Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Men's Leather Watches Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Explore Home Audio All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer girls2 girls2 girls2  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now SnS

Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$17.06+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 12, 2012
I have had the pleasure of reading nearly all of Dr. Farrell's books. Time and again, I have been encouraged, and in fact sometimes forced, to develop the skills to peer behind the words to experience the thoughts that he intended to impart. Each time, I have been rewarded with new insights into the nature of the world and life itself. It would be difficult to describe how differently I parse information in everyday life due to the impact of his work.

I have also read his works with co-author Dr. Scott deHart, Grid of the Gods and Yahweh: The Two-Faced God.

This book is perhaps the most challenging read. If you need to have perfect copy in order to maintain your concentration then this might not be the best book for you. But if you care to peer behind the words and want to attempt to climb past the Tower of Babel moment and glimpse the unified hyper analogical physics/philosophy/cosmology/biology/chemistry/artistic/spirituality alcience, then this book provides absolutely essential thoughts to enable you grasp the larger picture. A musician once said, "The notes on the page mean nothing. It's the music behind the notes that matters."

Difficult it is to overstate how important the alchemical agenda is. Literally, the fate of human life depends upon the masses of general readers understanding what might really be going on with all these agendas and their puppet masters.

The book lays out the SUPER IMPORTANT alchemical principles and their core components, including their relationship to man. The trans-humanist impulse, the desire to transform oneself, is found in every corner of the human enterprise. Understanding all of the changes being wrought by scientific, financial, and political forces requires a model such as the one found here to understand events and interpret them correctly. Thank you, Joseph.

I enjoyed Dr. de Hart's section on fiction authors - from Dante to Shelly and Oscar Wilde. Since fiction represents key elements of consciousness, and the transformation of consciousness itself is the golden core of alchemy, the decision to include these encoded works of fiction was correct as it enables us to understand the role of sexuality, imagination and visualization in alchemy. Again, these are essential elements.

The Drs. spend a lot of time on an analysis of sexual differentiation and the Fall of Man. They come to some pretty heady discoveries towards the end about the nature of homosexuality and transgenderism and their relationship to paleoancient thinking. It is wondrous to have our pretensions about what these conditions mean turned entirely on their head. And of course, they are probably right. Sexual imperatives are perhaps the most pervasive "form" that motivates humans. Seeing through those forms must have been very difficult.

I wished that the book reached some conclusions, it seemed to stop abruptly. But after a few weeks I realized that if a conclusion was written, it would have told me what to think about it. It would have prevented the mental map of the paleoalchemy from ever forming. It did and that's amazing. If you have no exposure to this kind of thinking, then I would recommend starting near to the beginning with the Giza Death Star Destroyed, and then read through the arch of his books before getting to this one. Joseph's work is a graduate education in learning to see more deeply.

I want to encourage those of you who start this book and have a hard time reading it to keep going. The last twenty pages are worth the price of the book. If you are smart and deeply curious then you will gain far more than you put out. The key of course is to climb back up the Tower of Babel so that you can see things as they really are. Can you hear the whispers of the Materia Prima?
11 comment38 of 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Before you Farrell fans click "NO" (this review was not helpful) please, at the very least, consider why I only rated this book 2 stars: First, I concede the following ... Farrell clearly is a brilliant thinker; While his conclusions are highly controversial, I don't have any problem with that at all - the mainstream view of human history is deeply flawed, misinterpreted and requires substantial revision; Many of Farrell's conclusions can help rewrite history in a more accurate way.

Here is the problem ... Farrell's writing style, organization of material and presentation of concepts in this book is awkwardly done and unnecessarily "way over the top" for the average reader. Being a published author and having studied hundreds of books on these same esoteric subjects, I can speak with a fair degree of authority. The modern English language is very broad, succinct and there is no reason why someone like Farrell needs to "invent" obscure new words, phrases and terms to get elementary points across. Three-quarters of this book is veritably unfathomable on first read because of the linguistic jujitsu that is employed throughout. That was one of the most repugnant elements in the writings of the Scientology charlatan, L. Ron Hubbard. If anyone thinks I am exaggerating, simply go to the "look inside" feature on Amazon for this book and read page one of the first chapter. (I rest my case!) If the author's intention as a theologian is to influence the thinking of his peers (academics, PhD's, etc;) because of their closed mindset and bias, his work will fall on deaf ears. If it is to challenge the mind of the average reader as it should, that too will fail because of his incomprehensible writing style, word choice, word invention and overabundance of directly quoted references from boring, obscure, ancient religious writings. While the author's conclusions are very interesting and potentially valuable to human understanding, they do not need to be "dumbed-down" to an elementary level ... but to be effective they could easily be condensed into the crisp modern narrative that an average educated reader can easily absorb and follow.
Intelligent Intervention
44 comments42 of 48 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2012
as well as some of its implications for a hidden agenda - spanning many a millenium as perceived by the authors - to reascend the psycho-mystical ladder to a supposed primordial unity/oneness, which "is ultimately envisioned as the transformation of the entire cosmos into the model of human consciousness, via implants and networked computer connections between humans, and the extension of human technology throughout the universe" (p. 154) - along the Hermetic analogy of 'man as microcosmos, universe as makanthropos.'

Part I (pp. 3-85) begins with an overview of what Farrell and de Hart call the "Tower of Babel Moment and the Fall of Man," augmented by the 'Topological Metaphor' as a physics construct, drawing on common motifs in ancient mythologies from the OT, Mesopotamia, the Mayan Popol Vuh, Plato's "Banquet/Symposium," and Vedic texts of India. Then we are introduced to usurpation of this Prisca Theologia, caused by the "Inversion of the Topological Metaphor to a Technique of Social Engineering and Construction Via Conflict" (p. 70) the 'Three Great Yahwisms' are rightly held responsible for.

Part II (pp. 87-155) deals mainly with the alchemical inspiration for the work of Newton and others, the ramifications and examples of genetic engineering (creation of sexless homunculus; chimeras: pigs running on human blood, 'manimice,' etc.), and GMO crops (here the authors heavily rely on the astute William F. Engdahl's relevant title Seeds of Destruction: The Hidden Agenda of Genetic Manipulation 2007).

What little original research is presented can be found in part III (pp. 157-285), namely a brief study of the romantic horror novel "Frankenstein" from an alchemical perspective and the attribution of its authorship, in a somewhat self-congratulatory manner, to Percy Bysshe Shelley. Also discussed in this section are the medieval ecsatic text of "Aurora Consurgens," which Farrell - de Hart argue rather convincingly was written by St. Thomas of Aquinas; [Judeo-] Masonic author Oscar Wilde's "The Picture of Dorian Gray" viewed from the angle of alchemical personality transformation; a clever decoding of the rituals pertaining to the initiation into the first three degrees of AASR Masonry; Rosicrucian ideas about primordial nothingness; Erasmus Darwin; biological hermaphroditism and Uranian thinker Edward Carpenter; Ray Kurzweil and the 'alchemo-mineral' enhanced man (GRIN technologies). The real news here, for this reviewer at least, is that in 2008, an unspecified Californian lab managed to create five cloned embryos from the skin-cells of two male employees for the purpose of "harvesting stem-cells" (p. 244). For some reason, the authors have opted to scratch the surface of a most intriguing connection between shamanic entheogen usage and the so-called 'junk DNA', based on Jeremy Narby's groundbreaking tome entitled The Cosmic Serpent: DNA and the Origins of Knowledge (1998). (Alternatively, the interested reader is kindly advised to consult for a summary of the same topic part IV, 'The Codes' in Graham Hancock's fascinating Supernatural: Meetings with the Ancient Teachers of Mankind 2006: pp. 413-91).

As for the downside:

While being aware that transhumanism as such is a vast topic, the authors have perused a rather limited number of sources, what's more one third of the book in my rough estimate is made up of direct quotations. Relevant issues for social engineering via the lie factory mediaplex and the dumbed down education are not even mentioned, much less the deliberate blurring of gender roles/boundaries, gay movement, organized pedophilia, ritual child abuse, mind control, murder and cover-up, all of which can be connected/traced back to the psychopathic globelite and their local minions (governments, think-tanks, NGOs, etc.).

The illustration on the book cover is slightly misleading in that you will not read about 'grey aliens' as some sort of evolutionary cul-de-sac staring back at humanity from a future point in time. Contrary to the product description, this book is 310-page long at best, unnumbered and blank pages included.

Factual mistakes: "endless conflicts and division between...Sufi [?! Sunni, instead] and Shia Islam (p. 73); or the totally unfounded claim tossed in the following sentence: "the rise of homosexual [?!] tantric sex magic in Tibet" (p. 39).
- It seems the editor/proofreader at the publisher Feral House was given a leave of absence, for the written text, especially the quoted passages, is replete with misspellings. Just a handful of those for your consideration: p. 90 world-viw, p. 92 treasure hun, p. 94 everyything, builing, p. 96 supermatural, p. 120 accvept, pp. 124-5 Ira1s, March 0f, p. 132 Engdalh, p. 138 prostesis, p. 143 falures, p. 160 Bathrolomew, p. 168 Wisdon, p. 171 Oprhic, pp. 206-7 canvass, p. 266 enirma, shamas, p. 267 Autralian p. 272 Genhesis, Spetuagint. Or consider this funny one: "Leibniz envisaged a set of mages [?! images, instead] to which all the fundamentals of knowledge could be reduced" (p. 94).
- Quite often when a sentence ends in full stop, the next one starts with lower case.
- Since when are page numbers followed by a dot?
55 comments37 of 43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 18, 2012
They've done it again. If you found Yahweh: The Two-Faced God to be as astounding and thought-provoking as I did, you'll be floored by this one. You ain't seen nothing yet.

You're doing yourself and your fellows a major disservice if you ignore this book (and Yahweh, for that matter). This book truly reveals things that "they" don't want you to know.

Before reading this book, I thought of alchemy as gold-making mixed with a vague notion of spiritual enlightenment. I rather glamorized it. My notions were extremely narrow and naïve. You'll never view alchemy the same. The title gives a hint (Alchemical Agendas). And these agendas are ONGOING and frightening. Dare I say it? Reading this book resulted in an alchemical transformation in myself - a good one.

Page-turner is a term usually applied to mystery novels. This work is not a novel, but it does reveal a great many mysteries. I found myself up way past my bedtime, compelled to keep reading, for this book unleashes a series of revelations. At times I was challenged intellectually, because this book really makes you THINK. Indeed, in their introduction the authors tell us that they want people to stop and think. Mission accomplished.

Some may find the book challenging to their worldview or faith. However, if you're honest and have some intellectual integrity, nothing should offend you here.

As with their former works, this book was born out of discussions between the authors over many years (the two are old friends). I must say, "Thank you for sharing!"

What a staggering piece of work! My wheels were set in motion and likely won't stop for some time.

Regarding typos:
There are a few typos in the book. Readers need to know that small and medium-sized publishing houses do not have staffs of full-time proofreaders. That is a service provided by the mainstream corporate media (including publishers of course). For the most part, you will not find this kind of deep research and analysis in a mainstream publication, certainly not with this subject matter. I have read TOO MANY reviews that attack an author's work for trivial errors in type or formatting. Maybe they were shamed by an English teacher at some point for sloppy penmanship or incorrect spelling. Who knows. The point is: tolerating a few typos or formatting errors is a small inconvenience for the absolutely priceless information that these brave folks work hard at bringing to readers like myself, who don't have the time, energy, or fortitude to do the kind of research that these two authors and many others have. Please consider this fact before attacking a book for typos.
44 comments31 of 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2012
Swing low sweet chariot? That is what Dr. Farrell and his co-author, Dr. de Hart, appear to have done in another foray into alternative stuff. To say the least, this road was a bumpy ride... (a real b*llb*st*r); I don't mean to be androgynously ambiguous. This was not a fun read - most of the other books have been (not Roswell and the Reich - although that one serves its purpose also). The topological metaphor will only get you so far no matter how adept you happen to be. Coining so many new terms just didn't work; the attempt was counter intuitive and lacked the balance and clarity that the authors said that they were striving for. (Dr. Farrell has, in my opinion, successfully minted new words in other volumes.) The anti-Christian hermetic viewpoint does get a bit trying. Even so, there is a lot here that is valuable.

Better work on cleaning up typos. How can two guys from Oxford (that, after all, is their brag), Ph.D.'s no less, miss so much. I'm sorry but when you elevate the language into a formalism that's often in the clouds, you are under an obligation to remove those little errors. Unless it is deliberate so that what is being said can be brushed off by others when it is convenient. Maybe it makes any possible bull's eyes smaller. Could be there's a code hidden somewhere... I don't know, it's just an enigma to me.

About the poems; that wasn't the place or time.

Still, we must applaud and salute the dynamic duo. This was obviously a lot of heartfelt work. But when you are a heavy hitter, people expect more from you.
22 comments12 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2013
Let's suppose you've just finished TRANSHUMANISM. Here's the quiz on what you've read:

1. Briefly explain what the authors mean by "the Topological Metaphor of the Medium." Give examples of its presence in Biblical, Mesopotamian, Egyptian, Mayan, Platonic, Neoplatonic, and Vedic texts.

2. Define and contrast: alchemosexuality, androgyny, hermaphroditism, and Uranianism.

3. Assuming that Thomas Aquinas wrote the "Aurora Consurgens" and that Percy Bysshe Shelley (not Mary Shelley) wrote "Frankenstein," list the themes, metaphors and concerns that these works share with Oscar Wilde's "The Picture of Dorian Gray" and with Masonic initiation rituals.

4. Can the transubstantiation doctrine be notated in terms of a topological recontextualizing mapping function? Discuss.

5. In the alchemical hierarchy of primordial/heavenly, mineral, vegetable, and animal, why is "animal man" conceived to be the lowest and basest of these states?

6. Place myth, faith, knowledge, science and alchemical social engineering within the framework of the binary logic of Yahwism versus the triadic logic of the metaphor and the "alchemical eschatological necessity."

Done? Well, if you could manage a passing score on that test, you'd be doing a whole lot better than me, and I just put the book down. Of the several of Farrell's books I've read, TRANSHUMANISM is by far the most abstruse. It's a very academic-feeling work, and the filling-in of the framework of its thesis sometimes seems rather tenuous or strained. Is one hidden agenda of the genetic modification of food crops really the reconstitution of "alchemovegetable man"? Are various DARPA/DSO programs intended to re-create the alchemical "mineral man"? If so, are a few chips and implants all it takes to raise an ordinary human to that state, and is the deployment of a few implanted, cyborg soldiers sufficient restoration of "alchemomineral man" to check that item off the secret alchemical agenda? It's hard to form an opinion because for one thing, the authors never tell us in any detail just what the alchemical texts supposed "mineral man" and "vegetable man" to be. I'm not even sure I really want to know -- the authors quote Paracelsus from "De natura rerum" opining that "putrefaction" is "the highest step, and the first beginning..." Nice ideas, these old alchemists had.

TRANSHUMANISM is not an easy read, though the more intelligible parts were usually quite interesting. For comparison, I raced through Farrell's COVERT WARS AND BREAKAWAY CIVILIZATIONS in three nights of staying up too late; but it took me around a week and a half to get through TRANSHUMANISM, a short section at a time.

It sounds as if Farrell and de Hart's YAHWEH: THE TWO-FACED GOD is a companion volume to TRANSHUMANISM, but YAHWEH was first available only as an e-book, then for quite a while not at all, and now there's a listing on Amazon for a paper-book edition, but at prices which suggest maybe only about a dozen copies were printed -- what's up with that?

Looking at this in the context of Farrell's and de Hart's other books, I'd really like to get a clearer picture of the relationship and degree of identity or overlap between the shadowy entities pursuing Alchemical Agendas, the Babylonian Bankers, the Breakaway Civilization, and the Surviving Cosmic Elite. I suspect a graphic of it would look something like "Magus Incognito's Trinitarian Consciousness Diagram" on page 234 of TRANSHUMANISM (or maybe it would be a quaternary or still more complex figure), but it would be interesting to hear the authors' explicit take on it.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2012
I have come to expect a great deal from the research of both Dr. Farrell & Dr. D
deHart; in this book they exceeded my expectations many times over! It is evident from the research of these two authors that we are dealing with two great minds and, moreover, highly original thinking and dot-connecting. Kudos to these guys for pulling of yet another fascinating and deeply penetrating analysis, this time of the Transhumanist origins and agenda.

The brief outline of this book has been stated by Amazon and other reviews, so there is no point repeating this here. What I will add, however, is that the discerning reader will note that there is actually a great deal more going on this book then meets the eye. Read it - and then read it again - and make your own mind up.

I have found that I agree with about 90% of their research and conclusions. For me this was quite a departure from my normal reading of literature in the alternative media. There is now a great deal of "research" out there, indeed the alternative media is a hugely growing enterprise, but I have found the research and dot-connecting from these two authors particularly noteworthy, impressive and engaging.

There have been some negative comments made about some typos in this book but, despite such a minor issue like this, this does not in any way detract from the impressive insight and truly fascinating journey you embark on when reading it....an alchemical process in itself. I have just started my second reading lest that I have missed something in the first reading. In fact, I have bought a few additional copies to give to friends for Christmas because I just know they will gain a great deal of insight from reading this book.

Want to understand what Transhumanism REALLY is, and what the agenda REALLY is? Want to explore fundamental questions of importance... like the nature of creation, as encoded in many ancient texts? Then read this book!!!

On a more sombre note, however, something else should be borne in mind: this book is also a wakeup call to what is a deadly serious agenda that affects us all! It will not be enough to just know the important information set out in these pages, we will need to spread the word and unite in our efforts to break free from the shackles of history's "elites," elites that have sought the total transformation and subjugation of man. So, beyond the intensely fascinating and intellectual curiosity of this book, I sense the authors' call to action...before it's too late. Transhumanism itself can either be a force for good or a force for evil; it's just another tool for either the enslavement or betterment of man. Thus implicit within the deepest recesses of this book I can detect a marvellous opportunity here: humanity is in crises, we are under attack by elites and their long-running agendas - we CAN brake free if we unite, if we make opportunities like Transhumanism our own, if we set aside our petty differences that have been used to exploit us. Where there is the greatest crisis, lays the greatest opportunity...
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2012
Farrell's (and de Hart's) books are usually very speculative, even if very convincing most of the time.

This book is less convincing than usual. Personally I find the focus on the "metaphor of the medium" less than useful (though I certainly can NOT disprove their ideas here).

Also, and again, personally, I find the idea that "artsy" people are revealing the secrets of the universe just because they are artsy less than useful. This critique is probably unfair, but that is how I see it. Farrell and de Hart probably do not see that as a correct view of their position.

That being said, any die-hard Farrell (and de Hart) fans will want to read this book (simply put, you have to have them all). While I don't feel that the author of the novel Frankenstein had any real insight into the secrets of the universe, I found the analysis of the novel very, very interesting. I found the discussion of the authorship of the book fascinating.

While I doubt (but certainly do NOT "know") that future discussions of 19th century literature will reveal any incredible secrets, I look forward to Farrell's and de Hart's discussion of what they think about that literature. Who knows, perhaps they will convince me . . . . . I find little of value in traditional "literature," but Farrell and de Hart could probably produce some valuable and entertaining analysis of that literature.

Even if I disagree with Farrell and de Hart, I always enjoy seeing their views on any subject.
0Comment12 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2013
It is about genetic tampering with human beings. But rather than endorse it, the book traces the history of this kind of thinking through history and different cultures. The book appears to be a sincere quest for answers about our origins. if you can deal with the confusing language and very esoteric sources which are not all that easy to understand, there is an enquiry that I believe has value.
What happened during the Fall of Man? What did it mean? How were we injured or altered? These are questions I have pondered also. How did the Tower of Babel and the Fall of Man coincide?
Were we once androgynous beings that were split into two - male and female? If so, were we divided because as adrogynes we were so incredibly challenging to the ancient Gods? We could see everywhere; we could detect falsehoods, we were greater than the gods. This was a nuisance to the Gods, so they devised a genetic method to split us in two. So out of Adam came / split/ Eve. The split was effected and the one would incessantly be seeking the other having little time for much soul development because of this quest. Any quick study of our anatomy reveals a high probability that we could have been tampered with just as our current scientists are messing with food and livestock.
I am still reading... But I believe these authors are on to a connection here with ancient manipulation of our genetic material, our modified food, and the obsession today with robots, robotic soldiers, borg-zombies who hear voices telling them to murder innocents, and the manipulation of genetics creating chimeras (merging animals and humans). It seems as if we are repeating a previous pattern of experimentation or alchemy that ended in the grotesque creatures of Greek Mythology.
Because of the danger involved in this development, this book is important to help identify this distorted borg-direction that is more and more obvious.
It is a thoughtful, well researched book that is truly trying to take us into the forbidden territory of questioning 'WHO ARE WE?' The answers do not appear to be pretty, but they do signify that human beings are barely aware of their own immensity and power. This book is trying to pry open this closed, dusty, almost destroyed manual on how to be sovereign human beings.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2013
This is the third book by Joseph Farrell that I have read. Rather than deal with details of this particular book I want to comment upon and raise some questions about his general worldview. As I understand it, and as expressed in "Transhumanism," humanity is some sort of distorted, twisted echo of an original race that is seeking to recover, through esoteric pursuits of alchemy/science, it's original state. This project is undermined by "Yahwist" religion, which seeks to keep humanity in intellectual and spiritual bondage. Historically, certain secret societies (Freemasonry, Rosicrucianism, etc.) have provided shelter and cover for creative minds to pursue the very natural knowledge that will allow humanity to rise to its original union with the One from which it has fallen. Transhumanism, fueled by the frontiers of biological and technological discovery, promises an alchemical transformation of man to "superman," a project fraught with danger unless it is carried forward "with anything less than love."(p. 283, "Transhumanism"). The reality behind this outlook is suggested and expressed in ancient narratives of various civilizations, and the overall picture poses unique problems for traditional "religious apologetics" and theodicy.

Farrell and co-author Scott D. deHart are to be credited with establishing a stance of humility, always holding out the perspective that they do not have all the answers and that much of what they say is speculative. Their intention is apparently to raise questions and invite the reflection that things may be very different from that which we have become accustomed to believe about history and the human condition.

My perspective is that of a Christian, and therefore I suppose that would make me a "Yahwist." So, my questions about all this come from the standpoint of someone who has been involved for some time in "religious apologetics." My intention here is not to refute Dr Farrell but rather to respond with questions of my own.

1. It is unclear as to what caused the descent of humanity or its fracturing into two distinct sexes. Farrell suggests that humanity was a threat to our creator(s), but it is not at all clear that this was brought about by Yahweh. Even if we assume that Yahweh is but one among divine beings active in ancient days, why could we not assume that his project is one of repair, not perpetual enslavement, limitation, ignorance, etc. ?

2. What protects the esoteric project from the dangers associated with the arrogance of power, lying, lust, murderous intention, etc. Farrell seems to invest such projects with per se virtue, but why should we assume that? Yes, the Yahwist tradition has opposed it, but perhaps for good reasons of stepping into a very dangerous situation to repair it through his own program. The occult/esoteric pursuit played a key role, as the research of recent years reveals, in the "anti-Yahwist" projects conceived by Adolf Hitler and Heinrich Himmler. So why should we trust it as being any less given to terror than Yahweh's rule over the Hebrews? One might recognize a distinct "anti-Yahweh" thrust in the major destructive totalitarianisms of the past 100 years. Yes, Farrell does say that the involvement of the secret societies in such destructive occasions as the French revolutionary terror were "distortions," but why should we assume that?

3. What characterizes the "love" that should animate the transhuman project and how is it to be reaized? What concepts define it? Respect for nature? I can get that from the Yahwist word. Prohibitions on stealing or lying about one's fellow man? I can get that from the Yahwist tradition. The notion that the strong should look after the weak, or the wealthy should have regard for those with less? I can get that from the Yahwist tradition. That the least intelligent human being can actually know the Truth, and possess dignity and divinely informed consciousness? I get that from the Yahwist tradition, as expressed in the gospel of Christ, but I have never really seen it expressed in those who are always talking about "higher consciousness."

4. If the Yahwist tradition is so dedicated to fostering ignorance, why are the majority of educational institutions worldwide founded as expressions of that tradition? One could say, of course, that they REALLY were conceived and fueled by esotericists posing as representatives of "Yahwism," but I am not convinced of that.

5. It would seem that the pursuit of alchemo-sexual transformation is a real big deal in Farrell's interpretation, and it is true that the kind of pursuits that characterize alchemo-sexual "liberation" has been opposed by the institutions associated with Yahweh. Given the results of that pursuit of consciousness-liberation and its ties to esoteric pursuits (e.g. the explosion of sexually transmitted disease and the decay of humanity's biological strength) one might ask why NOT warn about it or oppose it? Maybe Farrell would say "but oh, it has been distorted by Yahwism itself and used for its own purposes," but that seems contrived and unconvincing. At any rate, transformation of consciousness through sexual experience (unhindered by Yahwist restrictions -- marriage, etc.) seems a big part of this, but even Rolling Stone magazine has had to pose the question: why isn't sex fun anymore?

I like reading the kind of book written by Dr. Farrell, because I have for a long time been intrigued by the Genesis passage concerning the "sons of God" and the Nephilim, scripture that almost all ordained ministers as well as Christian apologists ignore. So, good going Dr. Farrell, Erik von Daniken, et al. I'll make one final comment on a concern expressed by other reviewers. Ys, their ar manny erorrs in the printd text of thi buk. This is not good, for sure, but don't let it obscure the very interesting things that Dr. Farrell and Dr. de Hart have to say and offer.

For those interested in a discussion of the Yahwist response to the esoteric gnosticism of Nazism, see: "Christ, Faith, and the Holocaust," Richard Terrell, Westbow Press, 2010.
11 comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse