Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for long car rides with the kids
This game contains different objects (it shows the picture and the written word) that players must search for outside their car window. Some are easy (stop sign) and others are more challenging (a yellow car or a bulldozer). This game keeps the kids engaged during those long car trips. I have also brought this game on a school bus during class trips and handed two cards...
Published on July 6, 2010 by A. Quinn

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It is OK
Not as entertaining as I was hoping. Some cars are way too easy, some are impossibly hard. Not really geared for highway travel, but might work better for more local roads.
Published 17 months ago by C. Corwin


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for long car rides with the kids, July 6, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
This game contains different objects (it shows the picture and the written word) that players must search for outside their car window. Some are easy (stop sign) and others are more challenging (a yellow car or a bulldozer). This game keeps the kids engaged during those long car trips. I have also brought this game on a school bus during class trips and handed two cards out to each child so they could find objects. Then they just traded cards and started again. They were thrilled when they found their objects. This is a fun game about the size of a card deck, so it's easy to tote along too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun in the car!, July 20, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
I purchased this game before a 9 hour drive for our summer vacation. It was hours of fun for everyone - from our 17 year-old daughter to our 9 year-old son! I packed a bag of "prizes" for the kids to select a treat from when they won a round! I would recommend this game for anyone anticipating a family road trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another fun way to pass the time on a long road trip, June 24, 2013
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
I gave this out at the start of a long drive to Yosemite National Park. The game is easy: you keep a certain number of cards in your hand that you are trying to spot, you discard one when you spot it, and you try to be the first to discard 10 cards. We played it on an interstate going thru southern california. The driver can play on a team. Some cards are quite tricky to spot on an interstate, like a mailbox. Some are just the right level of trickiness: "dog" or "bald man". We let the kids trade tough cards for more easy ones, after a while. I could have done without the cards that required you to smell something "nice" or "bad". That could take a while, and that length of time could be outside the attention span of a child or even an adult. But overall this was a nice addition to our set of travel games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent car game!, December 30, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
Our family planned a summer vacation, driving round trip from our home in California through Oregon, Washington and Canada. We have a 6 year old and 12 year old - this game was an excellent addition to the family time spent in the car. A lot of fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way to keep kids busy on a long car ride!, October 12, 2011
By 
D. M. Pardo (Clifton Park, New York) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
We LOVE Scavenger Hunt for Kids in our car!!! It stops the constant "Are We There Yet"! My 7 year old and 4 year old love looking for the objects on their cards! My 4 year old isn't gentle with anything so when he gave the cards back they were folded in half, which would be the only negative! Mom and Dad were enjoying the friendly competition of finding objects along the roadway too(i.e, garbage can, airplane, hotel, yellow car, etc.). Overall, it's a great way to keep everyone occupied and take the focus off of how long the car trip actually is! I would highly recommend this to all the Mom's and Dad's that are tired of constantly hearing "Are We There Yet???"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good game for car bound siblings., June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
We all act as if we are on one big team, and try to find the things on _x__ number of cards, before we reach our next stop, errand, gas station, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun car game, April 23, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
this game was pretty fun for our 12 hour car trip. we used it when we were running out of activities and my 4 year old girl was entertained for a good 30 minutes trying to find the things on her cards. the only weird thing is, when you are on a road trip driving through the middle of nowhere... you're probably not going to see a fire hydrant or stoplight. you kind of have to save this game when you are in a city or neighborhood- not really driving through empty plains, if you know what i mean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scavenger Hunt for Kids, May 22, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
Great game for our two grandchildren to play on our long road trip. Kept the girls (ages 11 and 5) occupied and happy. NO FIGHTING. Just friendly competition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kids loved it, April 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
They were a huge hit for my kids (ages 3-15). The only downfall is that you need to draw more cards frequently and there is no central place to keep the pile while driving in a minivan down the road... Funny pictures, very entertaining cards and few rules. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Car Game, August 3, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game (Toy)
I go on long car rides fairly frequently. I actually got this for my friends and me (no kids) and we still enjoyed it. Everyone likes looking out the windows when traveling and this adds points to that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Travel Scavenger Hunt For Kids Card Game
$9.99 $4.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.