Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great travel version of popular game
We purchased this for use on our family vacation with our 3 children. They love the full-sized game that we have at home. The travel game is easily small enough to fit in a carry-on bag. It seems sturdy so far, although we have bent a few of the cards. The names on the cards are a bit small, and you have to occasionally look closely at the cards to make out some of...
Published on March 19, 2009 by K. Berlin

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for travel, but it doesn't hold the cards well
The cards and the people in the guess who are all paper, would have liked to maybe seen plastic cards in the windows, and they tend to jump out of their slots when used. The person you are trying to have guessed is hard to keep in the slot as there is not even a friction fit to it, falls out on a road trip and you could be searching or just plain lost of it. Finally...
Published 22 months ago by R. C. Mikesell


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great travel version of popular game, March 19, 2009
By 
K. Berlin "doctor mom" (St. Petersburg, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
We purchased this for use on our family vacation with our 3 children. They love the full-sized game that we have at home. The travel game is easily small enough to fit in a carry-on bag. It seems sturdy so far, although we have bent a few of the cards. The names on the cards are a bit small, and you have to occasionally look closely at the cards to make out some of the finer details (mustache, eyeglasses, etc.). Overall, a great learning game and perfect for travel. I almost think that this travel version is more sturdy than the original version because the cards don't fall out of the holders as easily as in our full-sized version. We were also able to play this game on a turbulent airplane without anything falling over, spilling on the floor, or getting lost. Highly recommend,especially if your kids like this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice travel toy, January 24, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
I purchased this travel toy to play with my 6 year old daughter while we wait to be served at restaurants or doctor's offices. I actually like the Guess Who travel game better than the real Guess Who game because it had less pieces to put together. The two game pieces fit together quite well, reducing the risk of lost cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, June 7, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
I love it it is a great way to save money too it is exactly like the normal game exept it is a mini one and it is easyer to work with i recomend this to anyone that has children andalso for anyone that travels alot but i think that yoou may want to put in a bag just in case any cards fall out or go missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great basic and portable family game, December 15, 2010
By 
AllofUs (Hartford, CT) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
We had a blast playing this game with our 4 going on 5 year old during our summer vacation. The game says for 6 and up but even though she could read the names it was teaching her to recognize the differences in the faces. It is a great family game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for travel, but it doesn't hold the cards well, December 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
The cards and the people in the guess who are all paper, would have liked to maybe seen plastic cards in the windows, and they tend to jump out of their slots when used. The person you are trying to have guessed is hard to keep in the slot as there is not even a friction fit to it, falls out on a road trip and you could be searching or just plain lost of it. Finally there is no place to keep the other cards (the people to guess) in either of the units, so carry it all in a ziploc or you will loose pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old and 5 year old love this game., December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
This version is compact enough to pack for trips, but we've been using it at home, and don't feel it loses anything from the larger version. The kids play it over and over again and it doesn't seem to get old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does't hold your card, November 22, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
The card that the other person is supposed to guess won't stay in the slot. Also all those loose cards have no where to go and fell all over the car. The two pieces don't really click together for storage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ok, December 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
This game was great for a road trip. I also use the game during class when teaching my special needs son. This game helps him learn to describe people and expand his mind in what he sees. I like the games construction. Overall it is a cheap plastic game but it fills its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart easily, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
Kids lived playing this game and it was easy to set up, however pieces popped out easily and game fell apart easily. Also, it was very difficult keeping track of all the small pieces, especially with kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun, October 9, 2012
By 
raymond k casteel (Fairfield, OH United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game (Toy)
Works pretty well. Several of the pictures have scratches from sliding, but is portable and easy to use. Give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Travel Guess Who Fun On The Run Game
$9.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.