Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great set...
This is a great set of luggage. Zippers run smoothly. Alot of the other luggage I've used frays after a few zips. So many pockets throughout the luggage that you won't have any problems finding space. I'd recommend to anyone.
Published on February 21, 2006 by William Malvasi

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coming apart
So the handle broke on the first use of this luggage. Seemed to be ok until that!
Published on October 14, 2008 by Ambrose Greene


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

45 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a great set..., February 21, 2006
By 
This is a great set of luggage. Zippers run smoothly. Alot of the other luggage I've used frays after a few zips. So many pockets throughout the luggage that you won't have any problems finding space. I'd recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Coming apart, October 14, 2008
So the handle broke on the first use of this luggage. Seemed to be ok until that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 1, 2006
This set is perfect. The onlt thing I would add is a garment bag. Worth the price and very happy with the company. Would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would return if I could, November 28, 2011
The very first time I traveled with this luggage set the zipper broke on me in the airport. The set looks cheap and poorly made. I thought I was getting a deal but I guess it's true...you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly Recommend, January 9, 2007
By 
This is a great set, very durable and sturdy. Not lightweight though if someone has difficulty with toting. High quality and nice, rich red color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Held up well, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I know that the airlines are a bear on your luggage, so I didn't want to spend a lot. This set had everything we needed, I bought one for each of us to fly to London for an extended trip- held up to airline abuse and we still use them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Quality, April 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These bags are of the cheapest quality. All of the zippers are either broke or is missing after using it for only over a year; and I travel only 5-6 times a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars :iggage, January 14, 2009
The shipping box was slightly crushed on arrival. One side of the large piece of luggage was also slightly bent, which showed how poorly made the luggage was. Very little side support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great luggage, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used luggage set on our trip to Florida, we really liked it had plenty of room for all our items. All the zippers worked easy as well as the wheels, The handles worked very well, Would recommend this luggage set to anyone is made well for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst luggage I have ever used, returning it ASAP, November 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this luggage for our destination wedding and honeymoon, to be used for 3 weeks. I bought it for the low price and the recognizable color, as I have had strangers mistake my old luggage for theirs before. They arrived in a very timely fashion, and I immediately noticed they are of very basic design on the inside, but I thought they would surely function. I made sure not to over pack them as I wanted to leave room for purchases from our trip. On the first flight, the main handle broke on the largest piece, which ended up being a hassle for anyone who tried to carry our luggage. The 2nd largest piece had seams ripping on the outer pockets. Then the second flight there was a large hole torn/punched into the back fabric of one if the pieces. 3rd flight, one wheel was barely hanging on for dear life on another piece. Not to mention they didn't hold their shape very well and looked terrible long before our trip was over. My college luggage from Target is still in better shape than these, and used much more. Plus, I expected these to have a more butterscotch/black color, but are very Crayola orange/black. I could care less about the actual shade of orange, but while I am writing this review I might as well mention it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Traveler's Choice Amsterdam 4-Piece Luggage Set
$72.76 - $119.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.