Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great transformer toy for your 3-5 year child
This is a review of the entire transformers rescue bots toys, not just one specific model. My 3 and 5 year old sons both loved them (we own them all) and the TV series. The toys are very easy to change and switch out with no small parts to lose or break. Be very careful about who and how much you pay for them. The hardest models to find locally are Blade (helicopter)...
Published on June 1, 2012 by Michael Killion

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, but not the same one pictured
My son loves the toy but it is not the black and white model shown in the picture. It is the blue and white "energize" model that is separate listing. (http://www.amazon.com/Transformers-Rescue-Bots-Chase-Policebot/dp/B00A8UT55I/ref=sr_1_2?s=toys-and-games&ie=UTF8&qid=1357863520&sr=1-2&keywords=chase+the+rescue+bot)

I gave the item a one star rating...
Published 18 months ago by Jamie Evans


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great transformer toy for your 3-5 year child, June 1, 2012
By 
Michael Killion (Indianapolis, IN) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
This is a review of the entire transformers rescue bots toys, not just one specific model. My 3 and 5 year old sons both loved them (we own them all) and the TV series. The toys are very easy to change and switch out with no small parts to lose or break. Be very careful about who and how much you pay for them. The hardest models to find locally are Blade (helicopter) and Boulder (green bull dozer). If you're patient, you can look for these either on Amazon, ToysRUs and/or ebay. The other four models are alot easier to find in local stores or thru various websites. At first, Blade and Boulder were selling for about $100 on ebay which is just stupid to pay for a $15 toy. If you're patient, most of the stores and websites are going to get more stock in about every month.....just check back regularly to save yourself some money.

I think by the time your child gets to 6 years old, they may graduate from this toy onto something else. If they're still into transformers toys, 6-7 years old kids will probably start looking for something that makes noise, has lights or has a little more complexity in tranforming and changing.

Amazon needs to be careful too, you are allowing private sellers to post items that are priced outragously too high. After getting the first four toys locally thru Target and ToysRUs, I was finally able to find Blades and Boulder thru Amazon for about $15 each after the major stores replenished their stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 4 year old LOVES Chase, May 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
My 4 year old son recently discovered the Rescue Bots and is OBSESSED! Over-all Chase seems really durable, it's been a week and he has survived 4 year play and some drops so, so far all is well! So easy to transform and he can do it himself, unlike several of the older kid transformers that I have to work to transform! This one he earned for picking up his toys every night for 2 weeks. He was thrilled when Chase arrived and completed his Rescue Bots team (of bots anyway, he got 3 for Easter and then earned the other 3). I love that it's a constant reminder for him that a little hard work can reap cool rewards! Would, and already have, recommended the whole rescue Bots line to friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Purchase, May 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
Great seller! Happy with transaction! 5 year old nephew loves Rescue Bots - all of them. Enjoying this toy and the lessons the Rescue Bots teach. He says he'll be a policeman like Chase someday. Loves the toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RescueBot, Transformer, February 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
This is a great toy, my 5 year old son absolutely loves playing with it and it is much easier for him to manipulate than the more complex Transformers. bThis is a great bridge to the more comple ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Transformer!, December 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
My 2 1/2 yr old son and I are so excited about this line of Transformers! They are wonderful! He is able to transform them from robot to car with the push of one button! Thank you, Hasbro, from the bottem of this Mommy's heart for making a frustration free Transformer! Yeah!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, April 22, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
This toy is easy to transform unlike some of the other ones that are sold. It's durable and my son likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 and 4 year olds love it!, March 24, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
My boys love this police car transformer...it is super easy to transform for the younger kids! I think it will be a toy that they will go to for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for the money, January 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
Although I'm not sure what the intended age range for this toy is, I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old, and it's very easy to transform even for him. If I recall correctly, you just pull down the spoiler in the back and it pretty much pops out automatically, so very appropriate for that age in my opinion. Seems sturdy enough too. I'm not sure why "educational value" matters for a toy like this, but it has moving parts and they can see how they work, so I guess that's a lesson in mechanics...lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Transformer for Little Ones, January 19, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
My son really enjoys all the Rescue Bots right now. He is three and they are easy for him to change back and forth so he doesn't get frustrated like he would with other transformers. This is a good introduction to transformers for children in his age range. Thank you Amazon for offering the best deal around at the time we purchased this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, December 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers Rescue Bots Playskool Heroes Chase The Police-Bot Figure (Toy)
I couldnt find this transformer, police car anywhere, till I went on Amazon.com. My grandson has the bumblebee and loves it, perfect for a 3 year old. This toy is a fun toy and teaches patience, very durable. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.