Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Transformation
The cult classic "Transformers" gets a brand-new look in the new Cartoon Network series "Transformers Animated". Given the success of the hit Transformers movie, I'd say that is the reason why they created this "Megas XLR" meets "Teen Titans" action series.

The original characters like the Autobots such as Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Bulkhead, and the...
Published on June 24, 2008 by Tim Coogan

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy the season set in August 2008 + This for complete season
This only contains the first 3 episodes of the series. Season 1 boxset is coming out on August 19 2008 for about $20, which will include the remaining 13 episodes (episodes 4-16). These episodes, from what I hear on TFW2005 site says will not be included in the season 1 boxset.

This is a fantastic series, and being a fan of the original, you will notice a lot...
Published on June 23, 2008 by Dat Hong


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Buy the season set in August 2008 + This for complete season, June 23, 2008
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
This only contains the first 3 episodes of the series. Season 1 boxset is coming out on August 19 2008 for about $20, which will include the remaining 13 episodes (episodes 4-16). These episodes, from what I hear on TFW2005 site says will not be included in the season 1 boxset.

This is a fantastic series, and being a fan of the original, you will notice a lot of references to G1 that casual viewers would miss. I will not post any of those here as it might be spoilers to those who have not yet seen the series.

I highly recommend viewers to give this series a chance, you will be surprised at how cleaver and entertaining it is.

My 3 star ranking is based on the fact that they are not including extras, and separating the first season into 2 packages instead of releasing them all at once. The show gets 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A New Transformation, June 24, 2008
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
The cult classic "Transformers" gets a brand-new look in the new Cartoon Network series "Transformers Animated". Given the success of the hit Transformers movie, I'd say that is the reason why they created this "Megas XLR" meets "Teen Titans" action series.

The original characters like the Autobots such as Optimus Prime, Bumblebee, Bulkhead, and the Decepticons like Starscream take on new adventures in a futuristic Detroit. Whether they take on villains as robots or stop them in their tracks in their vehicle modes, you just know it'll get cooler every time.

This DVD has the very first three episodes, which is the "Transform and Roll Out" opener. The Autobots not only attempt to rescue the city, but they have a whole lot to learn about the human world with the help of a little girl named Sari.

So anyway, this is a good DVD to own, but the full complete first season will be released later this summer ! Also keep an eye out for brand new episodes Saturday mornings only on Cartoon Network's Dynamite Action Squad block !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why oh why no widescreen!, June 17, 2008
By 
Balam A. Willemsen (Newbury Park, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
Having seen these episodes in HD widescreen the full frame presentation here is somewhat, well, lacking.

Otherwise Transformers: Animated is a great new retelling of familiar stories with a fresh look and a bit more friendly to the younger crowd. Looking forward to the rest of season 1 in August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast from the past..., October 2, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
I loved transformers g1 growing up. I bought the G1 DVD's a few years back, and thought they were a little too violent for my 3 year old (even though he loved them). I caught this on Cartoon network by accident and thought it was perfect for him. He really likes it, and it brings back some memories for me. Good fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ravage 24/7, February 1, 2012
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
Transformers Animated is a great series all around!Transform and Roll Out is the first three episodes to kick the series into high gear.This is an awesome DVD 3 episode movie that gives the classic G1 characters such as Optimus Prime,Bumblebee,Starscream,and Megatron a more futuristic look with amazing action scenes and a very good storyline to really open the series up for alot of compelling plots and thrills along the way.Bumblebee gives you a reminder of the G1 version,but with alot more attitude and sleek look.Optimus grows more as a leader through the movie with the outstanding qualitys we all admire Optimus for.Prowl is really cool in this series with samurai fighting skills that make him a stealthy decepticon assain.Ratchet is his usual classic self with improved vital medical skills while Bulkhead is pretty much a big wrecking bot with a heart of gold.This is a great series kickstart that is perfect for transformer fans of all ages.Bottom line Transformers Animated Transform and Roll Out is a cool,action packed,thrill ride that is an awesome addition for all transformer DVD collections out there.Transformers Rule!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformers animated is better than I expected!, August 23, 2008
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
Transformers animated is better than I expected.This new Transformers animated series is really good! I am suprised that cartoon has references to Transformers: Generation 1! Transform and Roll out is the three-part pilot episodes to Transformers Animated! This Cartoon is really good with references to G1! My only problem with this series the animation is not as good as the past Transformers cartoons. The animation feels more like a copy of Bruce Timm's Batman the animated series rather than being a different animated show. The animations is cute but not better. Despite this, I still like it! If your a Transformers fan, I highly recommend it! A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grandson loves transformers!, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
My grandson loves transformers! Could go wrong 👍
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out, December 20, 2013
By 
Conchita L. Watts (Gaithersburg, MD United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
I have all the series now. This is a great animation series with a great story telling. It is well written and the animation is outstanding. I have all the series now. I have been a fan for over ten years and counting and the animation just got better and better. This series is great to have in your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars got ripped off., February 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
Supposedly was a brand new dvd, but upon opening, the wrong dvd was inside and it looked like it was from redbox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need a Nanny?, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out (DVD)
My two youngsters keep watching this over and over ---endlessly. Good babysitter! Recommend it to those parents or grand parents for a good diversion. Although be forewarned, some mild violence in these series with robots thrashing each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Transformers Animated: Transform and Roll Out
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.