staring at it. I put it up with a coupl of books without sleeves in the back and it blends in well enough. When I received the safe, it had a small break in the back (the "page" part of the spines), however, when placed up against a shelf, it is indiscernible. The safe really only acts to lock the contents inside and keep it from coming open. it also has adequate space for bullion, money, passports, important papers, etc. Like I said in the title, it does what it is supposed to do without any extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What A Waste, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
In no way does this resemble a book. It is made of metal, and the white area which is supposed to look like the pages of a closed book is made of plastic. Even a cursory glance at this "diversion safe" reveals that it is precisely that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice safe. I bought it as a toy for my 5year old, January 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal (Kitchen)
I bought this for my 5yo because he likes locks, keys, and doors. The book "pages" are a hard plastic, but the cover and door is actually a hardback book like material. This didn't bother me because it's being used as a toy in my home, but it might bother someone who wants this for what it's made for, to protect valuables. Of course, the idea is to have it blend in with other books so that no one ever knows it's a safe. So, it's probably still good for that too. Overall, I give this 4 stars. It would have been 5 if the cover was made of a sturdier material. It's still a nice safe and I'm happy I purchased it. I hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 238 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Trademark Home Dictionary Diversion Book Safe with Key Lock, Metal
$29.99 $11.27
Usually ships in 2 to 3 days
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.