Truck Month Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Mudcrutch Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Father's Day Gifts The Baby Store Shop now Amazon Cash Back Offer LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship LoveandFriendship  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Outdoor Recreation

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 19, 2012
Each movie is in its own case, with the standard art inserts, and contains Disc 1 for each title. What you're getting when buying this is just the movies themselves. For a simple person like me who doesn't enjoy watching the 'Bonus 13 Extra Hours of Phenomenal Special Footage', I found this set to be exactly what I wanted.
0Comment|102 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I don't know why they let reviews be for 2 different items but these reviews can be misleading because so many of them talk about the hours and hours of behind the scenes footage included when, in fact, this is just a 3 disc movie only set.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2012
The package looks cool enough. Unfortunately the discs are held down with tape. be extremely careful peeling the tape off or it will also peel the letteing off of the discs themselves. something besides tape should probably be used here.
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2013
This is a great buy if you 1) don't own any of the Transformers movies on Blu-ray and 2) don't really care about tons of special features. Each movie comes in it's own regular-sized Blu-ray case. There is only one disc per case. All three cases come in a box. Great price for some great movies.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2016
Watched Transformers Featuring Featuring Shia Labeouf(Holes) as Sam Witwicky, Megan Fox(Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen) as Mikaela Banes , Josh Duhmael(Las Vegas) as Cpt.William Lennox, Tyrese Gibson (2 Fast 2 Furious) as Sgt.Robert Epps .Rachel Taylor (See No Evil) as Maggie Madsen , John Turturro(O Brother Where are Thou?) as Agent Seymour Simmons and Jon Voight(National Treasure)as John Keller . also starring the Voice Talents of Mark Ryan (The Prestige) as Bumblebee, Darius McCrary(Family Matters)as Jazz , Robert Foxworth(Justice League Unlimited) as Rachet, Jess Harnell(Animaniacs) as Ironhide and Decepticon Scout Barricade, Charlie Adler(Spawn) as Starscream Featuring Hugo Weaving(V For Vendetta) as Megatron and The Legendary Peter Cullen(Predator) as Optimus Prime as My All Time Favorite Transformer . What I really enjoyed about this film What the sequels lack , is it was a Thriller much like Bays Previous Film The Island sure it did have explosions and Bayhumor but it really was fined tuned film , The U.S. Government and Military are caught off guard by The Presence of Both The Autobots and Decepticons Little is Know That both are looking for a Lost Relic from There now Destroyed Planet of Cybertron both have become Splinter Factions Leading to A Robot Civil War which Earth Happens to be a Battleground. really enjoyed the relationship between Sam and Bumblebee much like Elliot and E.T.'s relationship also it was thrilling because everyone was after the All Spark also Really Enjoyed The Return of Peter Cullen back as Optimus Prime . After 4 Movies This is Still The Gold Standard of The Transformers Franchise 9/10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
The 7-Disc Limited Collectorfs Edition Blu-ray Trilogy includes all three films in high definition,
Transformers: Dark of the Moon in high definition 3D, more than 10 hours of bonus material,
as well as a plaque of movie images signed by director Michael Bay. Disc specifications are as follows:

"Transformers (2 Disc Special Edition Blu-ray )"

Disc 1:

¡Feature film in high 1080p definition
¡Audio: English 5.1 Dolby TrueHD, French 5.1 Dolby Digital and Spanish 5.1 Dolby
¡Digital Subtitles: English, English SDH, French, Spanish and Portuguese
¡Commentary by Michael Bay

Disc 2:

Our World
¡The Story Sparks - Steven Spielberg discusses his love for the franchise and early concept art for the film. Explores how the writers adapted the cartoon into a live action movie and why Michael Bay is the perfect director for the film.
¡Human Allies - A look at how the actors were selected and their experiences on the set.
¡ Fight Giant Robots - An exploration of the military training that Josh Duhamel and Tyrese Gibson underwent for their roles and the various stunts that the actors were asked to perform.
¡Battleground - A piece on the senior officials from the Department of Defense and Air Force who consulted on the film to give it authenticity and the key locations that the U.S. government provided access to.

Their War
¡Rise of the Robots - Explores the interaction between Hasbro designers and Michael Bay to bring the toy line roaring to life.
¡AUTOBOTS Roll Out - Michael Bay discusses working with Chevy and its designers and the modifications that were made to the cars seen in the film.
¡DECEPTICONS Strike - The film's military advisors discuss the "toys" they allowed the production to borrow: F-22 Raptors, Ospreys and A-10 Warthogs.
¡Inside the AllSpark - ILM's digital artists discuss the challenges of bringing the TRANSFORMERS to life.

More Than Meets The Eye
¡From Script to Sand: The SKORPONOK Desert Attack - An in-depth look at the making of this particularly epic and challenging scene from initial storyboarding through production and visual effects.
¡Concepts - Early sketch concepts of the robots.
¡Trailers

"Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen (2 Disc Special Edition Blu-ray)"
Disc 1:

¡Feature film in high 1080p definition
¡Audio: English 5.1 DTS-HD Master Audio, French 5.1 Dolby Digital and Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital and English
¡Subtitles: English SDH, French, Spanish and Portuguese
¡Commentary by Michael Bay, Roberto Orci and Alex Kurtzman

Disc 2:
The Human Factor: Exacting Revenge of the Fallen--This multi-chapter documentary
¡chronicles the entire creation of the film and includes interviews with the cast and crew:
¡Seeds of Vengeance - Development and Design - After the overwhelming success of 2007's Transformers, how do the filmmakers top themselves for the sequel?
¡Domestic Destruction - Production: United States - Michael Bay believes in going big: Big action and big explosions. Cast and crew are pushed to the limit as they traverse the U.S. from New Mexico to Pennsylvania.
¡Joint Operations - Production: Military - No other filmmaker in the world enjoys the kind of military access and cooperation Michael Bay has. Here we see just how efficient our armed forces are and the awe and respect shown by the cast.
¡Wonders of the World - Production: Middle East - You can't really reproduce Egypt anywhere but Egypt so off we go to Giza and Luxor.
¡Start Making Sense - Editing - In order to turn over the massive amount of film as quickly as possible to VFX, four editors work tirelessly in a unique tag-team approach to shape the film.
¡Under the Gun - Visual Effects - Revenge of the Fallen features the most complicated VFX in film history. So complicated in fact that the filmmakers were unsure they would make the deadline. The DEVASTATOR VFX alone required 83% of ILM's total render farm capacity.
¡Running the Gauntlet - Post-Production and Release - Working seven days a week, Michael Bay and company usher the film through sound design, Digital Intermediate color-timing and a globe-trotting whirlwind of premieres.
¡A Day with Bay: Tokyo--An intimate and fun all-access journey with Michael Bay as he travels to Tokyo, Japan for the world premiere of the biggest film of the year.
¡25 Years of TRANSFORMERS--Access an all-new featurette celebrating a monumental milestone for one of Hasbro's most successful and popular franchises.
¡NEST: Transformer Data-Hub--Explore conceptual artwork created by the production for 12 of the most popular AUTOBOTS and DECEPTICONS from the film.
¡Deconstructing Visual Bayhem with Commentary by Pre-Vis Supervisor Steve Yamamoto-- A series of multi-angle pre-visualization sequences allowing viewers to learn how some of the film's most spectacular scenes were created with an introduction by Michael Bay.
¡Extended Scenes
¡Music Video: Linkin Park's "New Divide"
¡NEST: Transformer Data-Hub--A database of some of the TRANSFORMERS characters that appear in the new film, offering users access to each robot's confidential file including:
¡Innovative 3D spin galleries of each robot
¡A timeline for each TRANSFORMERS character charting its origins, back story and design evolution from toys to animated series to comics and finally feature films
¡Giant Effing Movie - A very personal look at the making of the movie.
¡The Matrix of Marketing--An archive of the film's promotional media including trailers, posters and television spots.

"Transformers: Dark of the Moon (2 Disc Special Edition Blu-ray)"

Disc 1:
¡Feature film in high 1080p definition
¡Audio: English 7.1 Dolby TrueHD, English 5.1 Discrete Dolby Digital, English 2.0 Discrete Surround Dolby Digital, French 5.1 Dolby Digital, Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital, Portuguese 5.1 Dolby Digital
¡Subtitles: English Audio Description and English, English SDH, French, Spanish and Portuguese subtitles
¡The English 5.1 and English 2.0 tracks were each individually mastered to ensure optimal sound for the home entertainment experience.

Disc 2:

Above and Beyond: Exploring Dark of the Moon
¡Rising from the Fallen: Development and Design
¡Ready for Prime Time: Filming Across America
¡Battle in the Heartland: Shooting in Chicago
¡Attack of the Birdmen: Aerial Stunts
¡Shadow of the Sentinel: Post-Production and Release

Uncharted Territory: NASAfs Future Then and Now

Deconstructing Chicago: Multi-Angle Sequences
¡Previsualizations with optional commentary by director Michael Bay and previsualization supervisor Steve Yamamoto
¡Previsualizations/Final Shot Comparison with optional commentary by director Michael Bay and previsualization supervisor Steve Yamamoto
¡Visual Effects with optional commentary by visual effects supervisors Scott Farrar and Matthew Butler
¡Visual Effects/Final Shot Comparison with optional commentary by visual effects supervisors Scott Farrar and Matthew Butler

The Art of CYBERTRON
¡AUTOBOTS
¡DECEPTICONS
¡Environments
¡Weapons and Gear
¡Ships

The Dark of the Moon Archive
¡3D: A Transforming Visual Art
¡Moscow World Premiere
¡Birdmen Featurette
¡Codyfs iPad
¡The Sound of Transformers: Dark of the Moon

The Matrix of Marketing
¡Trailers
¡Marketing Gallery

"Transformers; Dark of the Moon (Blu-ray 3D)"
¡Feature film in high definition 3D
¡Audio: English 7.1 Dolby TrueHD, English 5.1 Discrete Dolby Digital, English 2.0 Discrete Surround Dolby Digital, French 5.1 Dolby Digital, Spanish 5.1 Dolby Digital, Portuguese 5.1 Dolby Digital
¡Subtitles: English Audio Description and English, English SDH, French, Spanish and Portuguese subtitles
¡The English 5.1 and English 2.0 tracks were each individually mastered to ensure optimal sound for the home entertainment experience.
1010 comments|76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2016
Great crisp picture, great deal, and will work on code free Blu-ray players. I buy British region DVD's often as they are cheaper in some instances. I realized after buying it, that I have purchased from this company multiple times and will continue to do so. I am very happy with every product they have sent me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
When I first got the Harry Potter BD set, I was disgusted by the lack on bonus features, especially considering the asking price. Now the clowns who design how DVD and BD release have done it again, and this time with a franchise I grew up with.

There is no questioning the worth of the Transformer film series. Top notch CGI with crazy virtual stunts and amazing articulation of the title characters. Sure, the acting is a 'little shoddy' some times, but we're not all really watching these for Shia. We've been here because we remember the old school Bumblebee (not that he isn't a bazillion times cooler now). We've been here because Peter Cullen has voiced Optimus since we were in grade school. These movies stretch thin the line of the nonsensical, but we keep coming back because giant robots rock (even if Hugh Jackman let us down just a wee bit).

So, in the end, if you just want the films with no frills at all, then this is an epic movie set designed just for you. We the fans are left wanting, and we shall continue to mourn until the folk upstairs get with the program. Epic movies should have a modicum of special features regardless of everything else. Films live past the theatre, so let's all get on the same page please.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
Not generic and inexpensive for a blu-ray set but it does not inlcude any kind of special material such as behind the scenes, or additional footage, etc.. It is literaly just the 3 movies each on their own blu-ray discs.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
My review is for the 3 disc blu-ray version which only includes the 3 Transformers movies. [Total reviews here include all formats and even other collector versions.]

I would have loved this Transformers collection if it included some production extras but I like the movies enough to give this set a good rating. The movies are a lot of fun with plenty of action, some suspense and humor too. Very Entertaining!

I'm glad to have these movies in my collection because I will enjoy watching them again and again sometimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse