Customer Reviews


336 Reviews
5 star:
 (171)
4 star:
 (84)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect travel bag.
I have used this bag several times now. It's very well made of high quality material and has withstood all the rough handling that's been thrown at it. I am fully satisfied and recommend it without any reservation.

Added Nov. 11, 2012.
These bags are still going strong. Very impressive!
Published on February 28, 2009 by Raheel

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The right size, but shoddy manufacture
This bag would be just what I needed, except that the stitching around the zipper has completely unraveled after less than 2 months' use, rendering the product worthless.
Published on August 4, 2011 by Robert Strong


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A perfect travel bag., February 28, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used this bag several times now. It's very well made of high quality material and has withstood all the rough handling that's been thrown at it. I am fully satisfied and recommend it without any reservation.

Added Nov. 11, 2012.
These bags are still going strong. Very impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


94 of 100 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT QUALITY - GREAT VALUE, May 29, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
1) EXCELLENT quality - much nicer in "real life" than in photo. Black nylon with gray piping. Hanger opening is covered by a nicely designed "flap" should you use it for non-hangered items.
2) This is NOT intended to replace "heavy duty", airline-ready garment bags! This is a LIGHTWEIGHT travel bag, IDEALLY SUITED for the trunk of your car. [Weekend getaways... on-the-road sales reps... truck drivers... etc.]
3) Securely packaged and shipped PROMPTLY.
4) I appreciate that Richards chose to offer these bags with "free" shipping.* The shipping, of course, isn't actually free, but by including it in the price, it makes Amazon checkout that much faster since you don't have to choose a shipping method.

* This is the SAME bag Richards offers for about $4 bucks less right here at Amazon, but which does NOT include shipping.

I highly recommend the garment bag and the vendor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Price, Fast Shipping, Seems pretty durable....., September 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my husbands Marine Uniform so I wanted something really thick. It's roomy and his Uniform fits nice with extra space even. I did want thicker material but this is nice My Husband likes it. The material is a little thicker than a windbreaker jacket material. Hope this review helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for the price, September 6, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really like this bag. Although it is thin, it does an excellent job of protecting my business clothes. I'm a value shopper and this bag hits the mark. If you are looking for a heavy duty airplane bag, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a bag to place in the trunk then this works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, October 19, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Does what it says. Its very good for the price and I can fit 3 suits in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic, functional garment bag, February 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the type of garment bag you are typically given when purchasing a suit at a high end store. It would not be suitable for checking in on a plane as it is not luggage quality but it is a great way to safely store your clothing in the closet and to quickly grab it, look at the tag, and stick it in an actual piece of luggage when traveling. Looks nice, holds a few hangers worth of clothes inside and is easy to open. I have no idea how to operate this weird strap but don't believe it will be needed anyway. I have three and I will buy more as my suit collection expands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional for now, February 6, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We needed something for last minute to get a dress for a wedding to another city without to much fuss. This was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works just as intended, February 11, 2011
By 
kradkin (Washington DC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have been using this bag for several weeks now and it works very well. I typically have 2 blazers, 4 dress shirts, and 2 dress pants inside. The pants don't fit perfectly, but when placed in properly there is minimal wrinkling. I have only used this bag when traveling by car so I am able to lay it in the back seat or trunk. I cannot comment on whether it is worth taking on a plane.

Overall I like the product and bought a second one just to keep my suits protected and clean while in the closet (since I rarely have to wear a full suit).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag for the money, July 10, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a simple garment bag which is what I wanted. Very nice bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The right size, but shoddy manufacture, August 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This bag would be just what I needed, except that the stitching around the zipper has completely unraveled after less than 2 months' use, rendering the product worthless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Travel Bag - Suit (Black) (44" X 24" X 5")
$8.47 - $23.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.