Customer Reviews


118 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First all battery charger
Have not had it for long but it works well... It charges any battery in just about 45 minutes, does'nt matter what size or voltage! There is also quick charge, which will charge it in about 30 to 40 minutes... it is a GREAT charger, charges all sort of RC batteries! I love it, but still have to get used to it... GREAT CHARGER, AND I LOVE TRAXXAS...
Published on January 22, 2012 by Foxrider360

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the first one i orderd failed
i had to send this charger back in for a new one after it failed to turn on using the ac connector but would work on the dc. After traxxas sent me a new one it works great with no issuse what so ever
Published 16 months ago by Kaytlyn Harris


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First all battery charger, January 22, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
Have not had it for long but it works well... It charges any battery in just about 45 minutes, does'nt matter what size or voltage! There is also quick charge, which will charge it in about 30 to 40 minutes... it is a GREAT charger, charges all sort of RC batteries! I love it, but still have to get used to it... GREAT CHARGER, AND I LOVE TRAXXAS...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Charger, March 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
This is a very adaptable charger. Comes with adapters to charge Traxxas connectors as well as two other connectors (not sure names or uses). It charges nearly every battery used in RC cars; NiMH, NiCAD, LiPO, LiFE, LiIon. User can set the amperage charge rate, voltage input, max voltage output and max charge time. You can monitor charge time, amperage output, amperage transferred and indiviual cell charge with Lithium batteries.
I would definitely suggest this charger to anyone who wants quality and is willing to pay a little extra for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sure beats the default factory trickle charger, April 16, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
If you are actually going to use the R C toy there is no way you can with the factory supplied trickle charger. 8 hours for a charge? You must be joking. Buy this, an EZ-Peak Plus 6 amp charger. You will have freshly charged batteries in a fraction of the time, like an hour, not eight. Also if you buy a LiPo battery you need a charger like this. I am happy with it, it works great.
The seller was fine, delivered as promised or faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, works as advertised and easy to use., February 26, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
This is a good quality product, its size is more compact than what I imagined, but it works great regardless. Its easy to use after reading instructions and it comes with everything you need for a Traxxas setup and it has extras in case you have other brands of cars/batteries. Its built in fan gives peace of mind and the system never gets hot after about an hour's worth of charging 7.4V lipo packs. So far so good and if taken care of I believe it will stand the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use great charger, March 1, 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
I was looking at this charger and comparing it to a cheaper one that had software and computer monitoring. This one I believe would blow the others away. The simplicity is great and it makes everything easy to understand and set up. I'm using it for an 11.1 volt Lipo and it works great. Charges the battery in about 45 minutes to an hour. Shows you how the balancing is going on the LED screen as it charges. I'd highly recommend it if you are looking for a great multi-purpose battery. NIMH or Lipo this thing is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traxxas Thinks of Everything, February 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
If you own or plan to use a Traxxas battery or RC vehicle, this charger is highly recommended. I also recommend this charger for any RC/Hobby battery from the following list:

NiMH (Nickel-Metal Hydride up-to 18 volts / 15-Cell)
NiCd (Nickel-Cadmium up-to 18v / 15-Cell)
LiPo (Lithium Polymer up-to 22v / 6-Cell)

This charger has a detachable balance adapter board for load balancing Lithium batteries. (If your battery has a second lead, it should support load balancing)

The AC power cord is grounded. A nice plus. Of my 3 chargers, this is the easiest to use. My previous charger, a Sigma, regularly became very hot! A well positioned fan keeps thing cool in this 6 amp model. Store custom battery profiles. Monitor valuable parameters during the charging process.

Only feature missing is Standby mode, which can be healthy for some battery types, though not needed.

Remember: Be careful with those LiPo batteries. They can be dangerous if mistreated or misused.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and super fast charger!!!, October 5, 2012
By 
Edward III "Alpha Sixx" (Military/ all over the world) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
This charger charges my batteries in around 40-50 minutes compared to the battery charger that came with my Traxxas that can take up to 7-9 hours to charge up batteries lol. I use it to charge my 2S and 3S Traxxas Lipo and also my nimh batteries. Plus when the lipos are fully charged it alerts you and stops charging them unlike my Traxxas chrger that almost blew up one of my Lipos in the kitchen but that was my fault I should have waited for this chager to come in. It comes with detailed instructions and a great looking sturdy box...............Update I bought the add on to this to charge two batteries at the same time and it charges my lipos in about the same time as charging one lipo battery. Works great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A charger well worth the money!, May 18, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
Had this charger now for a couple of months now, it will charge almost all of the batteries you'll use for RC applications ( race or bash).

You'll get the molex ( tamiya) type connections as well as the Traxxas (LOL obviously) and the radio pack connectors. As well as the LiPo balance connector up to 6S, and supports DC power for on the go charging from your car for example.

Didn't try multi-charging of LiPo battery and not sure if it supports it (the charger supports only 6S single packs though, higher cell counts not supported), I'm to uncomfortable doing so. I got this charger for the main reason that i started using LiPo batteries and wanted a smart charger that would take out some of the human error that would burn the house down ( hahaha, not really sure if a LiPo would do that but from what I've seen... I'm not willing to risk it)

With the smart charger it has all sorts of safety checks and feature that makes me more at ease with LiPo batteries.

A definite recommend, I've seen others same Traxxas chargers being offered with a LiPo safety charging bag... This didn't come with one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great charger but you may need to make a cable, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
This is a very nicely made solid high quality product that charges my quadcopter 2200 mAh 11.1 V battery in about an hour (at 2.2 amps) vs. 6 hours for the OEM charger. I do have some comments, however:

1) It will not charge LiPo batteries through the white balanced-charger connector without a special cable you have to make since Traxxas does not supply one. The balanced charger connector is only used for monitoring during balanced charging.

2) Charging power only connects through two banana jacks. The unit comes with three cables which plug into these jacks - Traxxas High Current Connector, Molex plug, or standard receiver-pack plug. If your battery does not use one of these, you will have to make your own cable with banana plugs on one end and your specific battery power connector on the other. I had to make a cable for my Walkera Quad Copter.

3) The 12VDC input for charging without 120V supply connects via two big alligator clips. If you want to connect it to your auto power plug you will have to make your own adapter.

Overall a great product which charges LiPo, LiIon, NiCd, NiMH, Lead-Acid and virtually any other battery if you what the proper charging scheme is. You should be handy with a soldering iron to make adapter cables, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger (Toy)
I'm new to the rc world and this thing is great. You can set how many amps to charge, volts, it automatically stops charging when it's finished, it can be hooked to a car battery, many different battery options and it can balance the LiPo batteries. The fan is anything but quite, but it doesn't bother me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Traxxas 2933 EZ-Peak Plus 6 Amp LiPo and NiMH Charger
$149.99 $80.55
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.